Just one block from the beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Playa Langosta, tamarindo, Costa Rica
Federico
Your host, Federico
6 Reviews
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Located in the heart of beautiful Playa Langosta, less than one block away from the white sand beach, you can enjoy this private and cozy refuge.

Our 2 bedrooms /2 bathrooms apartment features full kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, A/C, Cable TV, wireless internet, dining table for 4 and living room

Swimming Pool, common area with BBQ / Bonfire pit, Garden areas and Gazebo, Laundry room with washer / drier machines and parking area.

Just a few steps away from Barcelo Resort & Casino, supermarkets, gourmet restaurants and a world class surfing spot.

Surrounded by nature conservancy (National Park), beautiful multicolor gardens and the constant ocean breeze!

Some info:
Tamarindo Beach, Guanacaste is the most accessible location along the northern Pacific coast of Costa Rica with an airstrip. Scheduled daily bus service to and from San José, as well as surrounding communities, is available. There is also a paved highway from San José. The average time from San Jose to Tamarindo is 5 to 6 hours depending on traffic.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $550 /week
Monthly Price: $1450 /month
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Hi,
    I booked ´just-one-block-from-the-beach´ on 11th october 2013 to Federico. Today ,i must write a comment about this rental , and i discover the negative Linda's report dated from December 2013.
    As she said, for me ,Federico is a friendly man. But, i will report that we saw ,my family and me, in this appartment.
    Yes, his appartment needs to be renovated especially about table-ware which is very broken or old-used, the towel rails are falling down, gas cooker buttons are going to separate from gas cooker.
    One thing more, we're searching again the wood deck around the swimming pool , it doesn.t exist !!! For sure, there is false information about this rental. I don't understand why Federico does not inform me on these defects between october and february.
    Normal and fair behavior will be that these defects should be fixed from december (Linda rental), but this is not the case.
    For me , there is a trickery about this rental.
    I don't know if airbnb has any responsability in this case, but i would expect more control from this company.
    Yes, i should ask a compensation for this trickery, but i think i will get nothing in return.
    For sure, from now, i will be very attentive during check-in in the future.

    February 2014
  • Federico is a nice man but his apartment is run down, falling apart, dirty and lacking many basic amenities. Furniture is old, torn, springs popping thru back of couch, glass doors have huge gaps where the 2 meet, the stove top was full of old grease, he bikes that were there for the renters use had flat tires, we were told he would take care of that on our first day, they never were. We were told we could use his housekeeper to do our laundry, that she does a good job, she washed our whites, light colors and jeans all together, leaving our whites blue' he said he'd take care of that and never did. When I spoke to Federico asking him to compensate us, he felt I was trying to blackmail him because he did not want me to write any of this in my review. Pictures speak louder than words, I have pictures of he entire place, which was not even the one we rented. He told us he was upgrading us because he was doing work in front of the unit we rented. Not only was there never any work being done but we found out he rented our unit out to 2 gals who were staying there for 3 months. I would be more than glad to show the pictures to any one interested to verify my complaints. This rental in my opinion would barely be worth it at half the price. The pictures Federico has on airbnb showing his place are not accurate at all, there is no deck around the pool and it is not clean and the furniture is not in good shape at all. A small thing (yet false) is the ocean is 2 blocks away. a and lastly, Federico told me if I put this in my review he was going to give us a bad review with airbnb. Hmmm, maybe he's not such a nice man after all.

    December 2013
    Federico
    Response from Federico:

    Ms Rosekain stayed at my place for a total of 6 nights. During this time she and her family did nothing but expressed how much they like the place. In no moment they gave me any negative comments, on the contrary they seemed to enjoy all our facilities quite a lot.
    Just a few days after checking out she sent me an email basically asking me for $200 or she would go and post a negative review on Airbnb. This is what I call blackmail.
    I refused to do this and surely she went to post a negative review of the place. She totally forgot to mention all the positive things of the place and how well we treated her and all the considerations we had for her and her family.
    I have the email she sent me as evidence of this.

    December 2013
  • Fredrico was great. He helped us find the place by meeting us in tamarindo. Cleaning service was good and the location was very convenient. Would stsy there again.

    November 2013
  • Sunset Inn in playa langosta is a great place to spend your vacations. The host made it clear that his place was like our's for the 2 weeks we spent there. Even if its a hostel the service is very good! The host is very nice and reliable, he helped us a lot trough our trip. The maid is very nice too cleaning sometimes our clothes and our dishes.

    Honestly i was surprised how Sunset Inn is perfect for a real costa rican vacations.

    Thank you for everything, PURA VIDA!

    July 2013
  • Federico was a perfect host. He met us down the road and brought us to his place and gave us a tour. The market was right next door along (email hidden) on the other side. He had bikes and surfboards for us to use also. Oh! The beach was seriously only a block away too! We needed to stay longer after our friends left and Federico was very responsive and worked with us until we found a place to live in Tamarindo. The only downside was the water shut off a couple of times but I think that had to do with Langosta, not the property. Last thing, if you surf, make sure you let Federico know...he's got a connection for other boards!!

    May 2013
  • We had a mixed experience. Upon arrival Federicko checked us into a different unit in the complex which we did not like - dark not up to standard but he moved other folks out of the unit we had booked and moved us in so all was well in the end. Make sure you get the unit described in the listing. The unit was fine and worked well for us (4 adults) and loved the pool. Location near Langosta beach is great but it is 25 mins walk into town along a dusty road - there is occasional bus service. Federico was super helpful and arranged a night time turtle tour which was amazing. It's a good family place as its away from the noise of downtown Tamarindo . Supermarket next door was very convenient. Good value for what it is !

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 157 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Colegio Bilingüe Santa Cecilia, Universidad Latina
About
Surfer / hotel manager / Realtor. Always happy to help my guests and share my local knowledge! Mi casa es su casa!
View full profile
Response Rate
89%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 months ago
Similar Listings