Skip to content
Entire apartment

Cheap, Art Nouveau and cosy

Joan

Cheap, Art Nouveau and cosy

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

An economic flat in which you feel easily at home: nice light falls through the big windows and having coffee on the Art Nouveau balcony shoots you right back in time!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $299

Availability

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Eva User Profile
Eva
March 2018
We stayed at Joan’s place for about a week and found it to be the perfect home base for our visit to Brussels. It was the perfect size for two people and had everything that we needed. Joan was very helpful and communicative, as was his neighbor Tim, who let us into the apartment…
Wally User Profile
Wally
December 2017
The place was wonderful for a long stay. I spent most of my time working and sleeping but there were plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. There is a supermarket right around the corner and its a short walk to the metro, south train station and the city center. The ladder up…
Charlie User Profile
Charlie
May 2018
Joan was a great host. Easy to contact when needed. The place is smack dab in the middle of everything and if you like to walk and explore you will stumble onto some great finds. Would definitely stay again if I visit Brussels again.
James User Profile
James
May 2018
Really nice place in St Gilles. We found the location to be excellent. The space was had great natural light. Would stay here again. Thanks for a great stay Joan!
Odette User Profile
Odette
May 2018
Lovely little place that is really close to Brussels Midi station and nice bars, supermarkets and pharmacies. Joan kept in touch to make sure we were okay and his neighbour who let us in was really nice (and gave us some good tips!). The only small issue was the noise at night, b…
Pedro User Profile
Pedro
January 2018
Lack of hygiene made it impossible for me to stay more than one night. I cancelled and asked for a refund. I almost got refunded for 100%. Although I do have to say that the host made his best efforts to correct the situation but the listing was simply beyond rescue for be to be …
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
Dear Pedro, I'm very sad to read this. Indeed we tried to meet up with you requests during your stay, we urged for extra cleaning on Sunday, as an immediate response to your demand. I believe the pictures and the description are not a lie: This is a personal house situation, in a very beautiful building and in an area people much appreciate (not as you mentioned in your comment: “Was expecting a better neighbourhood.”). Also, there were more people in the flat as initially stated. We tried to be very flexible, which you, and your extra guest, were not. This flat offers basic but comfortably living for a cheaper price. People wanting hotel services, but not willing to pay the price for it, have very little right for complaining I believe, and should not exaggerate, as you do. Airbnb might not be your best way of traveling. I do thank you for certain remarks and we made already some improvements in order to keep this place a fine place for many travellers, as it is already for many years.
January 2018
Oskar User Profile
Oskar
November 2017
Joan’s apartment is very stylish! It’s next to nice restaurants and cafes! It takes about 15-20 minuets to walk to the city center... we overall enjoy our stay and would come back again

Hosted by Joan

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in November 2014
Joan User Profile
43 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Hello, my name is Joan, as i'm often abroad for work I'm looking for people to sublet my flat with. I work in cinema and my flat breaths Art Nouveau!
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings