Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

This room has a twin bed and a shared bathroom.

Our home backs up to open space and there is a great trail just down the block.

The city of San Ramon is one of the SAFEST in the Bay Area if not in California. You can take a walk at night and feel totally safe!

We enjoy a quiet neighborhood with pleasant weather most of the year. We have two neighborhood restaurants just walking distance from the house.

Your just a 35 minute drive to Oakland and a 45 minute drive to San Jose and San Francisco.

Close to Bishop Ranch and Chevron campuses. (20 to 30 minute walk). BART station is less than a 10 minute drive away. Plenty of parking. Use of community swimming pool, tennis court and bocce ball court. These are located approximately 5 blocks from our home. Whole Foods and Target along with other shops and services are under 2 miles away. Totally walkable!

There are 5 permanent dwellers in the home and 1 commuter to the Los Angeles area, however, everyone has different schedules so it is rare that all of us our in the house at the same time. We are a warm, friendly bunch but respect privacy.

Although you are responsible for your own food, I do cook now and then. I make some mean enchiladas and refried beans. Also, a nice Chinese chicken salad. I look forward to sharing these with you! ;)

We offer free Wi-Fi and you are welcomed to use our washer and dryer too!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

HOUSE RULES

You must always be kind and respectful to other housemates and behave in a way that is not a burden to your fellow housemates. You might need to modify your normal routines for the benefit of the community.

1. FRIENDLY COMMUNITY - You should always be friendly & respectful to others, the house and the neighborhood. Even if you perceive someone is not being respectful to you.
2. NOISE – You must always be mindful of noise that may disturb other housemates or neighbors. No loud noise or music.
3. SMOKING – Smoking is not allowed anywhere in the house.
4. DRUGS – Illegal drugs, including medical marijuana, are not allowed in the house at any time.
5. CLEANING-Youare responsible for cleaning your own (URL HIDDEN) promptly clean any other areas in the house you have used (such as the kitchen and bathrooms) immediately after you have used them.
6. COOKING – You may cook your own meals provided you immediately and thoroughly clean the kitchen and your dishes and pans.

I provide fresh linens for the bed and towels. You are welcome to wash them using our laundry room. All I ask is that when you leave, your strip the sheets and gather towels in a pile so that I can wash them.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marla User Profile
January 2017
Bridgette gave me an open arm welcome. The residence is very centrally located in a quiet residential community. Close to a great golf course (The Bridges), and the MA center Ashram.

Byungil User Profile
December 2016
It was nice stay overall. My flight was delayed and I checked in around midnight but didn't face an issue. The room was comfortable as described, and the host was kind and responsive. Ample parking space in front of house.

Chey User Profile
January 2014
first and foremost, the entire family is very nice and welcoming. bridgette especially is interesting to chat with and a good host. it is indeed in a safe area and nearby most everything one would need. the house is at the top of a pretty large hill and it is great exercise if you decide to walk to eat, or just to get the heart rate up. i was bothered some by the noise level – voices and the tv sound traveled to my room, and there was some door slamming and band practice. but i was also down with a major cold for a good part of my stay so maybe i was a little more susceptible to the normal clamor of a family home. all in all, well worth the price. thanks for everything!

Laura User Profile
June 2013
The reservation was canceled 38 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Laurence User Profile
January 2013
everything was perfect !! thank you so much !!

Brandon User Profile
December 2012
This was my first time using airbnb and Bridgette did not disappoint! She is a wonderful host with an excellent exuberant personality. She has great stories and is a very caring person. She is very accommodating to what ever your needs are and is always there if you just want to talk. I highly recommend a stay with this host and her wonderful family!

Jeff User Profile
September 2012
I had a friend, Sarah, who was visiting the Bay Area from Germany for 31 days. Somewhere in the middle of her stay, I got bombarded with last-minute tasks at work and was not able to tend to my guest. Bridgette took it upon herself to not only keep Sarah occupied, but to even include her in her daily activities. She'd often times offer rides to BART and even took Sarah with her on a family trip to Los Angeles. Sarah felt at home with Bridgette and was always praising her throughout her stay here in the United States. Bridgette was very professional and her accommodations were superb. She let Sarah use all ammenities without any trouble. The room was very clean and spacious. The area is very nice, safe and is conveniently located to BART (public train). I will definitely go to Bridgette again if I ever need someone to stay in the Bay Area and will definitely recommend her to anyone else! Thanks Bridgette! Jeff H.

This host has 54 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Antonio, Texas, United States · Joined in May 2012
Bridgette User ProfileBridgette is a superhost.

We consider ourselves a liberal family and accepting. We welcome the opportunity to learn from other cultures and backgrounds. We look forward to meeting you!

Five things I choose not to live without: Wine, Books, Music, My Husband and my kids, in that order.

PLEASE NOTE: I am a working mom. If you expect perfection from my home, then you are probably better off spending a bit more money and staying in another airbnb home. Rest assured you can always count on fresh linens, towels and a clean bedroom. In other words, there is a reason why I offer one of the least expensive rooms in the area. ;)

We have had to opportunity to meet many great people on airbnb from all over the world. We feel very fortunate to welcome you into our home!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Bridgette’s place.
Bridgette
Lawrence helps host.
Lawrence
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.