Apartment - Private room · Carrer d'En Serra, Barcelona, CT 08002, Spain

The Space

Right in the centre of Barcelona, this very central flat is just 200 meters from La Rambla, close to Drassanes and Liceu Metro Station, only a 15 minutes walk away from the beach; All major tourist attractions are within a reasonable walk distance, please check my "Maps" to see details. I’ am offering one large double bedroom with balcony, which is equipped with a double bed, and an extra single bed; And a second double bedroom, also with balcony to a patio, is available, for bookings made of over 3 guests only. Bathroom facilities are right outside the guests bedrooms and are for guests private use only. You will have the possibility to use all the other common areas of the house during your stay; The apartment has just been refurbished, it is large for being in the very centre of town and all fittings, appliances and facilities are working fine. Once you have checked-in, I will give you a pair of keys so that you can leave or enter the house freely, without any time restrictions.
I provide for my guests, cleaning at check-out, fresh bed linen, 2 clean towels each, for showering and washing, shampoo and bath foam AT NO EXTRA CHARGES!! Please enquiry about SOLO occupancy, they may be extra charges. The room is equipped with a security safe, which is available to use. Once booked, you will receive a confirmation, by e-mail, with lots of useful information and links showing my exact address in Gxxgle maps street view, and information on how to reach the apartment from the main Airports in Barcelona, where to buy tickets, prices, car hire, airport facilities etc. Link to the local Public Transport website, for general information and link with general advice regarding safety in Barcelona.

After I welcome you to my apartment, I will show you around the house so that you get comfortable with the facilities; I will explain you how to lock the house when everybody are away, and the use of all domestic appliances.
I will give you a copy of the house keys so that you are free to leave and return as you wish. We don't allow you to invite people in the house without approval, organize any activity or any kind of misbehaviour. We want you to feel like at home and respect it the same way.
As in most of the buildings in Barcelona there are not central heating in the apartments. You will be supplied with electrical heaters, which use will be allow following the normal central system times, as following; (phone number hidden) AM (phone number hidden) PM. If you spend all day outside, and the house stays empty all day, it is normal that it will be chilly when you arrive, and off course you are allow to use heaters, to quick warm up your rooms, but it is forbidden to keep the heating unit switched on, during all night, and those have to be stored outside the rooms, to follow health and safety guidelines and regulations, ruled by the local Housing Authorities, and so it is forbidden to keep the units switched on, while guests are outside the premises, and so unattended. If you have any questions in regarding of the above mentioned, don t hesitate to inquiry me for any further information.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $31 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $523 /week
Monthly Price: $1562 /month
Security Deposit: $114
Cleaning Fee: $26
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • The reservation was canceled 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • Mi estadía fue muy placentera, la habitación súper cómoda, grande y limpia, el baño siempre limpio, esta ubicada en un lugar estratégico, llegar al lugar es muy fácil, Giorgio fue muy atento y servicial.

    April 2014
  • We really recommend to stay at Giorgio's place while visiting Barcelona. He is very nice, helpful and flexible. The apartment and the room are cozy, clean and has everything you need. It is placed right in the Barrio Gotico, in the heart of the city. Just 2 minutes from Las Ramblas and all the places worth visiting are just around the corner.
    It was a great experience!! Great location! We will be back for sure.

    April 2014
  • Giorgio's apartment is comfortable, clean and well located, near to La Rambla and Cap de Barcelona. Several bars, pubs and restaurants are available nearby. Giorgio is very kind and ready to support you with city guides and information about the city.

    February 2014
  • We spent 1 week at Giorgio's and it was really perfect. He's a very good host, the house is very nice , comfortable, very clean, excellent location! Thanks Giorgio, we had a great time in Barcelona!

    January 2014
  • Giorgio is a great host, very easy-going, flexible and ready to give you all the information you need to get to know Barcelona. The apartment is perfectly located to explore this great city, tidy and clean.

    December 2013
  • We spent 4 nights at Giorgio's place and had a great time. The place is super clean and really spacious. A fully equipped kitchen can be used and there's a living room, too.
    Location wise, Barrio Gotico is just a few steps away from the harbour and La Rambla.
    Giorgio himself is a great host who warmly welcomed us on our day of arrival. He gave us an introduction to the flat and some advice in terms of good tapas bars etc.
    A great place to stay, and we'd definitely come back to stay at his.

    November 2013
  • We would like to say thanks to Giorgo for a gorgeous accomodation. It was a very nice and clean flat with a great location and helpfully entertainer  We had a great time in Barcelona!

    November 2013
  • Hello everyone!
    I stayed at Giorgio to begin my trip in Spain in October. Giorgio was really nice over emails before we get there...
    When we arrived, we didn't appreciate the way he greeted us. He ask us to call him from the airport when we landed, but then never picked-up the phone. When we showed up at his place, the room wasn't even ready and he asked us to leave. After a 10 hour flight this was not a pleasant experience...
    The morning of our checkout, he was not even aware of our departure. We spent an hour trying to reach him before we realized he was still sleeping.
    I see there are a number of good reviews here, but unfortunately I had a different experience and was not satisfied.

    October 2013
    Response from Giorgio:

    Hi there and thanks for your review. While I understand that you are not happy about your check in process, I must say that I have sent you a confirmation email where it states that "check in is set between 1300 and 1500", now I know your flight got into town early morning, but you have to stick to the rules. At 1300, you were asked to come back at 1340, so that Alex, could clean the floors. Sorry if you couldn t go to sleep, like you asked, but it is not normal.
    It is obvious that you never found my note asking about your check out process, but I don t understand the rest of your statement, and why you are complaining cause I was sleeping! Alex, the cleaner and I, we apologies anyway, but perhaps you should be more flexible if you decided to stay in an house share!

  • Lovely large apartment with a modern interior in the center of Barcelona (Barrio Gotic). Giorgio met us at his house and handed over the keys. He provided us with all the information we need: maps, business cards, addresses, restaurants and bike rentals. Giorgio was always willing to help. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay (utensils, tea, coffee, towels, shampoo, a lot of books about the city, even a massage chair). We all really enjoyed it. Great place!

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 527 times
English, Español, Italiano
Brighton and Hove City College, IPSS Pertini
NAORTE BUSINESS, foreign exchange and buying of gold & silver
I have a lifelong fascination for travelling, meeting people and different culture. I have been living in Barcelona for the last 3 years and previously I spent almost 8 years in United Kingdom and 2 years in Greece. I was born in the beautiful island of Sardinia, this is why I' am so attached to the Mediterranean style of life and I couldn't ever live far from the sea. I think there is nothing better than planning the next trip, chose the next destination and being a traveller I know what people are expecting during their journeys. I' am here, to offer you the best advice and location in this great city....... your city, for a couple of days, BARCELONA.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings