Sunny center big room w/ balcony!

Apartment - Private room · Bilderdijkstraat, Amsterdam, North Holland 1053, Netherlands
Chloe
Your host, Chloe
16 Reviews
Response rate: 50%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Winter Special!!! We have waived the cleaning fee and the extra guests fee for the winter! If you are looking to rent an entire apartment, please check the other listing. This listing is for the renting of our large guest bedroom

***************************************************************************************************************
Imagine yourself arriving at Amsterdam Centraal Station. You walk out of the station and take tram 13 easily for 10 minutes through the beautiful city center. After a 10 minute ride, exit the tram, walk across the street and be home! That is what it would be like when you stay at our large (very large!), sunny, conveniently located apartment.

The maximum number the guest bedroom can hold is 2, perhaps 3, but it would be cramped.

Our 2 bedroom apartment provides everything you need to conveniently enjoy your stay in Amsterdam.
Want to go downtown? 4 tram lines are available to you right on our corner. You can go downtown in 10 minutes, to museum square in 10 minutes (Van Gogh Musuem, etc.), you can walk to Vondel Park in 10 minutes or get there by tram in 5. You can walk to the Anne Frank house in about 5-10 minutes or take a tram 2 stops. Care to rent a bike, there are many options close by.

***Hairdryer included, no need to bring your own!

Once you are settled in our place you will enjoy a large guest bedroom that has a balcony off of it. The room is in the back of the apartment so it is very quiet. Large windows, lots of natural light, and a cozy vibe will make your very happy.

Outdoor space: We have a french balcony at the front of the apartment, which gets sun in the afternoon. We have a large balcony in the back which is glowing with sunlight in the mornings.

Kitchen: Our lovely kitchen has everything you need to cook a fabulous meal or enjoy breakfast. We offer a french press coffee maker, and are stocked with organic, high quality coffee for you to enjoy. Tea your style? Feel free to use our black, green, or herbal teas to your hearts desire. A gas stove, oven, microwave, refridgerator are available for you to utilize. Open the door from the kitchen on to the balcony and enjoy fresh air while you cook. Want to have breakfast in the sun on the quiet balcony each morning? Why not?! Enjoy!
The large balcony also opens from the 1st floor bedroom. So you can wake up each day to a sunny day.

Bedrooms: Our apartment is two floors, with the masterbedroom and toilet/shower on the second floor (with walk-in closet). The second bedroom is on the first floor with access to the balcony. This is the bedroom you will stay in.

Bathrooms: The master bathroom has a hot shower, is quite big, and a large mirror. The half-bath on the first floor has toilet, sink, and washing machine. We hang-dry our clothes. No dryer. You can use the half bath and keep your toiletries in there. There are two ways to access the bathroom with the shower a) through the master bedroom, or b) through the hallway. Depending on your schedule, we'll make sure you are comfortable and will have no problem starting your day. ***Ladies, I have a hair dyer for you to use...no need to bring your own! Just ask me for where it is stored.****

Getting around: we have extra public transport cards that you can use. You'll just need to put your own money on them. This makes a tram around about €1 whereas the tickets you buy on the tram are €2.60. We do need these cards back before you depart! Also, a bike rental shop just opened across the street from the apartment.

Electronics: Strong wifi internet and a stereo are here for your use. We don't have a TV.

Neighborhood: The neighborhood is located near bars, restaurants and sits on top of a grocery store....super convenient for everything.

You can use our washing machine for clothes if you are here on an extended stay.

*** Please note, we are on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator/lift. The 3 flights of steps are steep. Keep this in mind regarding your luggage. Also, this is not suitable for those that are disabled or have trouble with stairs. Thank you for understanding. ****

I have hosted on airbnb for over 5 years.

We are a vegetarian household. We love color so many of our rooms are bright and vibrant. We love to cook so there is an excellent kitchen. Chloe works for an international NGO and Bram works for a bank and invests in renewable energy.

Come stay at our place!

Guest Access

Kitchen, Bathroom, Toilet, Living room, two balconies.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Our stay in Amsterdam was great! The city is really nice and the apartment was nice as well. The neighborhood is quite and the position is very good, with a twenty minute walk you arrive to the centre. Chloe and Bram were very helpful and nice, they gave us some excellent advice on what to do in the city. We would recommend to everyone who wants to stay in Amsterdam this apartment. Thank you for everything!

    July 2014
  • We have had a good stay in the apartment of Chloe and Bram.
    The apartment is in a good position not very far from the center and from Museum Plein: less then 10 minutes by bike or by bus!
    When we arrived, Chloe and Bram were not at home, but Chloe had written to me by email all the information about apartment, keys etc.
    Unfortunately we could not spend many time with them, because we were almost always outside to visit Amsterdam! Anyway they were very kind with us, expecially with our little daughter!

    May 2014
  • Had a great time at Chloe's apartment. Very welcoming and the apartment is lovely. Great location. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 51 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • We had a great stay at Chloe and Bram's house. They were really nice hosts and our room was comfortable.Also it is not far from the central.I would totally recommend this place for your Amsterdam trip !

    April 2014
  • Chloe and Bram were nice hosts, invited us for a dinner and beer whitch we had to refuse due to other plans.

    March 2014
  • The flat is the perfect way to see Amsterdam, it ´s close enough to get anywhere you want quickly an easily.
    Chloe & Bram are committed, relaxed and friendly hosts. We really enjoyed our stay at their appartement.
    Thanks for all the helpfull tips and recommendations!

    August 2013
  • We had a good stay at Chloe's apart. The double futon was a bit hard, but the room was sunny and roomy and private. No reading lamp. The 50 steps up two floors were very steep, but typical of Amsterdam. Convenient grocery store below, and trams on her street made the distance from most sites work out fine (buy a multi-use transportation card for each person) Both Chloe and Bram were friendly and helpful when they were there.

    April 2013
  • I stayed with Chloe & Bram during my first (quick) visit in Amsterdam. The room and the location was perfect - getting around was really easy. Bram & Chloe were really great, friendly and helpful hosts and I always felt welcome. We had dinner at the apartment twice, they cooked one night and I returned the favor the other. They also took the time to accompany me and show were to find good local(dutch) beer. Recommended!

    April 2013
  • Chloe's house is very sweet and warm. We have enjoyed our stay there, unfortunately we couldn't spend time with Chloe, saw just one night; she seems very nice and friendly. She was not there when we arrived but there is a whole detailed document which is very helpful for us to find our way in the city we have never been before=) Thanks a lot for everything Chloe!

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$105
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 88 times
School
George Washington University
Work
Project Manager
About
Hi there! I'm Chloe. I live with my fiance Bram. I am American and he is Dutch. This is our home! I starting using airbnb as a host back in 2009 when I was living in Washington, DC where I lived for 11 years. I am originally from NYC and Bram is from a small village in the east of NL. We rent out our place when we are traveling and hope you enjoy your stay! I work for a US-based non-profit working with social entrepreneurs in health. Bram works for a bank and invests in renewable energy projects. We are both vegetarians, love cooking, good beer, good wine and good people! We are quite active and do triathlons. We like to grow vegetables and herbs. We just moved into this apartment in September 2011 and are slowly working on it and making it out home. I've lived in Russia and have traveled to India, Kenya, South Africa, Mexico, Azerbaijan, Kazakstan and more. Bram has lived in Japan, France, Colombia and more. We love to travel!
View full profile
Response Rate
50%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings