Year Round Mountain Retreat


Entire residential home hosted by Maria

4 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 beds, 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Great check-in experience
93% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great communication
90% of recent guests rated Maria 5-star in communication.
Outstanding hospitality
2 recent guests complimented Maria for outstanding hospitality.
The perfect mountain top retreat in a serene, natural setting. Spacious, rustic two floor house with natural beams and hardwood floors. Large sliding glass door leading to deck with garden and forest views. Walking distance to Putney mountain trail head. Local attractions include Green Mt. apple orchard in Putney. Visit cheese farms, swimming holes and river kayaking. Retreat farm and petting zoo in Brattleboro. Plenty of ski resorts in driving distance. Half an hour drive to Brattleboro.

The space
This is a rustic, cape style house in a remote, country setting on a private dirt road. It is surrounded by 10 acres of private land. Guests have said their favorite spot is on the deck overlooking gardens and forests. Perfect for outdoor dining and watching the stars at night.
The place is equipped with a full kitchen including a Keurig
coffee maker.

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Window AC unit
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Fire pit

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.43 out of 5 stars from 14 reviews


Where you’ll be

Putney, Vermont, United States

Putney is described as the quintessential New England town. It is a 15 minute drive from the house where you can enjoy the old fashioned general store, food co-op, bookstores, etc. It’s smart to pick up groceries before heading up to the house, because once you’re there, you’ll never want to leave!
The house is a half hour drive to Brattleboro for art galleries, restaurants and shops.

Hosted by Maria

  1. Joined in September 2015
  • 24 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hello, I'm a mother of two children, traveling with my kids to visit my father in Budapest. I am half Hungarian from my father's side and look forward to showing my kids their roots.

During your stay

I am always available to interact with guests via phone, text and email. I will be on the site when I am able or I will have my neighbor friend come and assist when needed.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy