La villa, il giardino e l'appartamento in affitto al 1° piano.


Entire home/apt

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/apt

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The terraces with panoramic views. The cozy apartment of 170 square meters is part of a villa with a large garden and spectacular views of the sea, located a short distance from Lido Sporting and the fishing village of San Nicola L'arena.

The space

The cozy apartment of 170 square meters is part of a villa with large garden and spectacular views of the bay, located a short distance from Lido Sporting and fishing village of San Nicola L'arena with its equipped marina attracts many yachtsmen and yachts sailing in the Mediterranean. Today in San Nicola L'Arena you can rent rafts and boats, or boat mooring. The apartment house is 18km from Palermo and its location allows to visit, beyond the city, some of the most beautiful places of Sicily, Monreale, Cefalù, the Madonie Park, San Vito Lo Capo, the reserve of Capo Gallo, the archaeological site of Solunto.

THE STRUCTURE
The apartment, situated about 900m from the sea. is located at 1 st floor, and consists of an entrance-living room with a sofa bed, a dining room adjoining the kitchen and a large terrace and trees.
Four bedrooms with two other terraces with sea views and two bathrooms complete the apartment fully furnished.
And 'possible to have another room, with extra cost, in the attic with a double bed, bathroom with no bath / shower and balcony with superb sea view and outdoor shower.
In the rear courtyard is the swimming pool, not included in this offer, which can be shared or exclusive use in relation to the availability thereof.
1 domestic help once a week.
Shop 1.5 km, restaurant 0.6 km, Pizzeria 0.3 km, supermarket
1.5 km in summer and 3 km in winter.

You Ask me for a quote if you want to stay just one night or if you are less than 5 people ( or 7 people in july and august or if you are booking within 2 weeks of August in less than 1 week). I will send you a Special Offer.
The Sicily region
About Sicily:
Sicily is the largest and most important island in the Mediterranean, it extends for 25,460sq km. Planes of fertile red soil, excellent for the cultivation of vine grapes, citrus orchards and olive groves, alternate with hills, green in spring for the cultivation of wheat and, among the majestic mountains, Mount Etna, the most popular of active volcanoes. The climate is typically Mediterranean along the coasts, with mild, short winters and moderate rainfall.
Freeway connection, located 2000 meters away, will allow you to quickly connect, explore and discover remote areas of the island.
Excursions:
Altavilla Milicia is east of Palermo, so you will be closer and will not meet the city traffic when driving for a day trip to Cefalu', Taormina, Mount Etna, Siracusa, Agrigento, Selinunte. We recommend excursions to: Palermo e Monreale (20 km), Cefalu' (50 km), Segesta, Agrigento, Madonie Natural Park (80 km), Taormina (200 km), Mount Etna (200 km), Siracusa (250 km), Eolie Islands.

The Palermo / Altavilla Milicia area
This villa is located 3 Km from Altavilla town , a quaint village on a Sicilian hill, 900 m.from the sea and 15 min. easy drive to Palermo. The location offers all the best. Near the centre of the town, near the sea, the villa overlooks an intimate garden, while at the same time it offers you a taste of local life and easy walks for your shopping. Excellent is the local production of wine. Don’t forget to taste the world renown 'Corvo, Duca di Salaparuta', the pasta Tomasello, exported in USA and Canada and the extra virgin cold press olive oil 'Giada'.
Close-by centres:
Palermo, inhabitants, capital of Sicily – an island in the sea of sunlight – is a splendid city adorned in the course of 2500 years by Greeks, Arab Emirs, Norman Kings and Spanish Viceroys; it offers an incomparable example of beauty, history, culture and traditions to excite the mind and the eye. It has a wide selection of museums and entertainment.Altavilla Miliciais well connected to Palermo by freeway and by public transportation.
Near-by centres:
Santa Flavia and Solunto, with its Graeco-Roman archaeological site,5 km west.
Bagheria, an active and very alive town, ideal for elegant shopping, with its seventeenth century scenographic mansions once summer retreat of the Palermitan aristocracy, 7 km west.
Porticello, a delightful fisherman village, 5 km west; Aspra, another unspoiled fisherman village, 7km west.
Altavilla, with its Sanctuary to the Holy Mary, 2 km east.
All are offering plenty of tourist attractions.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $115
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

EXTRA
Kit (winter) includes: 1 bed sheet, 1 duvet, 1 duvet cover, 1 pillowcase, 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel, 1 bidet towel.
Price for person € 16.00(URL HIDDEN)

Kit (summer) includes: 1 bed sheet, 1 pillowcase, 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel, 1 bidet towel.
Price for person € 14.00(URL HIDDEN)

extra towel, € 3.00;
extra bath towel, 4.00 euro.

Washer, 1 wash cycle € 7.00
Iron, 1 day € 4.00, € 1 week 16
Hairdryer, 1 day € 3.00, 1 week € 10.00
Dog fence, 10.00 1 day, 1 week € 30.00
Fan, 1 day 10,00, 1 week 30,00
TV, for 1 day € 10.00, for a week € 35.00

Boat charters, euro to be agreed

Bicycle, one day € 10.00, € 50.00 1 week
Racing bike, one day one week €
Tour Madonie bike racing, euro to be agreed

BBQ: Free

You Ask me for a quote if you want to stay just one night or if you are less than 5 people ( or 7 people in july and august or if you are booking within 2 weeks of August in less than 1 week). I will send you a Special Offer.

In the rear courtyard is the swimming pool, not included in this offer, which can be shared or exclusive use in relation to the availability thereof.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miriam User Profile
October 2016
PLEASE READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BOOK WITH TURI. Our mistake was that we didn't. We stayed 3 nights and then left before our reservation ended as Turi and his mother made us feel uncomfortable in staying longer. You can stay at Turis, but if you want sheets on your bed and towels, he will force you to pay extra! He charges extra for everything, even to watch TV!!!! Ridiculous!! We have all used Airbnb for a while and never had this experience before. I am a host myself for 1 year and would never dare charge my guests for things a host should provide anyway!! Airbnb refunded us the remainder of our stay. Positives - Great views across Palermo, Good space for 4 people, Turi and his mother started off nice, Gave us a lift to Palermo and local market, Recommended his taxi service Negatives - Too far from civilisation unless you have a car, Taxis to Palermo is €120 return, Property was very basic, No games, books or entertainment for a property so remote, Too far from beach - we couldn't get there, You will be bored if you are a small group, Was very dirty, Showers need new pipes and showerheads as water doesn't flow enough and goes all over the floor, Beds were hard, Rooms were hot, no air conditioning, No mosquito repellents - we were bitten a lot at night, Dog poo around the grounds, No cleaning products - washing up liquid, kitchen cleaner No oil, salt, pepper No Wi-Fi as the listing says - so we had nothing to do When we arrived, Turi immediately tried to charge us €72 for a winter blanket and towels - "winter kit". He said the temperature would drop so we should buy it. We said we didn't need it. Then he said the next day we had to pay €56 for the bedding and towels he had already put on our beds! THEN he said we needed to pay €86 for the property to be cleaned! His mother tried to physically snatch money for this "summer kit" from my hands when I was giving her money for the taxi. She was stopping us from getting our taxi to Palermo for dinner and had Turi on the phone forcing us to pay. We refused to pay. The next two days we did not answer the constant knocks at the door from his mother as we did not want her to take money from us we did not agree to, or was made aware of. I asked him why he did not make us aware of these extra charges, he just said "you didnt read my rules. My rules are my rules". His rules and communication is selective and unclear. His listed extras are not optional, but mandatory. He gives you no choices. He is clearly out to scam more money from visitors!! (you will see this confirmed in other reviews). We had to sneak out of the property...
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
PLEASE, READ All OTHER 98 REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING WITH TURI! I do not think I have to add anything except that you have a sense of somewhat altered reality, that you yourself have said that you have booked without first reading the clear rules of the house, my mother knocked on your door to give you a cake to wish you a good holiday, I accompanied you to you and to your friends once a supermarket and once in Palermo free but the third time I called for you the taxi driver and tried there for 2 hours until 4 : 00 of the night picking you drunk in dovve places prostitutes ply their trade at the port of Palermo, which at my villa you can have lots of paid services such as sightseeing boat tour, rent of car or bicycle .. Not all the donuts they can with a hole! Miriam was a superficial guest, who did not respect the rules of the house, that she left without saying goodbye and leaving the house with the door open, which has done damage to my home. After hundreds of nice and polite guests, it had to happen to me too, sooner or later ...
October 2016

Горлов User Profile
August 2016
Villa is very nice. We had all second floor for us. I liked very much terrace with a great view. As Additional plus it was allowed to make bbq there. There were some troubles with wi-fi: not all of us could connect to Internet and not every time. But globally, I do think that it's better to have vacation without Internet. All rooms were clear and it's comfortable to sleep there. Each of 2 bathrooms connects to 2 different pairs of rooms. So we didn't have problems to share them. There were only one minus, shower didn't work good in one of bathrooms. We found in the kitchen all necessary dishes. we had good fringe with a freezer, place to wash dishes and another place to wash vegetables, gas stove. We expected to find dishwashing liquid and sponge, but din't find it. So, bought them in the nearest shop. Villa is placed in a beautiful place, and, having a car, you can easily discover Palermo, Cefalu, Mondelo. And I'll recommend you to rent a car and do it. Turi, owner of villa, met us as we agreed, gave as all advices we ask. Thank you again for your hospitality.
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Hi Alexander, thank you for your review. About WiFi maybe because you (and the other guests in the different houses) can use max 1 giga for day and you can collect together max 5 devices. I hope to see you soon again!
August 2016

Yasmina User Profile
August 2015
Turi's place is great! Very spacious and calm! It is also very confortable to contact him easily if we need anything ! We had a great time especially because he suggested to organize for us a day trip on a boat and that was the cherry on the cake to finish our 3 weeks vacation all around Sicilia!
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Dear Yasmina, thanks for your review!
August 2015

Eberè User Profile
August 2015
We were a family of 5 staying at Turi's. The villa is really beautiful, the photos don't do it justice. We were welcomed by Turi and also by his mother and Juliana. The villa is situated in a beautiful green garden, Turi's mother was telling us how much she likes to garden and she has done a wonderful job. The villa is built on top of the parent's house, which was lovely as they were always around if we needed help, or just to have conversations with. We did not have a car, and this did make our trip much more expensive than we had anticipated as we had to get taxis to move around, and of course 5 seater plus bigger taxis. Turi was so lovely, he is a very warm and charming man, and helped us with travel/tourist advice and arrangements. I fell in love with Turi's mother, she is truly divine, Juliana was also so very kind and she and the mother arranged for us to have fresh bread delivered. The beach by the lido, is lovely, a pebble beach, but it didn't matter as the rocks in the sea are fantastic for jumping off. We were the only tourist at that beach which probably shows its a hidden gem. Initially we were disappointed and upset that the swimming pool, which was an important booking factor for our holiday was no longer available as it was booked privately by another family, we didn't know this until we got there. Overall a wonderful stay and lovely host and family, would surely return! Grazie Mille Turi!! Anosike Family from London xxx

Xavier User Profile
July 2015
Our family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children aged from 10 to 12) enjoyed the comfort and hospitality of Turi and his mother for 7 nights. The apartment, the first floor of a self-contained house, his mother living downstairs, is very spacious, clean, convenient and comfortable, with wonderful terrasses, the main one overlooking the beautiful bay. The apartment is located in a residential area up on a hill. We could enjoy the swimmingpool located 30 metres away from the hose, in the same property, where Turi has another 2 houses, besides his own. Despite our hose did not have wifi, he gave us access to a wifi that could be reached when in the pool area. Turi is very kind and provided all the help we needed. During the week, his mother took good care of us. She is a kind and lovely lady, who made sure we always had everything we needed and even cooked a delicious cake for the whole family! I would defenitely recommend Turi's VIlla to anyone wishing to explore the amazing isle of Sicily.
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Thank you very much Xavier!
July 2015

Mark User Profile
August 2014
Turi's house was spacious and comfortable for the 6 of us. The views of the bay of Naples are spectacular from the terrace. Turi and his mother made sure everything was well taken care of during our stay. We thought the location was perfect for us - not too far from Naples by car and easy access to the autostrada.

Erik User Profile
July 2014
We stayed in one of Turis appartments/villas for three days in july 2014. Turi is a very friendly host, available and willing to help. The house was modern and nice, and had nice outdoor areas with sun or shadow all day long. It may be a little warm - no aircon - but it was a moderate outdoor temp when we were there and we slept well.

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Palermo, Italy · Joined in October 2011
Turi User Profile

I am an architect, and I have designed and built these new villas for rent that you find in my profile.
I love to travel, take pictures and go off-road with my motorcycle. I really love to meet interesting new people and cultures from all over the world
I will be happy to accomodate you in my villas and apartments that I have designed and built.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.