Kitchen / DinerBedroom
Cosy light room in Zone 2 (Oval)


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $132

Description

The space

Thanks for looking at my page. If you are interested in staying here, would you very kindly not book the room before I have confirmed the dates are free.

Do note that I can only accept reservations from people who have a completed profile and photo and at least two types of verification.

If you need any more information, please get in touch and I would be happy to write back!

Thanks very much.

THE LOCATION:
The flat is in a quiet residential street off Clapham Road and between Oval and Stockwell tube stations. It’s approximately 5-10 minutes walk to Oval Cricket Ground and approx.15-20 minutes walk to Vauxhall and the river.
As well as the two tube stations (Oval is on the Northern Line; Stockwell is on the Victorian and Northern line), there are a couple of bus-stops within a few minutes walk where you can catch a number of buses able to take you into the centre of town and elsewhere incredibly quickly. Vauxhall overground station is also nearby.

There are two local supermarkets open until 11pm and a garage nearby.

Within walking distance there are two lovely pubs – The Fentiman Arms and The Canton Arms and a short bus or tube ride (one stop) will take you into Clapham, Kennington or Brixton where there are loads of bars and restaurants. A slightly longer bus ride (20 minutes or so) will take you into the heart of the West End.

I’ve lived in London all my life so will be happy to give as much advice as I can.

YOUR ROOM:
Perfect for a woman/man travelling alone, this is a private room which has a lovely comfortable single bed (standard UK size), cotton sheets and duvet. Extra covers available if you need them. The room isn’t large so probably not great if you are coming with loads of luggage but there is a wardrobe with drawers and a large sash window. Towels and hairdryer provided. Television/DVD player in the room with Freeview and free internet access (subject to download limit) also available.
There is also an iPod/iPhone dock with speakers.

THE FLAT:
Your private room is in a shared 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, centrally heated, period apartment. There are only three flats within the building and my neighbours are very nice. I live in the other bedroom. There are no pets. You are welcome to cook/use the kitchen (which has a large table) (shared) while you are here and there will be space in the fridge and a shelf in a cupboard for any groceries you purchase. At the moment, the living room is not accessible. The bathroom has a bath and shower (shared). If you are wanting something modern and snazzy, this probably isn't the place for you but it is comfortable and cosy and as it’s on the top floor (two flights up), there is no one living above. It is also incredibly bright.

INCLUDED IN THE PRICE:
A washing machine, free for guests staying longer than 4 nights. Otherwise £3 per load. (There is no dryer but there is a drying rack for hanging up clothes which can be set up in the kitchen). There is also the use of an iron and ironing board.

Do note that I do not include breakfast in order to keep the price of the room down but you can help yourself to tea and coffee.

You will need to buy an Oyster card when you arrive as public transport no longer accepts cash fares plus it will save you money.

I also have guide books and restaurant guides which you are free to borrow.

CHECK IN/OUT TIMES:
I work nearby so contact me about when you would like to arrive and when you are planning on leaving and I will try to accommodate you as best as I can.

THINGS TO NOTE:
* The bathroom is small but functional.
*No smoking inside the flat
* My flat is outside the congestion charge zone but there are residential parking restrictions from Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm if you have a car.
* I'm afraid I have had to charge a security deposit in case of lost keys etc.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM

• Sorry, no smoking inside the flat.
• No use of the washing machine after 9pm
• No pets.
• No guests unless prearranged with the hosts.
• To ensure the house is locked when you leave, including the front door to the building.
• To scan and e-mail a copy of your passport or ID.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

72 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
February 2016
Just book the flat. The flat was tidy and got all the equipment you need such us.... TV,hairdryer,big wardrobe, fridge ,clean bed and quilt etc.... Sky was soooo welcoming and very considerate .Sky even drove me to the metro station so can let me have more time to catch Eurostar. I went out early and came back late to explore London so we didn't have so much time to talk :( I will certainly stay at Sky flat and Recommend to everyone.

Huan User Profile
January 2016
Sky was great! The location was very easy accessible and convenient to all of the touristy spots. The place was very clean and organized. Sky thought of the small details which were very helpful- a local map of bus stops and grocery stores, map of the tube and a charger adapter. I would recommend Sky's place for any future traveler.

Shane User Profile
January 2016
Amazing value for the location, and the information provided by Sky. Bus route is about a block away, and gets you into central London in about 20 minutes for very little cost. The room, bed, etc were all perfect!

Jessica User Profile
January 2016
Sky and her apartment were delightful. The room is a perfect size and Sky has lots of handy print-outs and books about the London area. She was very generous sharing some cupboard and fridge space so I was able to cook. The apartment is also very convenient to get to with plenty of buses and nearby tube stations.

Amanda User Profile
December 2015
I had a great time staying with Sky in London for a week as I played tourist. Sky was a wonderful host and is very friendly. Her flat is very clean and is located within a short walk from the tube (Oval / Stockwell) and an even shorter walk from key bus lines (159 being my favorite as it offers great views at night as it crosses over Westminster Bridge and passes Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, and the London Eye). The location of Sky's flat made it super easy to hit all the main tourist sites. There's also a Tesco Express very close by to pick up some quick groceries / snacks / drinks.

Steven User Profile
December 2015
What a great find. Sky was welcoming and helpful, and although our paths didn't cross too much during my stay, we had a pleasant chat about traveling. The flat is walkable to both the Stockwell and Oval underground stations, which made it a breeze to get to a Brixton-area wedding and also to the city center. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Justin User Profile
November 2015
I had a great stay with Sky for my business trip to London. The room certainly was cosy but had everything I needed at a very reasonable price. The apartment was easy to find and quite convenient to the subway and supermarkets etc. I would recommend this for anyone travelling alone and needing a base for exploring London.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2012
Sky User Profile

I am from London and enjoy going to theatre, cinema, browsing in bookshops and long walks.


Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.