Private room in home with yard

House - Private room · 21st Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116, United States
Sunset House
Your host, Sunset House
31 Reviews
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Thanks for the intrest in my listing.

I have a 2-bedroom house near West Portal. It has a private yard, with fruit trees (apples, some lemons, cherries and plums depending on the season), and outdoor lounge furniture to enjoy the outdoors. It has a spacious living room with a 42'' screen television and wireless internet throughout the house and garden. Spacious kitchen. Parking spot available in driveway. Easy access to airport.

The house was built in 1922, so there are still old Victorian touches to it. It is cozy, clean and modern, with original woodwork, windows, and some detailing from the 20s. All hardwood floors throughout the house. Fully heated with plenty of parking.

The room also has a large walk-in closet and plenty of drawers to fit all of your clothing and supplies. There is also a desk/vanity with mirror, and an additional glass table which can be used as a desk/vanity. Please note the door to the bedroom does not lock inside or outside. We have fixed the door now so that it closes shut each time. But you cannot lock it.

Ocean Beach and the Zoo in San Francisco are very close. A block and a half from Stern Grove. Tennis courts and parks within walking distance. Close to Golden Gate Park. One block from Muni (L-line and 28 bus). A few block from surf beach (Sloat). Also I am very close to the Stonestown Galleria, which is a great mall for shopping. If you take a 10 min walk you can get to West Portal and all the local shops and restaurants. I highly recommend Sub-Center, because it has some of the best Submarines in SF.

There is a cleaning service that comes once a month to clean the entire house, and is included in the monthly rent, if you choose to book for that period of time. There is also a high quality washer and dryer on the first floor (in the garage), along with a drying rack if you choose to air dry clothing.

There is also a gardener who comes every other week to keep the garden and grass nice for your enjoyment.

Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $30
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Good location near L train.
    House is amazing, clean, safe and private.

    If I have opportunity to come back in San Francisco again I will definitely stay in this place again.

    Thx q!

    June 2014
  • We spent three great days in the beautiful city a San Francisco thanks to Jess!

    What a beautiful house you have with everything you ask for. The plus is the parking that let you park your car easily and avoid the San Francisco parking nightmare!

    Unfortunately we did not met Jess but she answered quickly all of our questions by mail!
    Thanks again Jess!

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2014
  • This is a nice place to stay, fully equipped with all that is necessary and well kept. Jess was always very responsive and ready to help. I will definitely stay here again.

    March 2014
  • This spacious room is beautiful and Jess is just a wonderful host! The house is close to major transportation and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. Everything is just perfect! I will definitely come back when I am in town and need a lovely home :)

    December 2013
  • I loved it here. It was like a home away from a home. The house is cozy quaint and lovely. Great communications with Jess and would come back against to stay for a longer term.

    December 2013
  • I stayed in one of the two rooms in Jess' house. I loved the house and the room for several reasons. One of them is the view on the ocean. The other is the house itself. It's a typical Cali house and although I was out a lot, the house was my home far away from home when I was around.
    I shared the house with 3 other guests. To share the common areas, like the bathroom, was no problem at all.
    The location of the house is pretty okay: It's near Ocean Beach and Land's End. It's also very easy to take the bus or the Muni downtown.
    As a woman alone I didn't feel unsafe for a sec in the neighbourhood.
    Unfortunately I didn't get to meet Jess. Communication with Jess was very easy though.

    All in all it's a good and spacious room in a very nice house on a good location for a good price.

    September 2013
  • We didn't have the opportunity to meet Jess but she left us all the information needed for our stay and was always available. The house is very nice as shown on pictures and very well located in quiet neighborhood close to the beach, shops and parks ! The only little thing that would have made it perfect would have been a slightly bigger bed because we were two and used to bigger ones.

    Nous n'avons pas eu l'occasion de rencontrer Jess mais elle nous a laissé toutes les informations nécessaires pour notre séjour et a été toujours très disponible. Comme vu sur sur les photos, la maison est très agréable et très bien située dans un quartier calme près de la plage, des magasins et de parcs ! La seule petite chose qu'il manquait pour que cela soit parfait était un lit un peu plus grand parce que nous étions deux.

    September 2013
  • The house is amazing. There is so much space and everything you need to have a really good time in San Fran. I enjoyed my time there so much. Thank u Jess.

    April 2013
  • Our stay with Jess was great! Clean, comfortable room, nice neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants and shops, sunny garden. I would definitely stay here again.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$69
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 247 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
About
I love travel. I grew up with Spanish parents and took my first trip to Spain when I was 2. Since then, I have been to 42 countries on about 45 trips around the world. I love world cultures, foreign languages, crafting, art, activities, and above all, adventures. I am fluent in Spanish, used to be in Italian, and am learning French.
View full profile
Response Rate
94%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings