Private room
3 Guests
1 Bed
$78
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About This Listing

Double bedroom available to rent by the night in my bright and cosy basement flat. 5 minutes from the sea, 15 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes from the city (website hidden), wifi and towels! What more could you want?!

Contact Host

Happy vintage hols 2 mins to beach
Verified Photo

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Happy vintage hols 2 mins to beach
Verified Photo

160 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
February 2015

January 2015

December 2014

December 2014

November 2014

November 2014

November 2014
Maxine
Response from Maxine:

I'm glad Danielle's overall experience was a good one and she felt it was good value for money.
As regards the bed, I have replaced the bed to one which is a king as guests felt that the vintage 4'6 one I had before was far too small. Similarly I replaced the grey sofa with a vintage one that works for a third guest.
Regarding the towels I'm sorry that they had only 1 towel between them! That wasn't fair and yes, I will be mindful of making sure that there is extra towels to allow for those who take more than normal.
And the tv!! I did receive a text regarding this and responded immediately with what would have been the problem (the arial had come out of the wall). I assumed Danielle had solved the problem but it seems she never got the text which has never happened to me before. I always have my phone turned on full when I have guests so that I can be as available as they want.

November 2014

This host has 128 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Maxine

Maxine
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Member since June 2010
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Trust

Similar Listings