2 Lovely rooms in Salzburg centre!
2 Lovely rooms in Salzburg centre!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool and comfortable one bedroom apartment with exposed brick has a true "old Salzburg" feeling! It is centrally located on a quiet street. If you are interested in topping the experience with a private concert of works by Mozart, let us know!

The space

Our cool and comfortable one bedroom apartment with exposed brick has a true "old Salzburg" feeling! It is centrally located on a quiet street. If you are interested in topping the experience with a private concert of works by Mozart, let us know!

2 room studio apartment in a beatiful 350 year old house, big garden and yet almost in the centre of Salzburg's historical town! It sleeps up to 3 people (1 double bed, 1 single), wifi is incl. The bathroom with shower is on the 1st floor. It is within our living area, but we actually enjoy meeting our guests! The place you will be staying at is part of the house we are living in. However, you will have your own toilet and kitchenette.
The famous fortress of Salzburg is literally a stone´s throw away and everything can be reached on foot. Our next door neighbour is the oldest family run bakery in town, which means you will wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread and the nearest restaurant and cocktail bar is 150 m away.

I would also like to add, that since you will be staying at a house that is more than 300 years old, the heating works fine, but we cannot heat the rooms up to 24 or 25 degrees, as some of our guests expected. The temperature during the day in the winter is about 20 degrees celsius and 3 or 4 degrees less during the night. Also, the hot water in the shower takes 2-3 min to arrive. So take the whole experience, living in an old house means adjusting to a different lifestyle, take a jumper with you, or we will be happy to lend you one!
We would like to interact with our guests as much as they would like us to! However, we all lead busy lives, so we usually would not have time to spend with them, but we are happy to answer questions or give away names, or even book a table at our favorite restaurants...

Our house is situated in the so called area Nonntal, just south of the fortress, and although it is part of the oldest bit of town its charm lies in the feeling of everybody having known each other for hundreds of years when only a few metres further you get to the most famous tourist areas in the world!

You can walk everywhere, if you like! The "old town" is only about 5 min away from us. There are two bus lines that take you to the main station within 10 min or the airport within 30 min.

Please ask for special rates for families with children!
If we are around we are also happy to entertain our guests with a special private concert of 20-30min music at an extra cost of 60€!

Guest access

It is important for you to know, that your bathroom is on the 1st floor within our living space and your private space (2 rooms, one of them with a kitchenette) is on the ground floor. We use our own bathroom on the 2nd floor, so usually no one else other than you will use the shower in that bathroom.

Interaction with guests

As much as they would like us to! We all lead busy lives, so we usually would not have time to spend with them, but we are happy to answer questions or give away names, or even book a table at our favorite restaurants...

Other things to note

Please ask for special rates for families with children!
However, there is a little stream running through our garden. In our experience, children until the age of approximately 8 yrs of age need to be under constant supervision while playing in the garden!
We do have 2 lovely cats that are never allowed in your space.
If we are around we are also happy to entertain our guests with a special private concerts of 15-20min music at an extra cost of 30 EURs!

Wireless Internet

Extra people $24 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Stricktly no smoking in the house!

We also appreciate, if our guests try to switch lights off, when they are not needed and don´t shower over excessively, since there is only a certain amount of hot water available for all of us each day.

If you are very sensitive to temperature, take a jumper or don't book our place! It is nice and cool in the summer but not overheated in the winter.

We are a family with kids and a certain kind of flexibility is required when living with children, if you are not used to them, don't like them, or easily get annoyed with children, please do not book our place!

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

269 Reviews

Check In
Catalina (Kat) User Profile
October 2017
Thank you so much for such great hospitality. We had a fantastic time in Salzburg.

Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
This home is the epitomy of old Salzburg in it's ancient beauty and splendour. The downstairs unit with it's brick and wood was charming and unique, like having a wedding reception in a magnificent wine cellar. Yet, along with it's old-world feel, all facilities were updated. The kitchen was sizable and fully stocked, the beds were comfortable, and the space was roomy and even included a sitting area with desk and sofa. For a listing with shared bath, this place is superior. The host family is quiet and friendly. We were greeted by hosts' lovely daughter, who gave us a tour and told us the most important rule: Do not hesitate to ask for anything we need. We felt welcomed and safe. The home is close to bus stops and the towering view of the fortress was a constant treat. Very beautiful, walkable neighborhood. The closest parking lot is quite a distance; not particularly convenient. But if you plan to use the buses during your stay, this is only a problem at arrival and departure when handling luggage. We recommend this stay with no reservations!

Nadine User Profile
September 2017
Great place if you are staying in Salzburg. We arrived by train and took a taxi to Silvia's place which only runs around 11€. We got the great recommendation to eat at lemonchilli which is a couple minutes away (try the classic margarita). Great location to use as a staging base if you are in the Salzburg area!

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
This was a great place to stay. It had a lot of space in the rooms and I loved having my own kitchenette (especially the fridge!). It was very central and I could reach a lot of the places I wanted to go (or just wander around the city) by walking. Sylvia was great as well. She really worked with me and my flight schedules, which was amazing and very much appreciated. I'd love to stay there again I'd I ever come back to Salzburg!

Conner User Profile
August 2017
We had a very nice visit to Salzburg made better by the accommodations provided by Sylvia. Her place is centrally located, within walking distance to all of the places of interest in city central, and close to nice bakeries and restaurants. When we return to Salzburg, we will surely seek to stay at her place again. Her place was clean, cool, and quiet and met our needs.

Kaye User Profile
August 2017
The bed in kitchen was comfy and the apt was quiet, which I appreciated very much. The location was very accessible to the old town center by walking. We were there on a Sunday and many stores and restaurants were closed. the bakery is right next door. It was wonderful and they were kind enough to call a taxi for me when I was leaving.....I did not have a phone. Would like to have had reading lamps by our beds and somewhere to hang a few things. it was nice to have a kitchen. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but would have appreciated a visit from the host.

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
Pros: It is a great location in a little neighborhood with a few restaurants and bakeries. It is about a 10 min walk to old town. Cons: The place could use a good cleaning. It looks like it gets the once over after a guest leaves but needs a deep clean every once and awhile. There are a lot of cobwebs around the room, but overall not bad. The issue we had with our stay was that there was no adult host in town. I realize Silvia travels for work but leaving a teenage daughter (14-15 yrs old) in charge of the house is not probably the best idea. The first night was fine but our second night (Friday) ended up with a teenage house party going on. When we let Silvia know she did call her daughter and the kids left (10-10:30pm) unfortunately that didn't stop them from returning to the house a few times throughout the night, the last time being 3:40am. It made for a pretty disruptive evening. Silva did offer to refund one nights stay so that helps. This could be an isolated incident, but I feel it is important to review places with as accurate a description as possible. So no one ends up with any surprises.
Silvia User Profile
Response from Silvia:
Jessica did get a total refund for the 2nd night of their stay and we all apologized for this incident. However, some of the issues that this guest mentions unfortunately are simply not true and rather unkind. Please do get in touch with me, if you have any concerns regarding the issues mentioned in this review!
July 2017

Salzburg, AustriaJoined in March 2012
Silvia User Profile

I am a freelance classical musician, married with 3 kids. I have lived in Vienna, London and Salzburg.
Being a freelance musician means being on the road a lot of the time. I have travelled extensively and have stayed in hotels all over the world, therefore I do know what a big difference it makes to stay in a real home and experience a country, or city in a more natural way.
A place like Salzburg is full of tourist traps and it is not always easy to find restaurants or bars that are off the beaten track and where you get good value for your money, we would naturally be happy to recommend places that we go to ourselves, if that is what our guests are after.
Apart from that, we are a lively family, but luckily our house is big enough for you to enjoy a quiet time. Also, from where we live the whole centre of town is walkable, you will get everywhere within minutes!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings