Skip to content
Two car driveway in front of my house.Living room
Near White Rock Lake & Arboretum
Near White Rock Lake & Arboretum
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a comfortable bedroom with a full sized bed in quiet Lochwood neighborhood in Northeast Dallas, near Garland, Texas. Full private bathroom. Full kitchen and laundry access. Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) rail is 7 minute drive and DART bus stop is a half block away. Bus to downtown in 45-60 minutes.

Lochwood is near restaurants and bars. Lower Greenville & Knox-Henderson are a 10 minute drive. Deep Ellum, Uptown, downtown (Dallas Arts District) are 15-20 minute drive.

The space

My home is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom with a converted garage and a living room.

Guests have access to the whole home minus the bedroom not staying in. This includes a bathroom, full kitchen, washer & dryer.

I will interact as much or as little as you desire. Enjoy learning about you.

Lochwood is a well-established neighborhood formed Beautiful parks and walking paths are a great feature. White Rock and all its splendor is a 2 minute drive. Great restaurants and bars nearby.

The DART bus stop is less than a block away. The train station is a short 7 minute drive or via the bus line. Lyft & Uber are always nearby as a low-cost transportation option.

Outdoor patio and grill are available for use.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole home minus my bedroom and office. Areas available to guests are a bathroom, full kitchen and washer & dryer.

Interaction with guests

Interaction is as much or as little as you desire. I am naturally outgoing and friendly and happy to give recommendations based on my 17 years here.

Other things to note

Outdoor patio and grill are available for use.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Prices
Cleaning Fee $22
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Smoking and pets are prohibited.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
October 2017
Daniel is a fantastic host, and his place is exactly as described. Highly recommend!

Sam User Profile
August 2017
The place is nice and so cozy, it's almost in the middle of every thing, not far from midtown where is all the nice bars and the nightlife

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
You cannot find a nicer guy to host you.

Eva User Profile
July 2017
Had a great stay. Location was family friendly, very nice neighborhood. Room was great. Room was cozy, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Overall great stay.

Pravin User Profile
July 2017
I came to Dallas for a new job. This is my first time ever using an Airbnb. The booking itself was very convenient . Daniel confirmed the booking within 20- 30 mins.This place is very convenient and well located. It is close to shopping and restaurants yet neighborhood is very good and safe. I opted to stay here for 2 weeks, while I tried finding a place to rent. The stay itself was very comfortable. It was exactly as advertised. The bed was nice and comfy. The air conditioning was very well set considering the hot Dallas summer. The kitchen is good. It has inhouse washer and dryer. Daniel was very helpful and was always available to answer questions. Though due to our schedules we hardly met a couple times. But he always answered his phone when needed. I would highly recommend this place.

Karla User Profile
June 2017
Pleasure getting to know Daniel. Really enjoyed my stay.

Ramakrishna User Profile
April 2017
Daniel is a generous, kind and helpful host. His place is very comfortable and central. I had a great, long stay and would recommend it highly!
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Thank you, Ramakrishna. Hope your business ventures bring you back to Dallas.
April 2017

Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Daniel User Profile

I am a jack of many trades. Currently, I work from home for a medical technology company, perform many nights for a professional sports team, and am a licensed massage therapist. I enjoy meeting people and learning about their life journey. I enjoy good movies and television.

When I host, I like to meet my guests, but if schedules don't mesh, I'm comfortable with guests letting themselves in, knowing we will connect sometime during their stay. My hosting style is to provide a cozy, clean and friendly stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings