lightful apartment in poblenou'

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

an apartment with a lot of light near the sea and very well connected, it's about 20 minutes walking from the city center and 10 by metro. i have two little rooms with a single bed each.

an apartment with a lot of light near the sea and very well connected, it's about 20 minutes walking from the city center and 10 by metro. i have two little rooms with a single bed each.

come and stay with full access to the apartment! wi-fi, and fully equipped kitchen!

It is possible to use the washing-mashine plus dryer. The price of clean and dry will be 5 euros.

detailed info:

metro and bus: "llacuna" metro stations (yellow line) it is just 3 blocks away of the apartment and with six stops you'll be in the CITY CENTER (10 min). red line, is also very close, about 5 minutes walking. with these two metro lines you can get to most places of barcelona. also, if you want to enjoy bus there are some just in front of the building that will also bring you to the center of the city.

about the area: in it's origin it was a residential area of St. Martin of Provençals that grew quickly in population and industry. in the late nineteenth century was the area with the highest industrial concentration of catalonia. today is a constantly changing area, located where you want the new technological district of Barcelona, 22 @, "cohabiting" with old factories and neighborhood life trying preserve the FAMILY ATMOSPHERE that it is lost in other popular districts of Barcelona.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 9PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 9PM

- clean everything after using it.
- don't use street shoes inside the house.
- try to save water.
- mop the bathroom after using it.


3 nights minimum stay

161 Reviews

Check In
I loved stayinh

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
David is a great host. He provided a lot of great information about the area. The room was small, but if you don't plan on spending much time there, it's perfect. Easy and quick walk to the beach.

Miguel User Profile
July 2017
David is a nice host and the apartment is situated in a nice and quiet area, the thing that needs improvement is the bedroom, which has a sliding door with no lock that leads to another guest room.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
David is a wonderful host whose local expertise & friendly generosity allowed me to explore as much of Barcelona as I could from his apartment. I enjoyed having a nice quiet room where I could relax as much or as little as needed. I would definitely stay with David again if I had the chance, and would highly recommend him to anyone else interested in visiting Barcelona. Also, his cat Arthur is very sweet, don't be shy to play with him!

Agathe User Profile
May 2017
david is a nice guest

Linda User Profile
May 2017
I loved my stay at David's home. He was a very warm and friendly person, and made me feel very welcome from the minute I arrived. The room was nice and comfy,and the whole house was very clean. I would stay again.

Kasra User Profile
May 2017
David is a kind and helpfu guy. The location of the apartment is great and you access to different places.

This host has 151 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in May 2012
David User Profile

hello! i am david. i was born in barcelona and i love that city! i am a civil engineer with a lot of social life and i'll be happy to introduce you to barcelona. I had a sunglasses company but now i am studying psychology and just started to work in the social field.

i love to travel and i have done it a lot. i like big cities and i always come back to NY, london and berlin!

hope to see you soon!


ah! and i share my apartment with arthur, my cat.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings