public square, Grand Theatre
apartment overlooking the Grand Theatre + parking
apartment overlooking the Grand Theatre + parking
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very good location in the centre of the city. Easy communication to any part of the city. Municipal bicycles, bus and tram stops at the place. Spacy, full of light flat with south balcony. Elevator. Walking distance to Pitrkowska str. green areas, sports facilities, pubs, restaurants, to many universities departments, etc.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $35
Security Deposit $519
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

1. Certain rules of social coexistence.

2. Taking care of the flat and its equipment.

3. No smoking area at the flat!
4. You can smoke at the balcony, use ashtry!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alison User Profile
July 2017
The flat is really nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. I loved the view of the theatre and the street is relatively quiet. It is very close to the railway station and other places are very accessible. I would recommend if you like privacy and do not expect the host to be around too much.
Małgorzata User Profile
Response from Małgorzata:
I'm surprised to be commenting on poor communication, because I was responding very carefully to every guest query the same way the question was asked. It seems that you were very carelessly and maybe too late to read my emails, as well as information from Airbnb (you asked me several times for address). You were greeted and guided through neighborhood by my son and were informed by e-mail by me and communcated with my son by phone with successs.
July 2017

Pedro User Profile
April 2017
Amazing place with a great location. Małgorzata is an amazing hostess. She waited for me even when I had a delay in my flight. The apartment was clean and ready to start a perfect time in Lodz.
Małgorzata User Profile
Response from Małgorzata:
Pedro, thank you for visit. You are a great guest!
April 2017

Sakurako User Profile
February 2017
Kind owner, great rooms, location :) view from kitchen is nice. tram and bus stop is just front of apartment.

Jennie User Profile
July 2016
I stayed at Malgorzata's apartment with my family and a colleague's family while we were presenting at a conference at the University of Lodz. We decided to stay here even though the price for this one-bedroom apartment was similar to booking two double rooms in a very nice hotel in Lodz (FYI). Even though the price already seemed high, actually it was much higher. We had a misunderstanding with the host, as the price was even higher than we realized after adding all the extras for our husbands and babies. This made the price really and truly too high (especially considering there is only ONE private bedroom and NO ACTUAL BEDS in the apartment - we were in pain every morning from staying on ottomans pushed together to form beds in the bedroom and lumpy futons in the living room). If we had known how high the price was, we would have canceled and gone ahead and booked with a fancy hotel in the center of town. Unfortunately, in our email conversations, Malgorzata never mentioned that the price would be higher with the extra people and we did not realize we needed to change the reservation. She didn't say anything about it until 30 minutes before our transport came to take us back to Warsaw, when she came in with her husband, and demanded that we pay them in cash, then and there, for the difference. This is strictly against AirBNB policy and made us very uncomfortable, not to mention the fact that we would have no receipts to submit to our work for the lodging reimbursement... However, Malgorzata and her husband were rather menacing and were not going to let us leave until we paid them in cash, so they made my colleague go to the ATM and take out the additional money to give them in local money, rather than working through AirBNB customer service to resolve the issue, which we requested. This felt horrible, especially as we both had our babies with us. Overall, although the location is good, the apartment is decent, and Malgorzata seemed very nice and helpful at first... the slightly lower level of cleanliness than I would expect, some strange smells in the kitchen, the lack of any real beds and very uncomfortable sleeping arrangements, and the high cost of the apartment - combined with the way that Malgorzata and her husband demanded we pay them in cash and made us go against AirBNB policy, mean that we sadly would definitely NOT recommend staying at this listing. If you had only one person and they were to get more proper bedding in the future, booking this listing might make sense.
Małgorzata User Profile
Response from Małgorzata:
Many lies, cheatings,... horrible person. It is very sad she has contact with young people at the university. Very bad experience by Airbnb, first and hope last time.
July 2016

John User Profile
September 2015
Malgorzata was there to welcome us when we arrived. She even made us coffee and had biscuits. She had kindly put together a collection of maps and brochures about the city and its sights. It also helped us that she left generous breakfast provisions - milk, eggs, tomatoes, cheese, spreads and some rolls. We needed to be able to work while we were in the apartment, and Malgorzata made sure we were set to go on the wifi. The apartment is beautiful, the views from the front and side windows of the theatre and some university buildings and tree-lined avenues is splendid. The balcony was a strong draw for us trying to make the most of late September breakfasts and drinks outside. Trams and buses abounded on the street outside for transport, but we didn't take them - we found most attractions were 10-15 mins away by foot. I strongly recommend staying in Malgorzata's apartment when you're in Lodz.
Małgorzata User Profile
Response from Małgorzata:
because you are great guests!
September 2015

Bruno User Profile
September 2014
Very nice apartment, great host, good location

Stefanie User Profile
August 2014
In Lodz a very warm, very welcoming hosting expected me. The flat is very nice arranged and my coming and going was perfectly organized. The view to the front from the flat is wonderful, you can see the long street leading into town and out of it a felt mile. And oppsite is the open space in front of the opera and the old fashioned tram. So it´s all the live in Lodz coming and going. In the back is the balcony, and from the 5th floor you can pass the view over the backyard to modernizing of the new growing Lodz. There is a lift up to the 5th floor, so everything is comfortable. My welcoming from Malgorzata was very warm and I even had a care bag of food already in the flat, so no need to starve at arrival :). I can recommend the flat, the host and the town very much!
Małgorzata User Profile
Response from Małgorzata:
Thank you, Stefanie!
August 2014

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lodz, PolandJoined in May 2012
Małgorzata User Profile

visual artist

Languages: English, Polski, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings