Skip to content
Entire house

Family House near beach & Haarlem

Laura

Family House near beach & Haarlem

6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Great Family House for 2 adults and 2 to 4 children of 140m2 with a sunny garden of 20m2. The neighborhood is quiet, green, save and child-friendly. Nearby train station Heemstede Aerdenhout, close to the centre of Haarlem, 15 km from Schiphol airport and 20km to Amsterdam. The house is 8 km from the beach, you can go there by bike easily. Very close you will find a nice wood with a children's farm, pancake house and play garden. We have two adult bikes and 2 kids bikes (6 and 8 years old).

Ground floor: hall with toilet, large cosy living room with open kitchen with all facilities (oven, steaming oven, dishwasher, nespresso coffee machine, quooker) and table with chairs and two kids seats (Stokke). Open but separate part where the kids can play. Big garden door to the garden.

1st floor: master bedroom (bed 180x210) with balcony, big bedroom with a cool bunk bed for 2 kids, little room with 1 bunk bed for 2 kids or 1 adult and 1 kid, luxurious bathroom with bathtub and shower and second toilet.

- 2 bikes
- 2 kids bikes (6 and 8 years old)
- enough towels
- washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, oven and stoomoven
- bathtub, shower
- 2 toilets
- table with chairs + 2 Stokke kids seats
- Playstation 4
- TV with Netflix
- Free Wireless (Wi-Fi) Internet Connection
- Map of Haarlem

Haarlem is a beautiful historical city with a diversity of things to do (museums, cinema's, canals, shopping, bar's en restaurants). In the house you will find a lot of tips and suggestions to do.

This is a perfect family house for a family with 2 or 3 children, near the beach and the centre of Haarlem and close to Amsterdam!

non smoking house

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Washer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Bridget User Profile
Bridget
April 2014
Perfect house if you have kids and want to be close to the flower fields! Laura was very responsive, really nice, and gave us great tips. The house is everything as advertised. Quiet neighborhood. Kids loved the fort-style bunk beds. The bike with the child carrier was really fun…
Curtis User Profile
Curtis
July 2013
We very much enjoyed staying at Laura's home. The accommodations make a great place for traveling with kids, as we were doing so with two toddlers. We enjoyed the close proximity to a variety of parks, including one which is actually the oldest park in the Netherlands. The hom…
Helen User Profile
Helen
August 2017
Would recommend Laura's home, it's really cosy and gorgeous and Laura is a great host
Tina User Profile
Tina
August 2017
Everything was fine, we enjoyed the beautiful house located in a nice neighborhood of Haarlem. Any time again!
Emma User Profile
Emma
May 2016
We loved staying in Laura's and Arthur's beautiful and spotless home, which is really well equipped with everything you might need especially when staying with small children. We made use of the bikes and children seats our hosts had kindly left behind and our kids really enjoyed…
Venceslas User Profile
Venceslas
April 2016
The family house of Laura & Arthur is the perfect place to discover the Netherlands and its treasures! We have been perfectly received for a week in this amazing house located in a nice, quiet et peaceful neighborhood of Haarlem, close to the canal and to all facilities for a gre…
Jane User Profile
Jane
January 2016
Laura and Arthur went out of their way to accommodate our family and make our stay great. They have a fantastic house in a wonderful part of Haarlem. Our girls loved playing with the toys and sleeping in the characterful bunk bed. We are most grateful for the chance to stay .

Hosted by Laura

Haarlem, NetherlandsJoined in May 2012
Laura User Profile
23 Reviews
We are a family of 4, Arthur (40), Laura (39), Otto (7) and Filine (5). We have lived in Haarlem since 3 years and really enjoy this, Haarlem is a great city and living close to the beach is very nice! Arthur is a sales manager at a multinational and I am a freelancer in Communic…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings