Kitchen with cooking facilities available for your useKitchen
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
7 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Double bed in living room. Room has bed, sofa and wardrobe.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $13
Weekly Discount: 30%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Real double bed in living room
--------------------------------
Includes:

Use of cooking facilities

Wifi Internet

Free secure parking

Washing service free

10 minutes from Newcastle City Centre by car. (4km)
20 minutes from City Centre by bus. Bus stop is 5 minute walk from the house.
7 minutes from Newcastle City Centre / Raliway station by Metro. (Nearest metro is Byker, Chillingham Road or Walkergate 20-25 minute walk from the house, ticket £1.80)

The house is in a nice quiet residential area, just 5 minutes walk to the local park, sports centre, shops and take away restaurants and the nearest bus stop: From here the bus takes only 15-20 minutes to get to Newcastle City Centre passing by Monument (Eldon Square Shopping Centre) and St James Park (Newcastle United's Football Stadium) (bus ticket £2.20)

The Metrocentre, the 3rd largest shopping centre in Europe is only about 30 minutes by bus from the house and you can get there and back on a day ticket £3.95

Segundum Roman Museum is 10 minutes away by bus.

Beamish Open Air Museum is about an hour away by bus.

It takes about 45 minutes to walk to the house from the City Centre ( Monument / Market Street / central Station) or the Quayside.

--------------------------------

The Kitchen:

kitchen with fridge/freezer and all cooking facilities where if you like you can cook your own meals. Washing machine is available for your use.
--------------------------------
The Garden:

A reasonable sized garden where you can sit on a sunny day.

--------------------------------
The Bathroom:

An electric high pressure / low pressure shower for a perfect clean and bath.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Be nice to one another

Try to be quiet after 11pm as we are in a nice, quiet residential area.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Karl

Karl

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2012

Hello I'm Karl
In the last four years, I have hosted more than 50 Airbnb guests. I like to meet new people and and I can give you information about the local area, what to see and how to get around.

I like to travel and I have visited over 60 countries and my favourites include Egypt, Albania and Bulgaria.

I also like the outdoors and like walking and cycling or visiting the sea and sandy beach which is only 20 minutes by metro which is as dramatic on a winter day as as summer one.

I'm a vegetarian and I don't smoke. It is a no smoking house but you can smoke in the garden.

I speak English and can understand and speak basic German, French and Spanish.

Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections