Spacious screened in porchDownstairs living room with futon
Cottage beachside Butler, 10P,Pets

Entire home/apt

10 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Rent My Beach House for a great beach getaway for your family or your group of friends. This house is only about 198 steps to the beach and sleeps 10!
Beachside of Butler Avenue. Tucked down a private lane with private beach access just 2 blocks south of The Pier. Pets OK 18th Terrace (not 18th Street)
Fenced yard and wonderful screened porch.
Walk to pier, beach shops, restaurants and pubs.
Original summer house in backyard for fun.
3 bdrm, 2 baths & enclosed outdoor shower/ hot water

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $265
Security Deposit $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Rules about being a good Tybee neighbor.
"If violation of any policies including occupancy and # vehicles exceeds allowed numbers we may request up to $500 through Airbnb and all rental fees will be forfeited and Lessees may be required to vacate property."
Occupancy and # of cars is limited to the
maximum # indicated on website page for each property and in confirmation email for each house.
Lessee shall not damage the premises during the lease term, including pipes, wires, glass, plumbing, fixtures and other equipment. Lessee will leave premises in clean condition upon departure i.e. dishes clean, trash removed, all furniture returned to its original location, excess sand swept up.
All pet droppings and Cig butts removed from yard if applicable.
Non-disturbance clause: Be a good neighbor. City of Tybee Ordinance: Quiet after 10pm.
Check-In/Check-Out Times: To guarantee our guests a clean house and to avoid delays, we ask that all guests abide by our Check-In Time of 4:00 pm EST and Check-Out Time of 11:00 am EST. We CANNOT guarantee early check-in or late check-out requests. $50 fine if guests arrive at property before 4pm or depart after 11am. Your Cleaning service needs plenty of time to clean .
Parties: No house parties are allowed in any of the rental units.
Beach House Rentals is not responsible for items left behind but will make every effort to locate and return to you. There is a minimum 45.00 charge for returns plus postage.
Lost keys: Please take care not to mistakenly take keys home.
there is a $45 replacement key charge per key.

If there is an obvious online quote error or error in the calendar availability , website owner reserves the right to correct.

Your reservation request is considered a request and is not valid unless confirmed by email by Lauren, My Beach House Rentals.

My Beach House Rentals may refuse to honor an online reservation for any reason. My Beach House Rentals RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE SERVICE TO ANYONE: All rental properties are leased without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, handicap or sexual orientation.. -
Occupancy limited to 10 at any time and 2 cars.
Hurricane/Weather Evacuation

In the event of an ordered evacuation due to hurricanes or other storms, you are required by state law to evacuate property. If you have declined trip cancellation insurance (we can help you acquire insurance, MBHR), you will not be entitled to a refund. Refunds for the period of mandatory evacuation will be made solely by CSA, provided Guest has purchased optional trip cancellation insurance. Refer to trip cancellation policy or contact CSA (ask us for links to CSA) directly for specific information and/or refund procedures. If you choose to leave due to “Storm Warnings” or “Voluntary Evacuation” no refunds will be given. My Beach House Rentals will not issue refunds in part or in full for inclement weather. Our recommendation for travel during hurricane season is for you to research and purchase trip cancellation insurance.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Holiday and weekend rates may be higher and you may be asked to choose dates that back up to another rental so we don't leave just a night or two vacant between bookings. This is necessary mainly during peak season only. There may also be a minimum # of nights required for peak season and holidays.
cleaning fee includes handling fee, linen fee, credit card fees, booking fee, supply fee and more.
13% Tax
100 plus tax for one pet. Ask about fee for more pets.
minimum night rental may apply for holiday and peak season

Rates on this website are subject to change but will not change after your reservation is completed.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Serena User Profile
August 2016
The house was gorgeous and quaint. We felt like we have our own private beach entrance. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was fully stocked with all tools necessary to make great meals and drinks! :)
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
My Beach House on Tybee Serena, I appreciate your kind comments. I'm so glad you liked the private beach access, too, on your private lane! And love to hear that about the beds and that you had all you needed to prepare your perfect beach fare. Come back soon. Lauren My Beach House Rentals on Tybee
August 2016

Lori User Profile
July 2016
Overall the house is fine for a weekend getaway, but I'd prefer something more up to date for any longer than 2 nights. We were disappointed that the ping pong table was broken and not useable without being clamped together. The washer & dryer should be replaced as well as the microwave downstairs which didn't work. The stoves are also very tricky to use with no degrees marked on the dial. None of us had cell phone reception anywhere in the house (Verizon & At&t) which had we known that, we would not have chosen this house. The wifi had to be reset several times and There were board games to play but ALL were missing pieces. After seeing other homes in the area with better amenities, we would not book this house again.
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
Dear Lori, Thank you so much for all of your comments. I just wish I had known about these so I could have fixed for you while you were there. But I never heard from you so I thought all was ok. I try not to disturb my guests while they are on their holiday unless they ask. Yep, the very south end of the island has limited cell for verizon and ATT - I just can't do anything about that. Guess they need to move the tower closer to My Beach House. I wish!! Thanks again lauren
July 2016

Kim User Profile
June 2016
This was an awesome little house right next to the beach, within quick walking distance of food and other beach town amenities. We had a family beach trip there, with my siblings and their children, and found the upstairs porch to be especially awesome for sitting around and catching up. The backyard was great -- and big -- but we had a rainy weekend and didn't use it much. LOVED the outdoor shower, though! Only complaint was that it's not really great for 10 people -- we fit six (plus a toddler in a pack n' play). Also wished it was more clear that the downstairs is a completely separate unit from the upstairs. But regardless, we'd happily come here again with a slightly smaller group.

Rob User Profile
June 2016
Parking was tight, but the place was really nice and quaint. We were glad that both the lower and upper places rented together. The upper house had a nice porch for hanging out and eating dinner with the family. The walk to the beach was short and had two different directions to get there...

Dakota User Profile
May 2016
The house was great and we all had a good time. Wish we had more time to stay.

Girah User ProfileGirah is a superhost.
March 2016
We had a great experience staying at Cottage Beachside Butler. This house was perfect for our St. Patrick's Day plans in Savannah. We were able to use the shuttle to join in all the festivities & wake up beachside the next day to enjoy the sun-filled Tybee afternoons. It was very easy to communicate with Lauren (the manager of the property) via e-mail to complete a guest contract and receive key access to the home. We had originally attempted to book another property that was unavailable at the time requested, and Lauren quickly provided us another option (this property) at the same price. The only improvement I would suggest on the entire booking process is to provide a more concise list of the House Rules. We received an additional rule of "No beer pong" with a "$500 fine" written at the end of an e-mail after I had already signed t and sent the guest contract. This seemed out of place. Additionally, the host requested to collect additional fees (pet fees, etc...) outside of the AirBnB system. I readily agreed and insisted I pay through AirBnB- which is how the application is set up to be utilized. Keep in mind, there will be an additional 13% tax to any listed price. Overall- awesome experience. Perfect for a large group.

Margaret User Profile
November 2015
First off: the house was wonderful! Lauren gave us all of the information we needed to make sure we'd be able to find the house and settle in comfortably without trouble. Everything was clean and every amenity we could need was very easy to find because of clear labeling. The house itself was very spacious; all of the beds were comfortable and all appliances that we used were in good working order. We had a wonderful weekend-- highly recommend staying at this beach house!
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
My Beach House on Eighteenth Terrace Tybee Dear Margaret, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review. It makes my day!! I am so happy you found everything you needed at My Beach House. It was my first house on Tybee and I love sharing it with such appreciative guests. Please come back soon. Tybee Cousin discounts for you. Lauren My Beach House Rentals on Tybee City of Tybee license 01115 since 2001
November 2015

This host has 212 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tybee Island, Georgia, United StatesJoined in August 2010
Lauren User Profile

The beach never gets old!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings