my double room / fitted wardrobethe conservatory
sunny room available in happy house


2 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 30%

Description

The space

My house is on the outskirts of Shepton Mallet - next to fields overlooking Glastonbury Tor in the distance.

The house has all mod cons - wi-fi, kitchen, living room, bathroom, nice conservatory, small sunny garden and parking space. I have one double room or one single room (both include breakfast).
Please note my house is NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN.

Nearby attractions include Glastonbury itself, Wells Cathedral, Street and Clarks Village shopping outlets. The city of Bath is 20mins drive away and Bristol is 40mins. There are also good local bus and train services - National Express coaches stop in Shepton. The nearest train station is Castle Cary (for London connections and elsewhere). I can pick up/drop off from this station very easily.

I enjoy travelling and therefore love to meet and accommodate people from all over the world. I can speak French and a little Italian and my cooking is edible!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

consideration and respect towards me and any others staying in my house.
Also no smoking INSIDE the house but anywhere OUTSIDE is fine - ashtrays and umbrellas available!
Kitchen access - if you need to use the kitchen to prepare any meals during your stay just let me know in advance.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

121 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ulrike User Profile
December 2016
Great communication.description is spot on .lovely cosy place .v nice host .looking forward to return .

Maria User Profile
December 2016
Loved to stay in Jany's home. Very conftable and Jany was a very good host.

Caron User Profile
November 2016
Jany made me feel very welcome, her home is warm, clean and comfortable and I enjoyed a relaxing stay. Nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely stay there again!

Mat User Profile
November 2016
Fantastic host

Russ User Profile
November 2016
Couldn't have wished for a more welcoming & hospitable host than Jany. The room was ideal for my overnight stay and Jany was very generous in sharing the rest of her home to make my stay as comfortable as she could. It's a beautiful part of the country & I'd recommend anyone heading that way to consider staying with Jany. Certainly the breakfast options'll set you up for the day!

Shaun User Profile
October 2016
Second time we have stopped with Jany, and she is without Fault an Excellent Host!!! The house was extremely tidy and Jany was very helpful in accommodating us to any means necessary. Will definitely be revisiting again!! Thankyou Jany!!

Rosen User Profile
September 2016
Small, clean, tidy house, with a greatly welcoming hostess. Small and very comfortable double room, very comfortable bed, bathroom just next door. Really happy house, for happy people. And it can make you happy, as well. I would highly recommend the house.

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2012
Jany User Profile

I used to work as an Occupational Therapist - recently i took time out, bought a large van and drove it to Italy to help on a farm picking olives! Now i am back in my house working part-time and enjoying my house and garden. I love theatre, seeing live music and I love meeting new people from all over the world (hence why I enjoy travelling as well as escaping the miserable english weather!).
My motto - 'Do unto others as you would have them do unto you' so if you came to stay at my house you would receive a warm welcome in comfortable surroundings and I would do my best to ensure your stay is as fun and interesting as possible.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours