A beautiful villa in North Iceland

Entire home/apt

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $68 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $148
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There are no particular rules except we expect our guests to treat our house with respect. There is no food left in the fridge. There are clean sheets but the guests are expected to make their beds themselves.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

175 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ross User Profile
September 2017
My second time staying at Gunnar's place and I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Akuyeri. This morning I got to watch a cruise ship dock across the fjord from the porch of the house. Great fun and out of this world views.

Collin User Profile
August 2017
Luxe, very nice view. Close to the town. I loved the hot tub.

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
A great property to rent very spacious and the views are fantastic.

James User Profile
July 2017
This house in reflection was very nice! It was brilliantly located, modern and very luxurious, however or stay in it started off very badly! After a 7 hour drive we were met with a faulty alarm system that kept sounding, we had to then call out the local security team to disable it! As a result of what they did the fuses were tripped meaning the oven didn't work meaning we couldn't eat our tea until 10pm! In addition to this the stereo did not work, something that was important to our stay and one of the reasons we booked! The stay however was enjoyable and I would recommend it if everything runs smoothly.

Sean User Profile
June 2017
Comfortable place with great views, hot tub a little complicated. Not as well manicured has the pictures would make you believe. Overall a good stay, but value was mediocre.
Gunnar User Profile
Response from Gunnar:
Thank you Sean for your comments, with the hot tube then it is not as you have in Usa ! with the same water for long time and fixed , at my house people fill up the hot tub and it is always fresh water with no chlorine in it !! so far most of my guests !! know how to operate the tube ! you can as well go over the comments and how people like the house and so far I am happy with that, I did offer you 1 night as I normally do not do !! as I did explain to you ! Hope you have good trip back and your manicure comment is funny :)
June 2017

Harrison User Profile
June 2017
Awesomeness in Akureyri! This home offers spectacular views and comfort. Everything you need is here. Perfect location for exploring middle-north Iceland.

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Our stay was very pleasant in the house. The house is equipped very well. ( hot pot, BBQ etc). It is the perfect start point to discover the northern area.

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
IcelandJoined in April 2012
Gunnar User Profile

I am an Icelander working as an economist. Married with children. We love to travel and look forward to attending to your needs here in Iceland.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 85%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings