Apartment - Private room · Via Prenestina, Rome, Lazio 00176, Italy

The Space

Re Art Pigneto Aparthotel is located in a quiet street near the bustling Pigneto district, a young and popular neighborhood in Rome with restaurants, pubs, bars and shops, home to many artists, journalists and designers:“a small city within the city”.
The area is very well served by public transport, which allows to reach quickly the city center, the Termini Station and the most important (website hidden) Art Pigneto Aparthotel is a seven floors building recently restored and has fresh and new furniture that creates a young and clean environment, modern elevators, accumulating counters, smoke detectors, fire extinguisher, intercom in both private and common areas and bar/restaurant within.
An highly qualified staff, ready to meet any demand of its customers give to all guests a particularly friendly and familiar welcome, providing a very professional and attentive service at the same time respecting (website hidden) Art Pigneto Aparthotel offers Studio Apartments for 1/2 people made up of one large bedroom with kitchen corner and private bathroom.
All the apartments are recently renewed, clean, comfortable and fully equipped with all modern amenities. Furnished with majolica floors, PVC windows with double glazing and rolling shutters; the bathrooms have mosaics and plaster and are equipped with all the accessories.


- Concierge office
- Free Wi-fi connection in the room
- Electronic key
- Self service laundry with washing machines and clothes dryers (€. 2,00 per 11 kg)
- All day presence of the maintenance staff (08.00am-12.00pm)
- Bar/restaurant within the residence (arrival soon)
- Common areas
- Heating
- Hot water
- Basic set of dishes and cutlery
- Set of bed sheets
- Blanket and pillow
- Set towels
- Cleaning once a week (kitchen excluded)

Check in is flexible, you can arrange after booking. 

Check out is by 10.00 am
The Rome tourist tax is not included in the rate 
 and must be paid in cash at the check-in 
 (2 € per person per night).

Please contact a couple of days before your arrival to confirm time of entry.
If your schedule changes or is changed from what was communicated, please notify in advance.
On request we can organize a transfer service to and from the airport / station. And also many guided tours, excursions and additional services on request.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $747 /week
Monthly Price: $2135 /month
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • Muchas gracias por la estadia!! El departamento es GENIAL!!!! Tiene una terraza increible sobre Venecia, es muy comodo y moderno, sin duda volveremos!!!!

    April 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 118 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • The reservation process with Giorgio was easy. He arranged a car for us at the airport which was great, especially after a long flight. The owners of the apartment, Phillipe and Giorgia, were extremely friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival they walked us around the neighborhood showing all the key things to know: restaurants, groceries, etc. They live nearby and offered to help if we needed anything. Phillipe also sent us an email with everything he showed us on the walk...better than (website hidden) Maps! The location of the apartment was perfect. We walked everywhere. The apartment itself had everything we needed. Very clean, spacious and well organized. The pictures on the website are accurate. We were lucky to have beautiful weather which made our stay in Rome even more enjoyable. I would certainly recommend this apartment!

    February 2014
  • De beschrijving van het appartement op de website klopt! Perfect gelegen, rustig, in een authentiek deel van Venetië en toch vlak bij alle toeristische bezienswaardigheden. Ook een schitteren uitzicht over de stad, en dit zeker vanop het terrras.
    Er zijn echter problemen:
    -wifi werkt niet
    - onvoldoende keuken materiaal: bv slechts 1 casserol, geen snijplank, geen vuurvaste schotel voor in de over
    - de vaatwasser deed het niet
    - geen handleiding voor de oven, en als we hem dan toch aan de praat kregen, sprongen de zekeringen. Blijkbaar is het probleem bekend. In die zin zijn we dus toch wat ontgoocheld, We kiezen namelijk voor een appartement om toch ook af en toe eens zelft te koken.

    February 2014
  • Home was unique! high ceiling, beautiful interior design, great location! it is at the heart of the Rome. You may walk Piazza Navona in 2 min. Patheon is like 10 minutes away by walking. Phillipe and his wife were so kind, they showed us everything.
    We enjoyed a lot! I fully recommend this gorgeous home!

    Thank you Philippe for everything!

    February 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    It was a pleasure to host Gamze. They are very kind and open people. They are definately welcome to stay in my apartment again if they have plans visiting Rome again.
    Have a beautiful day, Giorgio

  • Girgio's apartment was absolutely incredible. The apartment is situated in a really cute, vibrant community. When we arrived, Philippe and Giorgio showed us around the area, and took the time to tell us all the great local restaurants and wine bars that we should go to.

    The apartment itself is huge, clean, and beautifully decorated. There's no way any one could be disappointed with their stay. Combined with the amazing community, it's the perfect place to stay while in Rome.

    The apartment is also within walking distance of any important attraction...Vatican (5-10 mins), Spanish Steps (5-10 mins), Trevi Fountain and Pantheon (10-15 mins), Colosseum (maybe 20-25 mins).

    Please do yourself a favor and stay at this apartment! You will love it!!!

    January 2014
  • Dealing with Giorgio was excellent. He was very responsive and accommodating. Despite the fact that we had said we did not need a crib for our small child as Giorgio had said there was not one, we changed our mind and decided we needed one. Giorgio graciously got one for us for no extra charge. The address of the apartment needs updating. The building number and street address is correct (and it's a great location!) but the automated mails you get form Airbnb say it's the 5th floor and there is no 5th floor! Bedrooms are very nice, but one of the bathrooms and the kitchen could definitely do with a little updating.

    January 2014
  • I want to begin by saying that I've stayed in five different Airbnb apartments all over the world and have not run into problems until my boyfriend and I decided to stay in Giorgio's (website hidden). I also never take the time to write bad reviews but I thought it necessary in this case. I'll start from the beginning: Our train was delayed but we had been in constant communication with Giorgio's associate (Ricky) who was going to meet us at the dock to escort us to the apartment. When we arrived, no one was there to greet us, and there was no email explaining where the person was. 20 minutes later (and it was very cold!), Ricky arrived. We were charged 35 Euro as a late fee. The first day, the apartment seemed cold but we assumed it was because we weren’t used to the chilly Venetian air yet. But on the second day, when my boyfriend went around to check the furnaces, we discovered they were all cold - definitely not working. We emailed Ricky and got no response, so we took it into our own hands. We asked the neighbor next door, who didn’t speak a word of English, for help. 20 minutes later, she discovered the heat hadn't been turned on AT ALL, and she went to the storage closet outside of the apartment (we would have never found it) and promptly turned on the heat. We were very thankful! As the apartment warmed up, I decided to microwave a cup of coffee. Two seconds after turning on the microwave, the entire apartment went dark. All the power was gone, including the hot water. Very frustrated, but remaining calm, we emailed Ricky and he wrote back 30 minutes later saying he would see what he could do. It was nighttime and we had dinner reservations. We were shocked that he wasn't over the apartment immediately, or that he didn't even plan on sending a mechanic over to help. We left for dinner, not hearing a word from Ricky the entire time, and when we came back, my boyfriend fumbled around downstairs with the electricity box and thankfully turned the power back on. We heard from Ricky 24 hours later... that would've been 24 hours in the freezing with no power. The rest of the trip I was worried the power would go out again - something that I shouldn’t have to be worried about when I’m paying $243/night on my vacation. But the worst part is, when we returned to the States, I emailed Giorgio kindly and explained what had happened. It took him 2 weeks and 2 reminder emails to respond with a 15% refund offer. I kindly explained that we hoped to get a refund for the night without power (more than 15% of our stay). 9 days later, with 3 more reminder emails, Giorgio finally responded offering a $150 refund. I'm very disappointed and will never stay at one of Giorgio's apartments...

    January 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at ReArt suite in Venice.
    Me and my staff are deeply disappointed to read of your negative experience during your stay and I’m very sorry to hear that you had to wait 20 minutes to met our assistant . This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on our punctuality.
    Unfortunately, we were unaware that the heating was not working, so we thank you for pointing this out to us and apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you.
    The heating computer system is now updated.
    We welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our service standards.
    With regards to your refund, we take every complaint seriously and was a normal procedure of customer care take few days to make the refund.

    With kind regards,
    Giorgio Posteraro

  • The flat was great, well located and Mustapha very nice with us !
    We recommend this address for a nice trip in Berlin

    January 2014
  • We stayed at the Art colosseu red suite for 2 month when we moved to Rome. It was the perfect place to begin our stay in Rome. The apartment is situated in a charming old house set within beautiful private gardens in the centre of Rome. At the back on the gardens there are lemon and orange trees. It is really unique to find such a place in the centre of Rome. From the apartment you can walk to fun and happening Monti in 10 minutes. The colosseum is a 5 minute walk and the Pantheon is about a 30 minute walk. The apartment is so quiet and comfortable. The bed is actually so comfortable i wanted to take it with me. Everything is very stylish and clean. I would say the only negative thing is that the kitchen is not perfect for a long stay but for short stays its absolutely fine. If you have a car and need to park you will easily find free parking (white not blue spaces) behind the apartment/gardens. Giorgio and Gabrielle were fantastic - really friendly, professional and helpful guys who did everything to help us and make us comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place.

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 8 times
English, Español, Italiano
I love active life and I try to maximize the time I spend outdoors, which is not too difficult in the Italian climate! In free time, I love traveling and discovering new places. When in Rome I like spending time with my girlfriend and friends exploring beautiful parks of Rome by bicycle, climbing, or just having a glass of wine in good company. I take every opportunity I have to visit exhibitions of contemporary art, or listen to good live music. I studied arts and tourism and worked for a large airline for quite some time. But I only found myself as an entrepreneur – I love my job! It gives me the chance to meet people and hear their stories. It also reminds me of how amazing a life of a traveler can be. The best quote I've encountered: "I love people who can make me laugh, when I don't even want to smile"
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings