Fabulous Twin Bed, Safe & Comfort

Apartment - Private room · Calle 49B Oeste, Panama, Panama, Panama
Speak Easy
Your host, Speak Easy
32 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

******Note: the elevator for this building is being replaced with a new one. Construction was started mid March 2013 and is expected to be completed by the end of April 2013. Thus, it inoperable during this period. There are 4 flights of steps to reach the unit.******

Awesome, Well-Appointed room in Central Secure well appointed.

Located in a great centric location (El Cangrejo) half-way between the Veneto Hotel & Casino and Via Argentina. Walk to the best restaurants, clubs, and attractions: the Cinta Costera, Habanos Cigar Club, Calle Uraguay...

This is a true gem and great value.

Ideal for the frequent business or social traveler to Panama who likes to be near the fun and wants to feel free to relax and find comfort in their own private sanctuary.

You'll be welcome to full use of a complete gourmet kitchen, stainless steel appliances, laundry.

Also, a nice cafe is located on the ground floor of the building.

Night Week
Full Bed $ 35 $210
Color TV in Room Included
Conditioning Included
Internet Wi-Fi Included
Utilities (Electric/Water/Thrash)* Included
Cable Included
Weekly Maid Service Included
Hot water Included
Washer/ Dryer Included
Basics (Condiments, Toilet Paper, Napkins, Soap) Included
Extras** Market Value

So, if you are interested, enjoy a good time, are responsible, respectful, and non-destructive. . .Come check it out!

Over 35 crowd encouraged to inquire.

Absolutely an appropriate and respectful environment for proper ladies traveling alone or with a companion.

I love cats but "No Cats!" I adore dogs so maybe, smile!

Speak Easy Panama is an executive residence in Panama for adults.

NO Smoking in Rooms!!!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $150 /week
Monthly Price: $525 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • David y Mónica son muy amables y mantienen el piso en perfectas condiciones, muy limpio y bien cuidado. Me dieron una habitación más grande de la que había reservado, y la última noche me trasladaron a otra habitación aún mayor. Las personas que estaban viviendo allí eran muy buena gente, creándose un ambiente muy familiar y amigable. Es un poco ruidoso porque se encuentra en la Via Veneto pero al mismo tiempo muy céntrico, y bien situado para conocer esta parte de la ciudad.

    May 2014
  • I receive a different room, not the one in the picture, it was bigger and like it. I ask for a fan because air condition was broke and TV too, but David work hard to get the TV fix and he did it. The area surrounding the apartment building was quite nice and close by to supermarkets, restaurants so it´s was a great deal!! If you prefer you can choose between dinning out or cook your own meal at home.
    There was a couple sharing the apartment with me and we spend a nice time together. Love the location of the apartment and even do it´s in front of a main street, you can sleep as a baby!!

    April 2014
    Speak Easy
    Response from Speak Easy:

    we didn't just put Aurora in a different room. I offered Aurora a different room with a private bath as opposed to the small twin bed that she originally booked. She also was aware before choosing her option that the air-conditioner didn't work. So to clarify, Aurora asked us for an second fan. because the ceiling fan that was originally offered did not provide her the cooling that she had hoped. The fact that the air conditioner was not working was a pre-communicated situation that Aurora was aware of before she elected this larger room with a private bath. Also it should be noted that this was all discussed prior to her arrival and that the option for her original room was offered throughout her visit. Aurora is very polite David

    April 2014
  • Fué una buena estancia, como quedaba una habitación libre más grande que la que yo había reservado me la dieron.Todo estuvo bien

    April 2014
  • No hay mejor sitio (por precio ,ubicación y comodidades de el sitio) en todo Panama City para hospedarse...directamente , les recomiendo 100% la Casa Amigo de David & Mónica ... Ya es la segunda vez q me hospedo allí y en caso d volver a Panama seguro sera una tercera . Julio.

    March 2014
  • I stayed about a week in dave's apartment. the location is just great, you find everything you need right down the street. while the casco viejo really is just for tourists, el cangrejo is the perfect zone to get to know the latin city lifestyle and it's super save. Dave is a very friendly and responsive host. I had a great stay.

    March 2014
  • L'appartement est agréable, spacieux, propre avec tout le confort nécessaire. L'hôte était sympathique et abordable. L'appartement est bien situé et c'est un très bon rapport qualité/prix. Je le conseil fortement.

    February 2014
  • Great location! Spacious apartment with a lovely balcony and clean rooms. Excellent value.

    February 2014
  • A big thank you to David and the lovely Monica.
    I arrived in Panama a day early and needed a place to stay. I was very happy David was able to get me in on such short notice.
    It is a great place, clean, quiet, and close to plenty of night life.

    January 2014
  • David and Monica were great! Organized and Helpful. There place is very central and clean. I highly recommend staying here.

    January 2014
  • I wouldn't list it as fabulous. It was a cheaper room in an apartment with 6 other rooms. It is a room with aircon. I was there two nights. The wifi worked only the first night. The sheets were clean but the rest of the house was dirty. The host was very nice but does not live on the premises. Expect frat house environment when you book this room and you won't be disappointed.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$24
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 95 times
Languages
English, Español
School
US Naval Academy, Centennial High , Harpers Choice Middle , Swansfield Elementary, McGuire Air Force Base School #2, #3, #4
Work
AirBNB
About
Honest Kind Gentle Man! Sorry Folks!... but I am just not set up to "show rooms" without a confirmed reservation. Likewise I do not exchange contact information without a confirmed reservation. Both practices are contrary to the "terms and agreement with AirBnB and have proven to be a potentially unsafe, difficult, awkward, and time consuming. Our general experience has been that guests that take advantage of airbnb by contacting us via the system yet insist on transacting off-line of airbnb are most prone to take advantage of us as hosts. Plus soliciting us via the airbnb messaging system to transact off-line puts our standing in jeopardy with airbnb. it would be documented in writing that we are willing participants to usurp the system. ...But I'd love to host you NO DOUBT. Smile!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings