Skip to content
Large Front PorchDen with double futon.
Entire house

Heart of the Finger Lakes!

Charlie

Heart of the Finger Lakes!

8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Charlie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Fully furnished, two bedroom house on historic North Main Street in the heart of the Finger Lakes. Minutes to HWS, hundreds of wineries, Seneca Lake, Finger Lakes Health and NYS Ag Station. One hour from Syracuse and Rochester. NO pets, no smoking.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
June 2018
Very clean! A bunch of towels and wash cloths, bathroom supplies, a bottle of wine and cheese, two bathrooms, a home away from home! 7 girls and I stayed for two nights on a toasty weather weekend in Geneva (90s), upstairs was a little stuffy at first but the AC made it very comf…
Bob User Profile
Bob
June 2018
Very nice stay while participating in a bicycle tour. Quiet, clean, and restful.
Charlie User Profile
Response from Charlie:
Thanks for letting us know Bob.
June 2018
Nathan User Profile
Nathan
June 2018
This is a great find! Near to downtown and able to accommodate everyone during our recent HWS reunion. Charlie was very responsive and there was great attention to detail and the home was very welcoming! I would definitely stay there again! Highly recommended to anyone looking fo…
Charlie User Profile
Response from Charlie:
Nathan. Thanks for letting us know. Was not aware of those issues. Although the coffee maker is brand new.
June 2018
Mary Cait User Profile
Mary Cait
May 2018
The house was adorable and exactly what we needed for the weekend! There was lots of space and the porch was our favorite part! The owners had great communication and were very kind. They left cheese/crackers and a bottle of wine to welcome us, along with a welcome sign. The hous…
Tricia User Profile
Tricia
May 2018
This is a wonderful home in the historic district just above the downtown of Geneva. It is comfortable with lots of room, we could walk downtown, it is a quick ride to HWS and Charlie and Sharon are great hosts. They were extremely responsive, very helpful, flexible with our re…
Walter User Profile
Walter
May 2018
Please be aware of the fact that the home is very warm and no way to open the windows upstairs. And the kitchen appliances do not work.
Charlie User Profile
Response from Charlie:
Walter, We are sorry you had some issues during your stay. It was an exceptionally warm May evening when you checked in. We did not have our air conditioners in yet, and we are sorry for that. We were unaware that the coffeemaker did not work until you mentioned it, I believe we offered to take a look at it when you mentioned it. The windows in the main bedroom were open on your arrival. As far as the kitchen appliances" not working", I believe you are only talking about the coffee maker.
May 2018
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
May 2018
This is our second year staying there and we look forward to next year! Always a great experience.

Hosted by Charlie

Geneva, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2014
Charlie User Profile
161 Reviews
Verified
Charlie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My wife Sharon and I were born and raised in Geneva,NY. We have four daughters and 5 grandchildren. We enjoy gardening,cooking and watching sports. Sharon is a registered nurse at our local hospital. I am the executive director of the Geneva YMCA.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings