Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable well-equipped (wi-fi, AC) apartment - the location is generally considered ideal for its authentic Roman charm and convenience for walkinjg to the main historical sites, shopping, eating out.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: $35
Security Deposit: $231
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: $185 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Renovated well equipped flat in the very heart of Old Rome ideal to walk to the main art and leisure sites close to the picturesque vibrant Campo dei Fiori.

There are two bedrooms (completely independent) and two other beds situated in the living room on the mezzanine.

Campo dei Fiori is a very well known safe neighborhood full of life, picturesque food market in the morning and lively trendy meeting point in the evening, full of cafès, good restaurants (better ones in the side streets), affordable clothes shops. Very good location to visit all the famous places by walk or some bus stops from nearby Largo Argentina.

HOW TO COME from Fiumicino train to Trastevere Station 8 €, from Trastevere Station a tramway to via Arenula or better a city-taxi ride to the door; from Ciampino bus to Termini Station + bus 65 or 40 to Largo Argentina or taxi - flat fare taxi up to 4 passengers from Fiumicino 48 € from Ciampino 30 €; more than 4 meter + 1 € per piece of luggage


Please contact me here on airbnb and I will be very happy to give you all the information you may need. I'm also happy to give you some more information about nice places to visit.

3,5 € per adult per night tax of the City Hall
30 € for arrival/departure between 08 pm - 7 am and ALL SUNDAY & Italian bank holidays
10 € / hour waiting about OVER the agreed on meeting time if a timely call is missing

Other things to note

Supplements: 3,5 € per adult per night tax of the City Hall - 30 € for arrival/departure between 07 pm - 07 am and ALL SUNDAY & BANK HOLIDAYS - 10 € / hour waiting OVER the agreed on meeting time if a timely call is missing

10 € per person are requested for linen laundry-amortization for short stays less than 3 nights

10 € per person are requested for linen laundry-amortization for short stays less than 3 nights

100 € as security-deposit which will be given back at the departure if there has been no damage


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Supplements: 3,5 € per adult per night tax of the City Hall - 30 € for arrival/departure between 08 pm - 07 am and ALL SUNDAY & BANK HOLIDAYS - 10 € / hour waiting OVER the agreed on meeting time if a timely call is missing

10 € per person are requested for linen laundry-amortization for short stays less than 3 nights


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

149 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arnaud User Profile
April 2017
Nice place to visit Rome. Walking distance from mainly all the visits specially close to Vatican. Giuseppe knows lot aboit Rome and will be keen to share. Also very good tratori close to the house.
Giuseppe User Profile
Response from Giuseppe:
Glad that you were glad. Thank you !! KR Giuseppe
April 2017

Christian User Profile
April 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Giuseppe's apartment - very close to Campo de' Fiori and the Tiberis. The apartment was very convenient with plenty of space for six people. Very recommendable. Grazie! Christian and family from Copenhagen.
Giuseppe User Profile
Response from Giuseppe:
I am very glad that you were glad - Danish people are always wonderful (rare exceptions can happen: a Danish lady during your stay in Rome was fined 500 € because she was publicly bathing in an historical fountain in Piazza Venezia, but now it's rather cold again). I wish the best to all of you. Giuseppe
April 2017

Nelia User Profile
March 2017
Giuseppe was a very accommodating host, the place is in a beautiful central location and it very authentic.

Felix User Profile
February 2017
We had a great stay at Giuseppes place. It has a great location, near Campo de' Fiori. The compact apartment provides everything you need for a pleasant city trip: a good equipped kitchen, a hot shower, a decent bed and a atmospheric living room. A small remark could be that Giuseppe has a very nice CD collection, but no CD player. Giuseppe is a friendly host, who pointed us at a great restaurant that every unknowing passerby would skip. Highly recommended.

Vanessa User Profile
October 2016
This apartment was very beautiful, with many original features such as wood ceilings and beams, painted ceilings, and lovely floors. Beautiful antique furniture and lots of amenities. It's position is amazing and very central. We loved it and did not want to leave. Definitely recommend it.

Mary User Profile
September 2016
Gieseppe was very nice and helpful! He had some good suggestions of sites we should see and told us a bit of the history. The apartment was very clean, with all the amenities needed. It was a very historical apartment, which is exactly what we were looking for with our stay in Rome.

Charlie And Charla User Profile
September 2016
Giuseppe is a cordial host with lots of information.
Giuseppe User Profile
Response from Giuseppe:
Floors had been minutes before swept with water, it may be the old material which looks like - carpet, there is no carpet, neither clean nor dirty - it is not the toaster which blew the breakers, possibly when American switch on ALL the appliances at the same time even a small one like the toaster could be "the last straw which breaks the camel" Thanks for the compliments Giuseppe
September 2016

This host has 136 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in August 2010
Giuseppe User Profile

(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Likes:
Nuovo Punto Sicurezza, Classici, Classical music, Vari Arte

I love arts and food and I can give you the best suggestions what to visit and where to eat. If you like I can show you around.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours