Potrero Hill Garden Rooms

House - Private room · Carolina St, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
Sarah
Your host, Sarah
34 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

I offer two bedrooms, one bath in the downstairs of my house. Private deck, garden access. Your choice: room with a queen bed, room with a single bed, or both. WiFi. Queen room is $90, ($75 for one person) single room is $65/70, both are $145.

If you are interested in the queen room for one or two people, request here.

You may request a special weekly rate of $500 for one person in the queen room.

If you are interested in the single room for one person, go to my listing "1 or 2 Garden Rooms on Potrero Hill" and request from there.

If you want both rooms for a maximum of three people, go to my listing "Potrero Hill 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom" and request from there..

Potrero Hill is a great neighborhood. There is easy street parking and three MUNI lines. It's convenient to Mission Bay, ballpark, downtown and 280 and 101. Enjoy the sun, the views, the restaurants and cafes within a few blocks walk.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $630 /week
Monthly Price: $2300 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nice, quiet and clean place in a great neighborhood. The back porch table was great to work at and for enjoying a drink in the afternoon. Sarah was a great host. I would definitely recommend the place to a traveler desiring to be near the CalTrain.

    June 2014
  • Sarah is an excellent host, kind and down-to-earth. I felt very comfortable at her place. The room was nice, bathroom very clean, and the deck overlooking the garden was nice too. I had no trouble parking in the neighborhood, even when arriving around 10PM, and there is a great view of the city from the street outside Sarah's house.

    June 2014
  • Sarah was a very gracious host, even allowing us to make arrangements for a check-in while she was out of town. She also volunteered to take us to a BART station (although we were able to make other arrangements for our departure). Her place is in a very pleasant and quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay with her.

    April 2014
  • My parents had a very comfortable stay at Sarah's place when they came over for my wedding. They slept like babies in the bed, had a great time chilling in the garden. Sarah's a gracious and very interesting host (we talked a bit about history and politics over a cup of tea).

    April 2014
  • We got to stay in a lovely house in a lovely neighborhood. It is so quiet, too. We looked forward to "coming home" to this airbnb.
    Sarah is a welcoming and warm host.

    March 2014
  • Sarah's home/room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The location was very nice and close to whole foods etc. Sarah was very courteous. Looking forward to future stays there.

    February 2014
  • Sarah is a wonderful and accommodating host. I highly recommend her listing :)

    February 2014
  • Sarah is a gracious host and leaves you to your own devices. The house is excellently situated and the room was very comfortable and tranquil. It also overlooked a lovely deck and garden.

    December 2013
  • Another great stay at Sarah's house! The coffee machine in the room was a great touch, the back porch is relaxing and lets in lots of natural light with the curtains open, and as usual everything was squeaky clean. Never any problems communicating or checking in or out--completely stress-free experience.

    November 2013
  • Sarah was a wonderful host; lovely home and she was so pleasant and easy to work with.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 96 times
Work
San Francisco Unified School District
About
I'm a part-time teacher. I love San Francisco and enjoy sharing information with visitors. I follow and participate in politics. I enjoy music, gardening and my friendly sunny neighborhood. I look forward to making your stay pleasant and comfortable.
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings