Romantic Luxury Escape Seminyak
Romantic Luxury Escape Seminyak


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This unique 1 bedroom villa offers a luxurious nest not far from the attractions of the bustling city of Seminyak. Ideal for honeymooners or couple wanting a private space to relax and yet be close to all the happening, shopping and restaurants.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Villa Atlantis is a private 1-bedroom pool villa. It is an exquisite and unique blend between traditional Indonesian and modern minimalist design elements, providing a unique luxurious outdoor living experience. The villa is perfect for couples and honeymooners, for everyone looking for a romantic hideaway, close to the famous city life of Seminyak.

VILLA OVERVIEW
-infinity pool
-koi fishpond
-open living area with Cable TV
-fast Wi-Fi
-Asian-style dining area by the pool
-comfortable minimalist wooden couch
-fully equipped kitchen with bar table.
-Bali-concept semi-outdoor bathroom filled with feng-shui style pebbles.
-Upstair air-conditioned master bedroom, with safety box and king-size bed.

UPGRADES and IMPROVEMENTS over time:
- May 2015: installed insulation for the upstairs wall to guarantee more quietness in the room. Luckily the neighbour has removed the chickens :)
House has installed roof gutter system for a more pleasant stay during rainy season :)

- October 2015: bigger water heater was installed, so you can take long hot showers; installed new airconditioner in the bedroom; backside wall which was half concrete half bamboo is now full concrete for more privacy, security and noise insulation from the neighbouring property; Kitchen is equipped with New Juicer/Blender.

SERVICE
The villa is serviced by my father-in-law Made, who, with his vast experience in the hotel-business, will do his best to make your stay comfortable and easy. Made will clean the villa everyday and serve you daily breakfast. He can also arrange motorbike or car rentals, tours or cook a delicious romantic dinner for you. You can try a Balinese cooking class with Made, as he is also a former cook and excellent home chef!

A lot of care has gone into the planning every detail of the villa. It uses shingle roofing to preserve the natural look of the house. The garden area exudes a very cozy and tropical feeling and the pool is perfect to cool down during the hot hours or for a swim in the evening.

Facilities at a glance:
- Private swimming pool with sunbed-love chair
- Fish pond
- A/C king-size Bedroom
- Semi outdoor tropical bathroom
- Bali style- open living room with Asian style dining area
- Private garden
- Free parking space
- Safety box
- Fully equipped kitchen with bar table
- Wi-Fi
- Cable TV LED
- Daily housekeeping
- Breakfast included

Inclusions:
- Daily continental breakfast (bread, butter, jam, tropical fruit plate, egg any style, tea, coffee, milk)
- Free Coffee, Tea and drinking water
- Free Welcome drink
- Free refreshment towel upon arrival
- Daily housekeeping
- Wi-Fi
- Cable TV
- Free pick up if stay 7 days or longer
- Free Phone with initial credit to call Made

Optional services (extra charges apply):
- Balinese cooking class with excellent cook Made (housekeeper)
- Car/Motorike rental
- Tour with private driver
- Airport transfers (if stay less than 7 nights)
- private dinner at the villa (home made by chef Made)

Guest access

Guest has access to private swimmingpool, kitchen, WiFi and everything else in the house :)

Interaction with guests

I am mostly living in Bali and if you would like to try a spiritual healing session I will be happy to come to the villa. Otherwise my father-in-law Made will be taking care of you - he is a great host!

The neighborhood

The villa lies just a few minutes drive from Seminyak's main attractions, but luckily lies in a relaxed, quiet and safe area. There is parking space provided.

Getting around

It is best to get around by taxi or motorbike. Both can be arranged easily and at a cheap cost.

Other things to note

SPECIAL: HONEYMOON OR ROMANTIC PACKAGE

For a surcharge of only 180 USD you can upgrade to our honeymoon package, which includes the following:

•2-way Airport Transfers
•Honeymoon Decoration upon arrival
•Honeymoon Cake upon arrival
•1 Romantic Dinner with a bottle of white or red wine
•1 Romantic Full Day Tour of choice with our private driver (incl. car/petrol/driver only, no meals or entrance fees)


House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

General house rules apply to this house, like maintaining the property in a reasonably clean state and reducing noise after 10pm. Further than that, I do not want to tell you what you can and can't do ;-) Please only use the parking space provided, and if you need more space temporarily get the consent of the respective owner first. Smoking is fine in the downstair area, as it is open plan, but please adhere from smoking in the bedroom.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

149 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanessa User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful place, comfortable bed.

Punyanuch User Profile
May 2017
Good service, sweet home, nice location. Great!!

Aman User Profile
April 2017
This house was very nice and clean for the most part. We saw a rat, a cat and some other bugs during our stay. Made was helpful and breakfast was okay. We didn't know the bathroom would be downstairs and that was little difficult during the night. As mentioned taxis are harder to get from this location but can walk. It is an open concept house. The only AC is in the bedroom. Overall we had a pleasant stay and any issues we had were fixed :)
Kadek & Daniel User Profile
Response from Kadek & Daniel:
Hi Aman, thanks alot for the feedback! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! As for the cat, I know in Bali cats jump on walls and walk around and somehow get into properties easily (it happens acutally in all of our properties around the island :) for the rat we have already adressed the issue and for the moment there is no problem with this. We do regular maintainance and cleaning to avoid any such issues. We actually found that often these animals come from neighbouring properties that are not well kept. In regards to other bugs, such as ants and lizards, they can be minimized but never eliminated (which is also not our goal). It is a natural house with lots of open space, but they pose no threat whatsoever to health or wellbeing (there is no colony of ants as such :). As for the bathroom, I will add to description that it is downstair, but so far other guests did not find it an issue. Thanks again for having stayed with us and hope you will stay with us again :)
April 2017

Jasmine User Profile
April 2017
Mr Made was incredibly helpful and lovely. He organised our trip to Ubud with his son. He made the stay. Although we probably wouldn't stay in the villa again. The power kept going out during the night which meant we woke up as the air conditioning went off. We had to climb down the very steep stairs and go outside to the electricity box to turn the power back on. This was extremely frustrating and caused sleepless nights. Considering the villa cost 3x more than what we paid at a beautiful hotel, we don't believe it was worth it. It was meant to be our little 'luxury treat' during our trip but unfortunately we left feeling very tired and covered in mosquito bites- very much how we feel after 2 nights camping.
Kadek & Daniel User Profile
Response from Kadek & Daniel:
Dear Jasmine, thanks for your honest review! I have checked with Mr. Made and we already fixed the electricity issue, I am so sorry that you had an uncomfortable night because of that. Checking the other reviews, I think it is the first time that it happened, and we always fix issues immediately for the comfort of all our guests. We provide mosquito netting in the bedroom and anti- moskito sprays, skin lotion and also some kind of electric moskito repellent that works with smell. I know by my own experience that mosquito "traffic" highly depends on the season of the year, the rainfall etc. Again, we apologize if this was an issue during your stay. I spend some days in January and had not a single bite. I also know this also somehow depends on the blood type or smell. We feel sorry that the villa did not live up to your expectations. Most people fall in love with the little place we have and have a great time there, but we value feedback like yours to improve our place and convenience for future guests. Wishing all the best your way, Daniel
April 2017

Diana User Profile
April 2017
Amazing villa with a great pool. Very spacious, comfortable bed and a good air condition. The breakfast every morning from Made was awesome and he helped us a lot in the organisation of our holiday (tours, motorbike...). We´ll definitely want to come back to this villa when we're back in Bali.
Kadek & Daniel User Profile
Response from Kadek & Daniel:
Thank you so much Diana! We are happy to hear that you had such a great time. Looking forward to your return! :)
April 2017

Alex User Profile
March 2017
Very friendly staff who make great breakfasts. Quiet little gem hidden away. A little difficult to get cabs from but easy enough.

Craig User Profile
March 2017
Such a great place. Loved everything. All the touches were superb. Definitely a bit out of the way which makes it slightly challenging to get around but it doesn't matter. Thanks so much!!

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bali, Indonesia · Joined in May 2012
Kadek & Daniel User Profile

Hello!!:)

We are Kadek & Daniel, married since 4 years and living with our 2 daughters in Bali! We have been lucky to travel alot and live in alot of different countries. Daniel is from little mountain town Bolzano in Italy and Kadek was born in Bali, and we feel lucky to have found each other.

We love reading, meditating, traveling, gardening, design, architecture, surfing, spending time in nature, playing with the kids and meeting up with friends. All our homes have been built and designed by us and we have put alot of love and our souls into them. We also highly respect the grounds upon which our homes are built and try to minimize the impact on the earth.

Our balinese family and best friends will be there for you to care for any of your needs. Our brother Adi will be communicating with you here on the site, but we are always there to support our team and our guests.

We don't have a philosophy of life, but try to treat every person with the upmost respect and sincerity, and simply enjoy to connect with a lot of different people, which I think makes the world a beautiful and colourful canvas. We love the spontaneity of life that seems to flow naturally on this island, and thats why we love to live here!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour