Double in Florence Center w/ Views!

Apartment - Private room · Via Romana, Florence, Tuscany 50125, Italy
Cassie
Your host, Cassie
2 Reviews
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The Space

I'm renting a double bedroom with walk-in closet/study room in a beautiful apartment in the historical canter of Florence. The room has access to a terrace off of the living room which overlooks the picturesque Boboli Gardens and the terra-cotta rooftops.

The apartment is shared with a maximum of three young women (ages 21-25), though the number varies from time to time. There are four bedrooms total in the apartment with two nice bathrooms. There is an office loft area, a large living room/dining room, and a fully equipped kitchen. Towels and linens are provided. HD TV, Wi-fi and laundry machine also included. The apartment is Air-conditioned.

It is a short five minute walk to the Palazzo Pitti, 10 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio, 15 to Piazza Reppublica, and 20 to the Duomo. The area is very safe and we'll light at night. A supermarket is located 30 seconds away. There are also a bancomat (atm), butcher shop, bakery, various restaurants and cafes, and electronics/hardware stores on the street.

Public transit is easily accessible. Bus lines 11, 36, and 37 run every few minutes and can take you directly to the train station Santa Maria Novella or to the city center right next to Piazza Duomo.

The apartment has 4 bedrooms. One is a single bedroom with walk in closet. One is a king size bed with desk and large wardrobe. One has a double futon, with desk, wardrobe, and private terrace overlooking the Boboli Gardens. One has a queen size bed with large built-in closet, and a private terrace overlooking the rooftops and hills of Florence.

Please write me to confirm availability before booking. Availability varies in each room, so it is hard for me to keep an exact updated calendar, but just send me a message and I will get back to you promptly. I look forward to hearing from you, and I hope you enjoy your time in Florence!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $561 /week
Monthly Price: $1403 /month
Cleaning Fee: $7
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • Robyn's apartment was a great place to stay while in Florence. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of the town, but it's a straight shot up one street so you don't get lost! Nearby there are lots of shops & restaurants that are a bit more reasonably priced than on the other side of the river.
    The actual apartment was good- our room was small but had a balcony that overlooked the gardens, and the AC worked really well. Even though there were many people coming and going during our stay, the apartment was spacious enough that everyone had privacy and it stayed pretty quiet. The only thing that I wish was a little better was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and common areas.

    July 2013
  • The room is good. Warm conditions.
    Wi-fi is available and works without any delays. Generally the whole appartments are cozy and comfortable.

    Robyn and Simone treat their guests in very nice manner. The guys are helpful and always open to support.
    I was glad to communicate with Robyn in all the cases during which we did it. Even from the beginning (preliminary correspondence before booking) she was very polite, warm and ready to assist in getting different kind of information.

    It was a pleasure to find (upon our arrival) nice compliment from the house-holder: buttle of good wine and chocolate - with a short welcome-notice :-) Thank you, Robyn, once again!
    What was also convenient is that Robyn provided us with City-map (and even shown the main sightseeing places).

    I can define the only one "weakness": low noise insulation. However, we could "handle" it and to sleep without soundproofing.
    Other things were fine. Thanks Robyn for hospitality!

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$98
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 34 times
Languages
Français, Italiano
About
Currently, I'm living and working here in Florence, Italy. I recently graduated from the Italian Masters Program at Middlebury College in Florence, and received my B.A. from the College of William and Mary with a double major in Art History and French. I speak Italian, French and Latin. I love traveling and meeting new people around the world! I enjoy trying new restaurants, going to museums/ historical sites and learning about the local culture.
View full profile
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings