Skip to content
The view of our houseSunset from our balcony
Private room in house

The Sea Garden House

Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen

The Sea Garden House

16+ guests
11 bedrooms
16 beds
8 baths
16+ guests
11 bedrooms
16 beds
8 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The Sea Garden House is a spectacular beach front property that can accommodate small or large groups. Located on the tranquil beach of Olon, it's an oasis 5 minutes from the action of Montanita, to relax, eat, drink and swing in a hammock!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Children’s books and toys
Children’s dinnerware

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 double bed, 3 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 double bed, 5 single beds
Bedroom 7
1 double bed
Bedroom 8
1 double bed
Bedroom 9
1 double bed
Bedroom 10
1 double bed
Bedroom 11
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check out by 1PM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Josué User Profile
Josué
April 2018
The Sea Garden is BEAUTIFUL! The room was perfect, the service was amazing, communication was excellent... There is nothing wrong I can say about this place. Rodolfo and Maria del Carmen are great hosts and always available for questions, recommendations, etc. They provide great …
Diane User Profile
Diane
February 2018
Gracias to Rodolfo and Maria for making my husband feel welcome and comfortable during his stay. Olon is a very quiet town. The ocean is the main feature and this hotel is situated wonderfully. The hosts are such hard working, pleasant people. My hubby really appreciated the …
Maddy User Profile
Maddy
February 2018
we had a group of 15 people for Carnaval weekend. The couple was very responsive prior to our stay and when we had to make changes and needed to look for a separate place for our driver, they were quick to assist. They still hadn't accepted our request to change the number of mem…
Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen User Profile
Response from Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen:
Maddy, just to clarify. When you requested to be charged for 15 and not 16 I did not accept as I explained that it was the first time using Air B and B for a big group and you were paying $21 dollars each when in Carnaval our price is $30 to $50 or more per person. I did not know how their system works. As I explained in emails too, it was just fair to pay a bit extra . Regarding us being unprofessional at the end, we were in shock to realise that Air B and B charged $500 dollars extra for the deposit. I asked a guaranteed deposit for your group but I was not expecting Air B and B overcharging you $500. We were more than happy to refund the money and WE approached you as soon as we realised when you did not even noticed by then. We returned the money inmediately in cash. So after returning $500 in cash, we have several approaches from different people from your group (including you) to return the money for the person who did not stay here. My husband was not drunk and did not yelled. We were just tiring from last day of Carnival and from a luck of vision of fairness. We did everything possible to make you all happy. Water issues happened all along the coast in Carnaval. We had water suplies downstairs and in the little house. We suplied water until midnight with a water pump when there was no water in the WHOLE town and area. Unfortunately, we had to stop the pump from running after midnight because of the noise. We did not know water was not available after midnight when you came back from outside. Those are issues you should have approached us and we could have solved straight away. We are really sorry that instead of paying $21 each, you ended up paying $25. As I said, we charged $30 during Carnival. It is unfair that having to pay $4 extra per person was going to make you write a bad review against us when you were not even present when, for the third time, somebody from your group approached us about the $4 extra dollars.
February 2018
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
January 2018
Have you dreamed about stepping out of your Airbnb and onto the beach? If you stay with Rodolfo and Maria del Carmen, you can! The location is incredible - right in front of the beach. Rodolfo and Maria del Carmen are great hosts, very friendly and attentive. I remember that I ar…
Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen User Profile
Response from Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen:
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! It was lovely having you here. And thank you for pointing at the breakfast and air con details. We have some romos with air con. I am pretty new managing sites but thanks to your comment I also managed to delete that our breakfast is included.
January 2018
Aiste User Profile
Aiste
April 2018
This is an amazing place. The house looks like and adventure castle we all dreamed of as kids. It is literally on the beach! We had great time and were very sad to leave...
Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen User Profile
Response from Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen:
It was so nice meeting you! Yes, we missed you since we were not there long. We are thankful you walked our dogs too and we are glad the house reminded you of your childhood!!! Hope to see you back soon!
April 2018
Josh User Profile
Josh
January 2018
Sea Garden House is a gem! Maria and Rodolfo are wonderful, warm, and helpful hosts. The hotel has an ideal location on the edge of the town of Olon, facing the beach. You can hear the surf from your bedroom, and walk to the beach without putting your shoes on! It is rustic, spot…
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
January 2018
Rodolfo and Maria, Many thanks for your fantastic hospitality. It was a perfect start of our travel to stay in your sea garden house. We stayed a week, but this could have easily been longer. Beautiful relaxed place in front of the beach and everything is on walking distance. Muc…

Hosted by Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen

Olon, EcuadorJoined in November 2014
Rodolfo And Maria Del Carmen User Profile
14 Reviews
Verified
We are an easy going couple, who love travelling and other travelers. We built this house for a Spanish School and Volunteer Program for international travelers, interested in contributing to a local community whilst experiencing the Ecuadorian culture. Over time the house ha…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings