Room in a big canal appt in UTRECHT

Apartment - Private room · Oudegracht, Utrecht, Utrecht 3511, Netherlands

The Space

My apartment is very big and perfectly located, in the historical centre in Utrecht, at the canal. All the main attraction in Utrecht (Dom tower, musea, Museumkwarier neighourhood, cinemas, restaurants, bars) are on walking distance and the the train to Amsterdam is only 30 minutes. The central train station is also on walking distance, but if you want to take the bus, the bus stop is just few steps away.

The apartment is on the ground floor and has a big living room/ kitchen and 3 bedrooms. One bedroom is my own bedroom. The other tworooms are for you! There is a small bedroom with a single bedplus the office with a double bed.
The small room is inside the big office/bed room, but higher with a (steep) stairs. The room is divided from the office by the height + a wall + curtains (see picture). You have privacy in view but not completely in sound. When you are with two or more people, you can (also) use the double sofa/bed in the office. There you don't have much privacy since people going to the small bedroom have to walk through it and also the stairs to the next level are in the office. But it is a big room with lots of space.

The kitchen is fully equiped with everything you need: gas stove with elekctric oven, fridge with freezer, water cooker, coffee maker, more than enough pans, plates, glasses et cetera. Feel free to cook! We can maybe even share recipes and cook together.

The bathroom is upstairs and has a sink, a shower in a bath and a washing machine. There is a separate toilet downstairs. The whole appartment is about 120 square meters! If you are with a bigger group and bring your own matrasses, you can stay as well! Once there we were with 20 people sleeping here and it was no problem. There is kitchen equipment like plates and forks, knives for 20 people.

There is a little garden with a table and chairs with sunshine in the morning (perfect for breakfast), and there is a possibility to sit at the terrace at the canal to enjoy the sun in afternoon. The nice extra is that I have two kayaks which you can use for free.
Wifi for internet is available and included in the price.
When you rent a room or the double sofa you can use the whole appartment: the kitchen, the living room, the garden, the bathroom.
I will provide towels and blankets for you!

There is public parking space in front of the house, but it is paid parking (except nights and sundays). Free parking is 10-15 minutes walking away.

When you want to rent the whole appartment without me being there, see my other listing (Big Appartment at canal) or write me.

Interaction with Guests

Most of the time I am at home during your stay and I would like to have a drink with you. I am enjoying it very much to meet new people and would like to have a talk with you!

The Neighborhood

I live in the historical city centre. Just outside the doorstep you find nice local bars and shops and of course the canal. Few minutes walking away you will find museums, restaurants, dom cathedral and other nice spots.

Getting around

The train station is at walking distance.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $270 /week
Monthly Price: $711 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Marie and her boyfriend are supper friendly and providing us useful traveling information! Their home is located quite close to the city center and at a really quite and lovely neighborhood. They make home clean as well. There are two guest beds: a single bed and a double bed. They are all semi-private, which means that the guests would not have a real private bedroom. It may be a concern for others but my girlfriend and I feel comfortable with that.

    April 2014
  • Marie and her partner were welcoming and helpful. Their apartment is situated on the canal and is close to the major attractions. A pleasant stay.

    March 2014
  • Marie is a great and very nice person, you feel really comfortable at her home.
    The location is perfect and I recommend her to anybody willing to spend some days in Utrecht.

    March 2014
  • Prima locatie en goede gastvrouw.

    March 2014
  • Marie was absolutely wonderful! She replied very quickly to all message and when we arrived greeted us enthusiastically. The place was great and the location is perfect! She provided my friends and I with maps and brochures with places to go. I wish we could have stayed longer but our trip was only two days! If I ever return to Utrecht I will be contacting Marie again!

    February 2014
  • Ideal location to explore Utrecht. Marie is a lovely person, very open and hospitable. We had a great stay. Maria-Aida & Jan

    February 2014
  • Marie and her place are awesome. highly recommended. I will most definitely try to stay at Maries place next time I visit Utrecht.

    February 2014
  • A perfect position for the centre of Utrecht. Railway nearby and a very friendly and hospitable host. I hope to have to come back again!

    January 2014
  • Marie is a very thoughtful and kind host. I was genuinely touched by her openness and desire to share her beautiful home with me. I cannot recommend more highly Marie as a host of a beautiful home right on Utrecht's canals.

    November 2012
  • We had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful apartment in the centre of Utrecht. The apartment was clean and spacious and we enjoyed it very much.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$55
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 121 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Work
freelancer on outdoor and environmental education
About
I like to travel and discover new cultures and nature. I prefer nature above cities usually. Nature is very important for me, as a way to relax and enjoy and sport. I love cycling and kayaking. I love hiking in the mountains, preferably less touristic destination. I try to be aware of my inlfuence on the planet and live as sustainable as i can. I don't have a car and eat only very little bit of organic meat. I also prefer second hand cloth and furniture. I prefer travling by train or hitchhiking instead of flying or my own car. I love classical music, art house movies and modern literature. I try to enjoy life as it comes day by day and not to live for the (or a) future.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings