Diningn RoomLiving Room and Dining Room
Great main floor house in Vancouver
Great main floor house in Vancouver


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Greatest neighborhood in Vancouver, without the hassle of driving and parking on the west side! Great character main floor of a house - wood floor - high ceilings, skylights, corner lot with lots of light! Great tenants downstairs, great neighbours.

The space

Available for long-term only, unfurnished, 1-year lease, for $2400/month + 1/2 utilities. Stay in very popular Sunrise Hastings neighborhood, near Commercial Drive, in Vancouver. Craftsman style corner house with lots of light, skylights, walking distance to all amenities, 7 min. drive to downtown. Lots of parking on the street. Wireless. Private laundry with quality front load w/d. Great backyard garden and space for bbq. Available July 1st, by owner. Quiet with front porche and double-glazed windows. Very quiet tenants downstairs. View of the North Shore mountains. Fenced yard for dog. Owners have 2 friendly mid-sized dogs.

Sunrise Hastings is a neighborhood that is becoming very hip, and a brewery district. The commercial district, called East Village is just 4 blocks away and includes a wide variety of restaurants and shops, from European shops, London Drugs, Donald's grocery, several sushi, mexican, italian and other ethnic restaurants and bakeries.

Non-smoking house, quiet people only. Private, in-suite Laundry.

Bus one block away goes straight downtown.
Bus 4 blocks away goes to Simon Fraser University.

Lots of parking on the street.

$2400/month + 1/2 utilities (approx $100/month average). Includes Wifi, heat and water. Deposit due on confirmation. Damage Deposit required.

Guest access

Backyard is shared with tenants downstairs. Garage is excluded. Private laundry.

Interaction with guests

I'm there (in the basement suite) on and off, and I make myself available on my cell or by email.

Other things to note

It's an old house, so we want someone who is considerate of the tenants dowstairs. I have two roommates downstairs, in the digital effects industry - (one student + one full-time employed) and we are very quiet.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $139
Security Deposit: $930
Weekly Discount: 52%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Maximum 4 people. Non-smokers, quiet, responsible people only. Have very good neighbours. Quiet, especially after 10pm, and please wear slippers in the house, in respect for tenants downstairs. Please also be considerate of fir wooden floor and don't drag anything to scratch the floor.

Only well-behaved dogs are allowed, and dogs must be approved by owner with photo and description. An additional $1200 damage deposit is required for pets.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
180 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Trish User Profile
September 2013
I booked the main floor of Martine's house for my parents and sister to stay in while visiting Vancouver. Martine answered questions prior to their arrival, welcomed us, and gave a tour upon arrival. Everything was very clean, and beds were comfortable. My family really appreciated how bright the house was, its convenient location to the stores on Hastings street, and the fact that they could barely hear anything from the apartment downstairs. As my parents are in their 80's and a little wobbly on their feet, the entrance stairs gave us some cause for concern because they are steep...but that is just the nature of this old house :) I would be happy to book this house again for guests visiting from out of town. Thanks Martine for your part in making my family's visit an awesome one :)
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.
Response from Martine:
It was a real pleasure having your family over! Thanks Trish!
September 2013

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in April 2012
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.

Originally from rural Quebec (1 1/2 hour from Quebec City), I share my time between Vancouver, Savary Island and Guanajuato with my dogs Basil and Frijolito. I'm an Artist Painter/Scenic Painter, with a love for music, decorating, and good food. During my travels, I found that a home away from home was important, and that's what I want to provide for people. I speak French, and I can make my way in Spanish.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.