An economic flat in which you feel easily at home: nice light falls through the big windows and having coffee on the Art Nouveau balcony shoots you right back in time!
You must also acknowledge
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $299
Lack of hygiene made it impossible for me to stay more than one night. I cancelled and asked for a refund. I almost got refunded for 100%. Although I do have to say that the host made his best efforts to correct the situation but the listing was simply beyond rescue for be to be …
Response from Joan:
Dear Pedro, I'm very sad to read this. Indeed we tried to meet up with you requests during your stay, we urged for extra cleaning on Sunday, as an immediate response to your demand. I believe the pictures and the description are not a lie: This is a personal house situation, in a very beautiful building and in an area people much appreciate (not as you mentioned in your comment: “Was expecting a better neighbourhood.”). Also, there were more people in the flat as initially stated. We tried to be very flexible, which you, and your extra guest, were not. This flat offers basic but comfortably living for a cheaper price. People wanting hotel services, but not willing to pay the price for it, have very little right for complaining I believe, and should not exaggerate, as you do. Airbnb might not be your best way of traveling. I do thank you for certain remarks and we made already some improvements in order to keep this place a fine place for many travellers, as it is already for many years.
Hello, my name is Joan, as i'm often abroad for work I'm looking for people to sublet my flat with. I work in cinema and my flat breaths Art Nouveau!
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day