Flat at the borders of zone 1 - SE

Apartment - Private room · A Elmington Rd, London, SE5 7RB, United Kingdom
Giorgia
Your host, Giorgia
65 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Comfortable and spacious bedrooms are available for rent in my own flat in Camberwell, a leafy suburb of south east London.

The location is served by buses to almost all corners of London. Nearest tube station is Elephant and Castle (zone 1), but Oval and trendy Brixton are also very close. The new overground station has just opened 5mns away and connects you directly you to the Canary Wharf area. Fantastic connections also to the West End (30mns by bus), the East End and the City of London (financial district, 30mns away by bus).

The apartment comes with Free wi-fi, a nice bright sitting room and a modern fully equipped kitchen. You can verify the closeness of the area to central London on the Transport for London website.

There are a few great places in the local area dine out; *****star Top Table tapas at the Church Hotel and a nice (email hidden) nearby. A large variety of bars and restaurants can also be found in Brixton, which is 10mins away and is well connected by 3 bus routes.

The price is intended per person, per room, per night. PLEASE NOTE: during bank holiday weekends, the price is £55.

Each bedroom accommodates max 2 people with king-size beds. There is also a double sofa bed in the sitting room accommodating max 2 people (double bed).
.
I speak English, Italian, French and Spanish. I think that my house is decorated and furnished with style and most of all it is very clean. For stays longer than 1 week the room and bathroom will be cleaned weekly with a weekly change of bed lining and bathroom towels.
I hope you will enjoy your stay and I will be happy to welcome you in my cosy home.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $44 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $176
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Excellent. Hosts were welcoming and respectful. The flat is very neat and clean. It is also sort of self-explainable, as there are little instructions everywhere. The location was good for me as I only needed to catch a bus and was delivered right where I needed, in Aldwych. While the neighbourhood may not look so good in some areas, I don't think it is dangerous or anything.

    July 2014
  • I stayed in the green room of Giorgia for 10 days. I could have a nice stay in London thanks to Giorigia and Giorgio. First they are very kind and we sometimes shared the dinner together. I cooked Japanese food and they cooked great Italian food. Second, house is kept very clean. Third, the size of room was enough for me and I could have a big desk and good wifi connection within the room. Forth, pressure of water in the bathroom is good, and I could always have a hot water. The only drawback may be the area, which is slightly deprived compared to North or West of London. However, I did not have any trouble and I rather enjoyed the atmosphere of Camberwell Green.

    July 2014
  • I was really very good. Room large and comfortable, beautiful living room where you can relax on the sofa and a beautiful kitchen. Great location with only one bus to get downtown and close to major tourist destinations. The owner of the house Giorgia was really friendly and welcoming.

    Sono stato veramente molto bene. Camera grande e confortevole, bellissimo soggiorno dove rilassarsi sul divano e una bellissima cucina. Posizione ottima con un solo autobus si arriva in centro e vicino alle maggiori mete turistiche. La proprietaria di casa Giorgia è stata veramente gentile e accogliente.

    June 2014
    Giorgia
    Response from Giorgia:

    Grazie mille Giampaolo, è stato un piacere ospitarti!

    June 2014
  • Georgia is the excellent example how to do the hospitality.
    I have stayed 4 nights within sort times in her house.
    There was everything nice, clean and comfortable.
    There is a close and good connection to the city.
    So I would warmly recommend this room…
    Thank you very much Georgia.

    May 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2014
  • It was my first time in london, a quite spontaneous trip and I was lucky to get a room at Giorgia´s flat (the pink one). The room is nice and cosy, the flat has everything you need. Giorgia and I didn´t meet personally and another guest was staying in the flat, but everything went smooth.

    May 2014
  • I spent 2 nights at Giorgia's apartment and it was definitely pleasure to stay there. In reality place looks as it was presented o airbnb. Unfortunately, we didn't meet with Giorgia during these days but Giorgia left detailed instruction for apartment. Moreover, she always replied on my messages really quick. I highly recommend this place! Have nice time

    April 2014
  • I had a very good stay, the host is very kind and the place is comfortable and clean. You won't regret to stay there.

    April 2014
  • A lovely host and a very nice place to stay. I was warmly welcome by Giorgia, and given the privacy and freedom to do as I pleased. I won’t hesitate to stay here again if I am in the area, and can definitely recommend this to others. Thank you!

    April 2014
  • Very good experience: My mum came to London to visit me for the weekend and I booked Giorgia's room for her. Even though my mum wasn't experienced in speaking english, she had no problem communicating with Giorgia. This is because Giorgia is very friendly, easy-going and comfortable. Furthermore the flat is nice and clean.
    Thanks a lot Giorgia for hosting my mum so well

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$62
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 700 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Master in Interpreting and Translating Bath University
About
I am a freelance conference interpreter and translator. I look forward to hearing from you.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings