Spacious open plan living area...with two comfy sofa's  in living room, wood laminate floors.There are 3 windows in the living area- Lots of sunny light. The door leading from living room to side yard is accessible from living room
Cute and very affordable 3 bed home

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

AMAZING PRICE, VERY AFFORDABLE, SLEEPS 6 - Perfect for budget minded travellers .Residential area ,wood deck,Big yard ,close to skate park. Convinient to all the amazing attractions of prescott, sedona, Jerome. Very comfy inside .High speed internet .Guarenteed best price!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 6
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Property type: Other
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $20 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $70
Security Deposit $250
Weekend Price $105 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We have simple straightforward house rules which we send to all guests before arrival.

We take great pride in this humble abode and ask only that our guests treat our home as they would their own.

Smoking is NOT allowed inside but we do provide ashtrays outside in the garden.

We welcome small well behaved pets and children.

We are a family oriented home.We have a high standard of cleanliness and the home is steamed cleaned after pets have visited to ensure that our guests with sensitivities are comfortable with their stay as well.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pauline User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gabrielle User Profile
April 2017
Rachel is a very responsive host, and responded to our needs fully. Great location in a quiet neighborhood.

Terri User Profile
February 2016
Rachel was a very attentive, conscientious host. Small items noted were attended to in a very timely manner and Rachel's follow-up was impeccable.

Dorothy User Profile
July 2014
The listing was not what we were expecting. This is a copy of the note I sent to Rachael. let me say that the whole experience did not start off good. The neighborhood was a turnoff. Kids were playing war in the street and a pickup truck with a couple of surly looking fellows were ogling us as they passed by. Probably just curious but did not make us feel comfortable. Then when we tried to get in, the key code worked and the key unlocked the deadbolt but the bottom latch was engaged and the handled just went around. That was when our friends arrived and he used a card to slide in and push the latch back. Of course it was very warm inside and we were grateful our handy friend knew how to Gerry rig the swamp cooler. My husband and I have no experience with them and would have had no idea what to do. (by the way, where was the manual that you were to leave with instructions etc.) The kitchen table only has 3 chairs. If there was a fourth, we didn't find it. As we went out the green door, which looks nicer in the photo, was when I stepped near the threshold the floor gave and we saw that there was a broken floor. There is also a pretty good size gap under the door when closed that would allow any self respecting mouse easy access. We then saw that the "garden" area looked like it needed some serious grooming. As for the ceiling, if I said there was a hole in the ceiling, I misspoke. The living room ceiling appears to be sagging an inch or so in the middle. When my friend turned the light/fan on in her room, such a racket, you would not believe! Even turning it down, it rocked back and forth, we think, dangerously. some one needs to level and anchor it securely. I am from a different county but can not believe that would pass code. The one thing I will say is, it was clean inside. The bottom line maybe a 40+ yr old mobil home in a mobil home residential area was not the cute cozy vacation cabin we were expecting. Other than a couple of spiders here and there, no complaints of cleanliness. That brings me to a question. I saw the same listing on AirBnB. For $65 + 30/person....$90 cleaning fee. The host was Adam? Aaron? or something like that. How does that work? You said that your rental was a bargain for 6 people at $110 a night. we were 2 couples at $110/night for 4 nights plus a cleaning fee of $120 that computes to $140/night and we expected more. I had expected to have a refund of our $627 by now but we have not heard from Rachael since she requested pictures. Is she avoiding us?

Brian User Profile
August 2012
We had a great time at Rachel's cabin. Very comfortable and cozy, it had all you need, plus a fire pit to cook your food on! Can't ask for more. Thanks again, Brian and Amanda

Steven User Profile
June 2012
House was very clean and exactly what we expected. Very comfortable stay and not too far away from downtown Prescott. Rachel was very helpful. No issues whatsoever. Highly recommend this property for an affordable stay in the Prescott/Prescott Valley area.

David User Profile
David
March 2012
We made our booking just a day before we were due to travel, and Rachel certainly pulled out all the stops to communicate with us and to have everything made ready. Everything was as described. There were only 2 of us, but the cabin would have comfortably accommodated 6 people (as per the description), and would be fantastic value at that. Due to lack of research on my part, the area was not the small rural town that I had envisaged, but rather more like a suburb, so I was a bit disappointed by the surroundings.

This host has 512 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2010
Rachel User Profile

Greetings!

Welcome to my Airbnb profile!

I work part time as a vacation rental manager while studying full time.

I represent a select few homes in Arizona and in London, England. All of my listings belong to family and friends- and much pride is taken in the care of each home for the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests.

I have extensive information on all of the best places to go and things to do in Arizona and Europe and am happy to answer any questions you may have- so feel free to ask.

In each home i have compiled a folder of the best places to visit, restaurants, golf, sports , art galleries, beauty spa's , children's activities etc - so that your vacation is the best it can be.

I love working with people and families and can arrange most things you may need- babysitting, pet sitting ,massage therapists, extra cleaning , discounted shopping and entertainment services.We also offer a minivan and airport collection so that we can take you straight to your destination.

Inquiries are welcome in English, french, Spanish and Dutch.

I look forward to your inquiry,

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings