Skip to content
Awesome view from accomManu Bay from apartment
Private room in apartment

Raglan Manu Bay Accommodation Homestay

Joe

Raglan Manu Bay Accommodation Homestay

3 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

READ ALL INFO etc.BEFORE BOOKING].. This timberline apartment has great views of manu bay,private entrance,surrounded by native bush.Closest accomm to the beach,10 minute walk on a well maintained track.Its 4ks from town center.Ideal for a couple but holds 3- 4 people

Amenities

Heating
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - Veranda can be dangerous because of balustrade
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Leila User Profile
Leila
March 2017
Fantastic stay with joe. We had some delays coming from the airport and he was very understanding and helpful. It was amazing waking up to views of the surf- joe was a great and friendly host!
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thanks you very much for the 5 star rating and respecting my (Website hidden by Airbnb) was great sharing waves with you while we were out surfing at manu bay.You look disappointed that you only have 1 week in NZ but it sounds like you will be coming back again to raglan.You are welcome and keep happy in your beautiful country,,Hawaii
March 2017
Amy User Profile
Amy
February 2017
Joe's downstairs apartment had a lovely view and Joe was extremely kind. We enjoyed chatting with him. The latter however is not enough to want to return. As one user put it, this is inside camping. If you enjoy over-paying for a place that has limited water, loads of rules, and …
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Amy,its obvious you did not read the info,house rules which all guests are suppose to read before they (Website hidden by Airbnb) has told me that the description etc is clear and simple and they gave me their complete support.I did leave you linen etc[no charge]but you preferred your own sleeping bags.You mentioned you were camping from your tent during your 2 week visit in N.Z.and judging by your scruffy clothes,appearance and hygiene you should of continued tenting in a camping ground.Remember you are a guest in a private home so ACCEPT the mistake you made by not reading info before booking instead of being rude and disrespectful to the host/owner
February 2017
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
January 2017
SPECTACULAR view at Joe's place! The place itself is not fancy, but it's very close to the beautiful sites and lovely town of Raglan. Joe was very friendly and an excellent host. Be prepared to make do with a 3 minute shower (due to the main source of water being rainwater reclam…
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thank you Lauren for the high[5star] rating and thanks for respecting the house (Website hidden by Airbnb) mentioned on webpage,all manubay/whale bay area are on tank water[rainwater source],so everyone is asked to conserve.Also mentioned sheets etc is a option for guests to bring or not,If they rather have me supply,no problem,there is a small fee.There is a reason for this.I hope you enjoyed your holiday from the USA and enjoyed your stay at manu bay and had a great trip around my beautiful country
January 2017
Jp User Profile
Jp
May 2016
Had a great stay at Joe's place! The view was incredible and it's in a very quiet place. Joe was a great host.
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
JP thanks for leaving me a high score on the hiden survey .5 star in all categories.Hope you entoyed the rest of your trip and keep up the good work in the electric car industry.
May 2016
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
April 2016
You couldn't ask for a better location in Raglan. Seriously. The view from the deck is Manu Bay (just as pictured). And in 10 minutes, you can walk down a well-maintained trail (located at the end of the street) to Ngarunui Beach, where there's super fun surf and a rental stand r…
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
It was nice having you and kai. Thank you for giving me a 5 star on cleanliness and the rest of the survey.I do hope you enjoyed my country and have the desire to come back..JoManuBay
April 2016
Casey User Profile
Casey
March 2016
You couldn't ask for a better Manu bay location. You can check the point from bed and the nature trail to the beach is just down the street. Tidy place and Joe's a nice guy.
Sandra Kay User Profile
Sandra Kay
January 2016
We had a great stay at Joe's place. From the moment we arrived until the evening we left . . . everything worked out great. In fact, because our flight home left very late in the evening Joe let us stay past the check-out time with no extra cost. He was a great host with lots of …

Hosted by Joe

Raglan, New ZealandJoined in November 2014
Joe User Profile
60 Reviews
Verified
Hi i have been living at manu bay since 1975.I was the first european to setlle and live here.I travelled heaps living temp.in other parts of NZ and visited and stayed up to 4 months in each of the countries representing So.East Asia.I also been to the pacific islands and one of …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings