Skip to content
Private room in house hosted by Linda & Stephanie
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed2 baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Experienced host
Linda & Stephanie has 87 reviews for other places.
Great communication
100% of recent guests rated Linda & Stephanie 5-star in communication.
Grab a small, clean, cozy bedroom in a duplex apartment in a 1920s home located in authentic, residential Brooklyn neighborhood, Kensington/Ditmas Park. Perfect home base for a NYC stay. Room is next to kitchen and bathroom, and you'll have access to the living room and dining area.

Proximal to:
The Q / B / F / G trains
Prospect Park, Ditmas Park, Windsor Terrace, Flatbush
Plenty of bars, foods, cafes near Cortelyou Road

The space
The bedroom is cozy, clean and private. It's the room furthest back within the duplex apartment. Access to two newly done windows. The bed is a twin-sized bed. There is storage space, a closet, mirror and desk. It is next to a bathroom with a bathtub.

We live in quiet, residential street in Kensington/Ditmas Park — a diverse neighborhood near Prospect Park, Windsor Terrace, and Flatbush. It's a young neighborhood, yet still with a lot of families and native New Yorkers. Cortelyou Road is great for food/drinks as well as groceries.

Places for sleeping

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Air conditioning
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace
Long term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

2 reviews

Where you’ll be

Brooklyn, New York, United States

I've been in this neighborhood my whole life and I adore it. It's friendly and diverse with beautiful homes, including gorgeous Victorian homes by Ditmas Park.

Everything you need is within walking distance:
Q train (10 min walk)
F/G train (10 min walk)
Supermarket (5 min walk)
Bars (10 min walk)
Restaurants (5 min walk)
Kensington Stables (10 min walk)
Prospect Park (15 min walk)

Travel:
JFK Airport (30 min subway ride from our house to JFK train station, followed by a 10-15 min ride on the Airtrain airport shuttle)
Penn Station (30 min train ride)
Times Square/ Port Authority (30 min train ride)
Grand Central (35 min train ride)
Park Slope (10 min train ride)
Barclays Center (15 min train ride)

Hosted by Linda & Stephanie

Joined in February 2014
  • 89 Reviews
I love polar bears, traveling, baseball, and ramen.
During your stay
You will be staying with myself, my family members (daughters and my sister) as well as a long-term roommate. They are often working or at school. A lot of us grew up in Brooklyn, so we can offer you recommendations for your stay, and be of your assistance. We have a medium-sized dog (27 lbs), a shiba inu, and he's friendly and sweet.
You will be staying with myself, my family members (daughters and my sister) as well as a long-term roommate. They are often working or at school. A lot of us grew up in Brooklyn,…
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 2:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy