Skip to content
Entire chalet

#63 - Pet-Friendly Chalet w/Wifi!

#63 - Pet-Friendly Chalet w/Wifi!

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Close to the ski lifts & hiking trails of Mt. Baker!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Wifi
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2018
This is a great crash pad for skiing Mt. Baker, and, I would imagine, a nice homebase for all things things recreation that the area offers. It is what it is; very basic. There isn't any cell service, and while we were there the Wi-Fi was not working, so it made getting weather a…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Ben: Thank you for the great review for rustic family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and happy to hear that you had time to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Yes, wifi is definitely spotty up here. It is relatively new to the area, and is currently being provided at no additional charge (while the service provider works out all of the kinks). As such, it is not guaranteed. Cell coverage is virtually non-existent, so the cabin is equipped with a land line. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
April 2018
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
March 2018
Great value for a group ski weekend, the hot tub was a little cool but other than that everything was just what we needed.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Daniel: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin. The hot tubs are set to operate at 98 to 102 degrees per local health codes. That may be a bit too cool (or too hot) for some folks, but the baby bear thinks that it's "just right" . Please remember that if you have any questions or concerns during your stay, we are just a quick phone call away. Many thanks for the ship shape way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Tim User Profile
Tim
March 2018
Hot tub and location make this THE place to stay for a small group looking to ski/ride at Baker
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Tim: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Many thanks as well for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans call for a trip back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
March 2018
Casey User Profile
Casey
January 2018
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this rental. It is outdated, old and the hot tub was not working (the second time we have had this problem with this rental company). Id recommend staying elsewhere if you are looking to ski at Mt. Baker.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Casey: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #63! Cabin #63 is indeed an older ski cabin. It's not a new high-end vacation home, and the price reflects that. While we did not hear from you at any time during your stay, we are sorry to hear that you were experiencing a problem with the hot tub. Not sure what the problem was, as it appeared to be working fine when it was serviced prior to your arrival, and again when re-checked upon your departure. I believe that you might have us confused with someone else, as we have no record of your ever having stayed with us previously. Happy trails, Dan
January 2018
Vlad User Profile
Vlad
January 2018
The cabin was fantastic for spending time while at Mt Baker! Located a short drive from the slopes, it was very central and had all the amenities needed for unwinding after a long day (including an amazing private hot tub out back!) This is my second year in a row staying with M…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Vlad: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63, and for your kudos regarding our operations in general! As always, it was truly a pleasure hosting you. You always treat the vacation properties that we represent with the utmost respect, and it is always a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans include Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
January 2018
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
December 2017
The cabin was exactly what I needed for a relaxing, peaceful, and unplugged getaway weekend. I will definitely be back!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Brittany: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans include Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
December 2017
Michael User Profile
Michael
November 2017
The cabin has everything you need. Was very clean when we arrived.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Michael: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #63! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in spite of the power outage. We will certainly pass your kudos along to our housekeeping staff. I'm sure that that will make them very happy! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure; which must not have been very easy for you with no electricity. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
November 2017

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
614 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings