New queen sized bed for comfortable sleeping!
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our private suite is in a quiet, family friendly neighborhood with bus, metro, walking or bicycling access to the National Mall and downtown DC. Private bath as well as kitchen amenities such as a mini fridge, keurig, microwave & electric tea kettle.

The space

Welcome to the nation's capital--we love it here and we want to help you enjoy it too!
The Space:
Queen size bed with clean sheets/duvet cover/towels for each new guest.

A spacious efficiency, basement apartment complete with a private bathroom, mini-fridge, microwave and hot water pot and Keurig single cup coffee maker.

We'll provide some drinks and a few snacks to get you going as well as tea and coffee you can make in the room

The location:
We have a beautiful corner lot row house in NE Capitol Hill, a few blocks from the budding H ST NE neighborhood. We are close to multiple bike share racks (one block to the closest) about a mile/2km to the Capitol building, Union Station, and Eastern Market, respectively

Who we are:
Adam and Jen are your hosts. Adam works a government job by day and makes custom hardwood furniture by night and weekend; Jen is a Physician Assistant by day and has built a beautiful garden in our yard, sews, and does all sorts of crafty things. Our dog, Britta, loves people; but she does not have access to your space. If you don't love dogs, we can arrange to ensure you don't have any contact with her (like when you come to the front door).

Other amenities:
We have wireless internet (password provided upon check in); there is a TV and a Roku player for streaming Netflix/Pandora in the room, as well as cable
If you're driving, let us know and we can work out a parking pass, or perhaps put you in our driveway space (if you have a small car).

The washer/dryer are just through the door into our basement...if you need to use them, we can arrange that.

Fresh towels will be in the bathroom for you at arrival

Shampoo/conditioner/bodywash/hairdryer are located under the sink in the bathroom

If you have questions about availability just send us a quick note!

Guest access

Guests have a private entrance to the room, access to their own TV, Fridge, bathroom, and microwave. Wireless internet is available with Netflix and Pandora streaming through the TV via Roku. Upon request, we can provide access to the washer/dryer.

Interaction with guests

We love to meet our guests and occasionally chat with them between their trips. We are happy to answer any questions and fulfill reasonable requests. Occasionally, guests join us for a drink or participate in small gatherings at our home. Otherwise, we assume most guests choose our listing so they can have a unique experience and their own space; but if you want to hang out, just let us know!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: $97 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

1. Please only request a ONE NIGHT stay if it is the only night open or we are within 2 weeks of your arrival. Since we do the cleaning and laundry this is a lot more work for us.
2. Please communicate your arrival time (after 2 pm) if you will be arriving prior to 2pm please let us know and you can store your bags in a seperate room prior to check in.
3. Check out is 10am if you need to store your bags after check out time we can also accommodate that. Just please let us know ahead of time.
4. No smoking
5. No pets

This is a safe, urban neighborhood--kids play outside with minimal supervision, people are generally friendly, and you can walk to bars and restaurants without trepidation. However, it is a city neighborhood--please be careful at night, do not leave valuables in your car, and pay attention to your surroundings.

Jen and I have odd schedules and curiosities about our jobs you may not be used to. Jen works in a hospital, so she is sometimes home during the day, and sometimes works nights. When she is at work, sometimes she cannot respond right away to her mobile phone. Adam does not have his mobile phone available at work. As such, we may not be immediately available should something come up during your visit. However, we will do everything we can to make sure you have the information and resources you need to have a great stay and figure out any obstacles that may arise.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

515 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danette User Profile
June 2017
Perfect location for us! Beautiful neighborhood and beautiful house. Our hosts were friendly and helpful with everything. The snacks and coffee were nice to have. We easily walked to the H Street district, and took quick and easy Uber rides to downtown DC. I think we could have biked it but Uber was pretty darn easy. They have a dog but we never heard a peep! Our space was clean and cozy. Bed very comfortable.The shower was awesome after a tour of DC on a hot day! So nice to stay in this neighbourhood. Highly recommend.

Bethany User Profile
June 2017
Very nice stay. Host was very accommodating with our late arrival and needing to leave bags after check out.

Felix User Profile
June 2017
Awesome. Clean. Comfy. In walking distance. Nice hosts.

Location super easy to get to on the D6 bus from union station. Went to recommended H st for dinner.Plenty of dining choices.Also enjoyed the local Eastern Market area for their weekend market and restaurants within an easy walk. Didnt meet our hosts but communication easy and prompt.

Chris James User Profile
June 2017
Adam and Jen were great at communicating before and after. It was easy to get to and from Union station and H st from their place. We would enthusiastically recommend :)

Aidan User Profile
June 2017
Great little spot for a quick trip, didnt get to meet the hosts but communication was excellent throughout. No issues and a pleasant stay.

Johannes User Profile
June 2017
Great place, great neighbourhood, great hosts!

Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Joined in April 2012
Adam And Jen User ProfileAdam And Jen is a superhost.

We LOVE living here. We like meeting new people, enjoying the outdoors, being creative and crafty, and seizing the day.

We hope to provide you with a comfortable place to explore the city--we'd love to help you get around and enjoy your time here as much as we do.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.