Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a beautiful bookish, sunny, happy home full of art, in a fab London area: Notting Hill. It is now only rarely available on airbnb so contact me first now and make it yours for your stay!
The space is compact and ideal for a family, a couple, or friends who want to be out exploring but have somewhere beautiful to enjoy breakfast or a relaxed evening. Enjoy a vibrant neighbourhood area both close to the centre and with its own charm.
Please do not book without messaging me first!

The space

Welcome to my home!
If you're enquiring for Grenfell, please note you'll be sharing with me, so you'll get the bedroom and I'll sleep on the sofa bed.

This beautiful Notting Hill flat, from a Superhost (former; I achieved Superhost status when I was doing this enough to fulfil the requirements!) is available on an ad hoc basis.

As I live in my flat myself and only make it available if I'm away (or go away to accommodate you), to avoid disappointment, please check availability by sending me a message before booking.


Here's some detail about the space:
Just 6 minutes walk from the best part of the Portobello Road, this is a homely, arty, sunny, bookish flat where you'll feel instantly at home and love the experience.

I'm sure you'll love staying here. It's very much a labour of love - my own home, so you can enjoy life as a real Londoner with your own pad in the best part of town. The flat is recently refurbished with a gorgeous red kitchen, wood flooring throughout, dishwasher and washing machine, handmade ceramic sink and Nespresso coffee maker (with capsules provided, of course! You're a guest!). Free wi-fi is of course included.

New to the flat, and not featured in the photos, is an amazing projector set up for watching TV or films. Also lots of new/different pictures on the walls and even more books! Plus the bathroom floor was recently redone with gorgeous wood. Again, as the photos are a bit older, this is not shown, but it is a vast improvement. Another change to the flat is that instead of the wardrobe in the bedroom, there are rails behind a curtain. Two clothes rails and two shelves are available for guests' use.

The neighbourhood is really sought-after. I absolutely love living here and just can't get enough. Vibrant, diverse and dynamic, lots of restaurants, some very cool bars, and great shopping.

The flat is fully furnished and will sleep two very comfortably, 3-4 if you are happy to use the sofa bed in the living area. No travel cot unfortunately and be aware that both beds are doubles, so you'll have to enjoy sharing!

It's great for couples, and in the past has worked well for families with one or at most two young children who don't mind sharing the sofa bed, which turns into a compact double bed. Two couples can also enjoy a short stay here. Please don't enquire for more than four people as it's simply not possible!

Please get in touch for more information, and to enquire about your preferred dates! I look forward to hearing from you. If I'm in town I'm happy to help with any questions about London, the area, etc - even a small tour. There is a small surplus for extra guests - however technically the surplus applies if you intend to use both the bed and the sofa bed, even if there are only two of you. Please let me know and we can agree a price!

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to socialise if I'm around, and certainly would like to meet you when I can. I do like communication, it's not a rental flat, it's my home, so feel free to chat and ask questions etc.

Other things to note

Please be aware the flat is on the third floor - 50 steps and no lift - that's how you get the gorgeous Mary Poppins views!

Please be aware also that the flat is SMALL. It's 40 square metres, so however massive airbnb's wide-angle photos make it look, it's still a small flat. The vast majority of families have loved staying here. But if you're expecting masses of space and walk-in wardrobes, please either discuss with me first, or don't book, as you'll be disappointed! Many thanks for your understanding.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

This is a living, working home, in the original Airbnb spirit. It is not a serviced apartment, or a rental property. As such it will have personal items in it. By agreeing to rent it, you confirm your understanding and agreement of this.
No smoking please in the flat, and no lighting candles either! Please respect my neighbours by not making excessive noise. I'd be grateful if you could bring my post upstairs, water the plants, and if you could turn off the heating when you leave!
The flat has happily hosted children and infants of all ages, however it is a grown-up's flat, with lots of ornaments, plants etc, that do require care. It is also on the third floor with no lift. If that concerns you, then please ask for more details.
Please leave the flat as you found it, or rather, as you would like to find *your* home when you come back to it after someone's borrowed it. I don't charge cleaning fees because I trust my guests to be clean and decent and to treat my home as they would their own. So please, take your rubbish out when you go, hang any wet towels out on the clothes dryer so they don't go musty in my absence, and please do not change the position of any ornaments or furniture, (or if you do, please put them back).
Also, I respectfully request that all my guests sign an agreement/disclaimer that I send out upon booking. If you'd like more information about this, please feel free to ask.
That's it! More details when you book. Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - it's on the third floor, approx 50 steps.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Doudou User Profile
July 2017
We are very happy and satisfied staying in Lina's apartment, it's in very good area, safe and quiet, very convenient as well, we mainly take bus to travel central London, number 7 directly goes to oxford road, which saves lots time. And Lina's apartment is full sense of art, her projects are amazing and beautiful. The apartment is very clean and well maintained by Lina. Very satisfied and grateful.

Mary User Profile
March 2016
Lina's place really IS in great neighborhood. It's easily accessible to anywhere you may want to visit in London, but Notting Hill is also a perfect destination it its own right. Among our favorite local spots were the Ottolenghi Cafe and the Electric Cinema. Lina gave us very helpful recommendations and was immediately available for any questions. The apartment itself is cozy and has everything you need to make your visit comfortable, and because Lina shares her whole apartment, you will have an unusual amount of privacy for an AirBnB.
Lina User Profile
Response from Lina:
Thank you very much Mary for your kind review.
March 2016

Gilad User Profile
September 2015
Great apartment and cool neighborhood. The apartment is beautiful and well designed. Lina is a very helpful host. The apt is rather close to 2 tube stations (westbourne park 5 min & noting hill gate 15 min walk)

Zaid User Profile
September 2015
What a wonderful flat, what a wonderful host. There is a reason Lina why Lina is designated as a super host. Read the reviews. Stay at Lina's.

Daniel User Profile
July 2015
Had a fantastic weekend in Lina's apartment. It really was in the best part of town, a true home from home, we wanted for nothing. Lina was very welcoming and accommodating, would defiantly visit again. Thank you so much. Dan, Dave, Claire, Toby and Dexter
Lina User Profile
Response from Lina:
Defiant is right! ;-) Please do!
July 2015

Nicole User Profile
July 2015
Really great experience in London! The location of the flat is just wonderful, which is very convenient to access to everywhere by metro and bus. The neighbour is just what I want with classic British building and gorgeous park nearby. Portobello market is just in walking distance and really good Restaurants are around this area. Her house makes my family feel really homey and has everything we need. At last, Lina is responsive and accommodate host. Overall, it was a great time at Lina's house.
Lina User Profile
Response from Lina:
Hey Nicole, thank you very much for staying. I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to write a proper review but it was lovely getting to know you and I'm very happy you felt at home in the flat. I hope you managed to make your lovely cake! Best wishes and see you again some time. Lina
July 2015

Seamus User Profile
July 2015
First, Lina is very responsive and helpful. She gave us great instructions on taking public transport, was flexible on arrival and departure times, and responded quickly to questions. Second, the apartment is wonderful. It's full of art and books and has a lot of life, it felt very 'homey.' Lastly, the neighborhood is awesome. There was always something to do, there is great food nearby, a market, good coffee....tons of stuff. We loved it.
Lina User Profile
Response from Lina:
Aw, bless you! Like I said, welcome any time. And maybe we'll get to meet up and have a drink next time.
July 2015

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2010
Lina User Profile

Please get in touch for more information, and to enquire about your preferred dates! I look forward to hearing from you. If I'm in town I'm happy to help with any questions about London, the area, etc - even a small tour.

Hosted 21 guests from United States
Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings