Slick New Apartment 1km from CBD

Apartment - Private room · Hawke St, West Melbourne, VIC 3003, Australia

The Space

Hi

This beautiful brand new apartment is located just 1km from the Melbourne CBD. It’s a 3 minute walk to the North Melbourne train station and 5 minute walk to trams that will take you absolutely anywhere you need to go in Melbourne.
Check out my guestbook guide for a selection of places to eat, shop and see in the area.

This is a 2 bedroom apartment in which I live permanently. The guest bedroom houses a comfy bed, a desk with luxury office chair; wall mounted book shelving and built in wardrobes (stocked with plenty of hangers). It is bright, light and very homely.

The apartment offers:
• Open plan, stunningly furnished living area with a wall mounted Sony flat screen 40’ TV & DVD PLayer
• Beautiful modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances (gas stove and electric oven).
• Comfortable leather lounge suite.
• Sparkling separate bathroom with a double shower
• Separate European laundry with washing machine.
• All electrical appliances, linen, towels, cleaning products, crockery, cutlery and everything required in the kitchen.
. Security entrance with Fob access.

Stay in this apartment and you'll have all these conveniences at your doorstep:
• Queen Victoria Market 1km
• Errol Street shops and supermarkets – 500 meters away
• Restaurants serving cuisines from Europe, Asia the Mediterranean and Australia all within walking distance
• Numerous cafes
• Excellent gyms within walking distance
• Melbourne Bike Share station 400 metres away
. Melbourne Zoo - 4 kms away

Conditions of your stay:
• All utilities included in price (water, power, gas )
• Cleaning included in price
• No smoking
• No pets
• No extra guests to stay overnight

I will be more than happy to answer any questions or help with anything you might need during your stay.

Hope to see you soon

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $24 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $428 /week
Monthly Price: $1394 /month
Security Deposit: $192
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Andrew was an impeccable host! He really went out of his way to ensure that I was well looked after. His apartment is spotless and totally fabulous, and I felt completely spoiled staying with him. Thank you Andrew!

    April 2014
  • Great place, great host and a great location. Couldn't be happier.

    March 2014
  • Andrew is an amazing host with a great apartment, which is just a minute 5 minute tram ride from Melbourne's CBD and next to various nice shops, cafés, groceries etc. The room and the bed are both very comfortable and Andrew gave me great advice on how to explore the city.
    I can definitely recommend staying with Andrew, I had five wonderful days in Melbourne.

    March 2014
  • This was my first stay on AirBnB and Andrew made made me feel very welcome.
    Andrew is a great host, the apartment is clean and tidy and the most important for me was the convenient location that was a very close to my job.
    Thank you, Andrew

    March 2014
  • Andrew is a fabulous host. He goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable and provides a lot of helpful information about activities and amenities throughout the city. The apartment is in a great location, next to amazing cafes and the Queen Victoria Market.

    March 2014
  • Andrew is an awesome host! The apartment was exactly what we needed and even though we didn't get to see each other much due to our whirlwind trip to Melbourne, Andrew was welcoming and made us really feel at home. The location was perfect for us and Andrew was kind enough to provide us with a myki for the tram plus maps and directions to transport. Recommend to all! A lovely relaxing yet busy stay! Thanks Andrew!

    March 2014
  • I stayed at Andrew's for 3 nights and had a great experience. His apartment is modern, clean and in a great location. He is a great person always willing to point you the right way.

    February 2014
  • I Had a great 3 1/2 weeks staying at Andrew's when I first moved to Melbourne. Had the place to myself a lot of the time and Andrew was always willing to give advice on the city.

    February 2014
  • We loved staying with Andrew - very welcoming - felt like a home away. A great community feel about the area. Very easy to get around Melbourne with the trams and trains. The $5 tourist shuttle is a great orientation for the main sites. We walked to the CBD, Southbank, Docklands (best done when the temperature isn't 40+degrees)

    January 2014
  • Andrew is a great, welcoming host who puts a lot of effort into making your stay as pleasant as possible, he is nice and easy going.
    Everything looks to 100 percent as shown on the pictures. It's clean and tidy, you get enough space in the closet for all your stuff. CBD is within a few minute tram ride. Such a great place to stay, I can really recommend it!
    Thank you, Andrew!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$62
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 140 times
Languages
English, Italiano
School
University of Melbourne
Work
Learning & Development
About
Hi, I am a professional male who loves travel, theatre, dining out and all things social. I am a non smoker, keep fit by running 3-4 times per week and have a balanced diet. My biggest vice is coffee though as I need my morning latte'. I also enjoy a social drink and a nice wine when dining out. I lived in the UK for many years before returning to Australia in 2007. I am university educated (Post Grad) and love all that life brings. I am very easy going and live by the manner of 'mutual respect'. I hope to meet you soon :)
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings