Shared room

8 Guests

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

THIS IS CAMPING, NOT A PRIVATE ROOM. You bring your own tent, sleeping bags, and supplies!
Camping area plus use of shared kitchen and bathroom. For more description see our other 2 camping listings.

NO OPEN FLAMES ALLOWED!

The space

Bring your tent and/or sleeping bag. Use of shared bathroom and kitchen. Bring your own towels, etc. Bring everything you need.
You may also sleep in your truck and park it in the driveway near the camping area.

Rates are calculated by tent and/or car. Each tent or car camper pays the full rate and is entitled to park their car for free.

View of the Sunset, the canyon, and the wildlife.
Parking included. Internet in the kitchen. 8 minutes from the Freeway.

THERE IS NO BED OR ROOM PROVIDED. ONLY FLAT LAND, shared KITCHEN, BATHROOM AND WONDERFUL DRINKING WATER.

Camping area looks out into the canyon, where, of course the sun sets. You can often see deer and other wildlife in the meadow and hear owls at night. It is situated on the west side of the Sunset room.

There may be other campers nearby and people staying in the Sunset room or the Loft. You will share the bathroom with our permanent renter and any vacation guests who are here.

Sunset room or loft may also be rented.

For camping, of course you supply your own linens and towels, but you have use of the kitchen and the bathroom. Free high-speed Wifi works in the kitchen.

There is a small dance studio which can be rented to guests at $20/hour.

Ample places to walk and meditate on and off the property.

SEE MORE PHOTOS IN THE SUNSET ROOM LISTING!

Policy for cancellation of reservation: 72 hours notice prior to cancellation for a full refund. Otherwise, refund depends on filling your reservation for the dates reserved.
Please note that 11% of your rental fee (included) pays Santa Cruz county vacation rental tax.

Neighborhood is mountains, canyons and trees and houses on a private road and is 3 miles from public transit.

NO ANIMALS PLEASE

Guest access

Wireless high speed wifi, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with a tub and a shower.
Parking included.
NO OPEN FLAMES because the drought has created a high fire danger.
Please conserve water!

Please note that 11% of your rental fee (included) pays the Santa Cruz county vacation rental tax (TOT).

Interaction with guests

When I am here, please ask me any questions, etc. Guests are invited to take or watch my Flamenco dance classes.

Other things to note

NO OPEN FLAMES. We are in a severe drought that has created high fire danger.
Please conserve water. We are in a drought and on a well.


The space
Accommodates: 8
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Property type: Other
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets

Conserve water and energy. Don’t leave water running in the tap –we are on a well and don’t want to run out of water! Our water is drinkable and delicious.
Recycle.
No candles or open flames inside the rooms. No fires or open flames outside. No smoking.
Please feel free to use our shared community kitchen, but use only your own food. Food is not included in this rental and the food in the kitchen belongs to our other renters!
Compost bin is located in back of the kitchen, to the left. Please use it if you have compostable waste.
Recycle can be left in the cardboard box under the kitchen sink or placed in the blue wastet bin in front of our house.
Please hold the toilet handle down long enough so it will flush completely. There is a sign about it in the bathroom.
And please, for the sake of our other renters, leave the kitchen and bathroom as clean as you found them.
Please do not use the towels in the bathroom. They belong to other people, as do the shampoo, conditioner, etc.
Please care for the land and be fire conscious.
After 10 PM, if there are other guests on the property, please be quiet and do not disturb others!
We appreciate your consideration.
Thank you.
Enjoy your stay here!

Marianna and Freddie Mejia
Dance studio for rent by prearrangement. $20/hour cash.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

77 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful, rustic spot. Can't beat a campsite with a real bathroom and kitchen!
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you. Please come back again!
June 2017

Karen User Profile
May 2017
This is a very beautiful location and what made it special was the time with the hosts. We felt like we were family friends and we look forward to going back and spending more time at this gorgeous, shamanic healing land.
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
We look forward to seeing you again too.
May 2017

Saowanee User Profile
September 2016
Every nice stay and beautiful view. We had a great time. Marianna was super nice host, fast response and even accommodated us with arrival time. Thank you Marianna. We'll be back!!
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you. Please come back again.
September 2016

Christy User Profile
September 2016
Marianna was extremely kind and made sure to be around when we arrived. She was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay tremendously!
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you Christy. Please come back again.
September 2016

Helen User Profile
August 2016
Marianna was super responsive and very friendly and everything was as I had hoped. Great place to see a sunset, to have access to Santa Cruz but also peace and quiet. Good option in the summer months when hotels are so expensive.
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you Helen. Please come back again.
August 2016

Sara User Profile
August 2016
Marianna was very nice and helpful through this whole process. She was available for check in at a wide range of times, we had great directions and she opened up contact as soon as I booked the site. She met us at the gate of her property and showed us around and made us feel comfortable. We set up our tent, made some lentil soup and rice in the kitchen, ate food and drank wine as the sun set, and had a chill and romantic night. Woke up and ate bfast, sat at Momma's Bench to zen out before we left. It was a quick get away that was much enjoyed :)
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you Sara. Please come back again.
August 2016

Julia User Profile
August 2016
it was a very nice place to end the day with. we were greeted warmly and shown around. the area and the views were amazing. other renters were very nice. we had everything we needed.
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.
Response from Marianna:
Thank you Julia. Please come back again.
August 2016

This host has 207 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Soquel, California, United States · Joined in November 2010
Marianna User ProfileMarianna is a superhost.

We are an older but active couple who love nature and Flamenco. We care very much about the environment and expect that of our guests too.
We have beginning multi-level Flamenco dance classes on Thursdays at 6:30-8 PM and on Saturday mornings 11-12:30. Cost is $20 for a drop in class.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.