Home nestled  in roses, Post Road to rightGuest room with queen bed and twin bed.
country home in garden near beaches
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our large home is set on 4 acres and surrounded by lovely gardens. We offer one bedroom with queen bed and another with queen plus a twin bed. Both share a bath with shower across the hallway and another bath with shower not far away.

The space

Need a comfortable friendly place to stay while visiting URI, attending a wedding or just enjoying marvelous South County Rhode Island's beaches and outdoors? Our large home is set on 4 acres and surrounded by lovely gardens. It was built in 3 stages, one section dating to the late 1700's, another to 1972 and our own addition built in 1996.

We offer two bedrooms on the first floor which share two bathrooms. Each as a queen bed and one also has a twin bed in the room.

We are a couple in our 70's, transplants from Brooklyn, he a retired architect, she a retired city planner.


NO SMOKING ALLOWED IN HOUSE. Pets might be accommodated-let's discuss.

Guest access

Guests have access to public areas of the house: kitchen, breakfast room and living room. Also yard with deck suitable for lounging or dining.

Interaction with guests

One of the pleasures of hosting guests is getting to know them. We are open to sharing time with guests over breakfast, which is provided. We also know that some folks prefer their privacy at this time-just let us know if that is you. We enjoy providing information about things to see and do in the area.

Other things to note

Please park so as not to block the car parked near the cottage-they are our tenants and may need to go out. Consult us if you need help in choosing where to park.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in house. Pets may be considered-we should discuss this first.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable home and very welcoming hosts. Lovely gardens with a variety of birds and butterflies. Close to the beach and shopping in the center of town.

Margaret User Profile
July 2017
Karen and her husband are a very warm and engaging couple with a lovely home. We are repeat customers and this time we also brought our daughter and her family. Our 4-year-old grandson didn't want to leave. Guess that says it all. Margaret & Ken

Roxana User Profile
May 2017
Lovely garden, gracious hosts & excellent stay.

Steve User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic experience. Very clean room, whimsical charm and friendly hosts. I would definitely stay again. The breakfast was delicious. The host were very accommodating to our needs and extremely friendly. It was very close to Point Judith and Newport as well as tons on beaches.

Kenneth User Profile
June 2016
Karen and Bob greeted us and showed us around their lovely home. We felt very welcome. I especially enjoyed the quiet mornings on their back garden. They are a very easy couple to be with and seemed to be happy to share their home. We plan to go back.

Helene User Profile
May 2016
Karen has the most wonderful home! We really enjoyed our stay here. They even came down to chat in the morning. What a warm and welcoming home!!

Helene User Profile
May 2016
We loved staying at Karen's beautiful home! She's a lovely host- warm and accommodating. I would highly recommend her home to anyone looking to stay in Wakefield.

South Kingstown, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Karen User Profile

We are a couple, 72 and 76. We live in southern Rhode Island and part time in Brooklyn, NY. Both are retired, he an architect and she a city planner. Active in civic affairs. Enjoy cycling, walking, birdwatching, reading, films, and music, especially opera. We have three grown daughters, and four grand daughters. Non-smokers. We love to travel and are using the liberty of this time of life to do as much of it as possible. We usually make two bicycle tours each year and also enjoy traveling abroad.

The neighborhood

Similar listings