Fernbank: Cosy Double + breakfast, share bathroom

Private room in home hosted by Ben

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Do check availability as we will be closing rooms from August 16th to 31st October inclusive, as we are going to be making major refurbishments. Thank you for your patience and thanks to all who have stayed this year and your fab reviews.

Fernbank is a great place to visit and relax.

The room is a very cosy and private room.

Guests also have their own private sitting/dining room with tea/coffee/TV inc. Sky and BBC.

The space
The house boasts; a large sitting room with comfy chairs and a big TV, dining room, study, utility room, downstairs toilets, sun room and a scullery for drying wet clothes from hiking/climbing. The GareLoch is across the road at the bottom of the front garden and therefore seconds away to walk. It's a little rocky but is spectacular and if you are lucky you may see a submarine!

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Fire pit
Refrigerator
Breakfast
Long term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 12 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Helensburgh, United Kingdom

Quiet area with great views and walks along the Gareloch and also on the Peninsula. Not far from Helensburgh, 20 minutes to Loch Lomond and an hour from Inveraray.

Hosted by Ben

  1. Joined in October 2018
  • 100 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi... I'm Ben. I own my own consulting company specialising in training and development, and also am a recently qualified Independent Celebrant. I live with my partner Craig, 4 dogs and 2 cats in the beautiful West coast of Scotland.

We are both sociable, love entertaining, cooking and the beautiful countryside we live in.

We aim to design and hardscape our garden to create space for relaxation and enjoyment and will have 2 cabins within the next 2 years.

We both travel for work, me, Ben, a wee bit more due to my consultancy, however I don't like being away more than 3 days a week - I miss my home. Craig travels occasionally however his destinations are far more exciting than mine - Tanzania!

We are both typical Taureans in that once we've tried something and like it we will go back, eat it, visit it again and again - we holiday in Mykonos as often as possible and have done since the eighties - well I have as I'm a bit older than Craig!

Our animals are our family and we hope over the next couple of years to extend the family with chickens and geese, and maybe a goat or 2.

We have eclectic tastes in art and music, TV and film, colours, books, objets. We are bold in our thinking and creativity and the house we believe reflects this - quirky, colourful and bold.

Gardening is my 'escape' and I'm currently hardscaping the gardens to build foundations for cabins, a hidden, sunken terrace, seating areas, and that's all after having created 2 ponds one which feeds the other via a home made stream.

There's much to do and we are happy to share this with guests as they travel , and to meet new people as we travel.

Hi... I'm Ben. I own my own consulting company specialising in training and development, and also am a recently qualified Independent Celebrant. I live with my partner Craig, 4 do…

During your stay

I'll be around
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy