Lake Cottage with dock access on Lake MacBride

Entire residential home hosted by Nicole

  1. 8 guests
  2. 4 bedrooms
  3. 5 beds
  4. 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Lake home with dock access. Looking for a get away? Local or traveling to the area for an event? Conveniently located between Cedar Rapids and Iowa City. Enjoy the sunsets overlooking Lake MacBride from the large deck. Great for families or couples. Lake MacBride offers boat rentals such as canoes, paddle boats and motor boats, hiking, fishing, a beach across the lake. Have your own boat? Bring your boat and dock it at the dock. *see motor restrictions for seasons

The space
This home is an open concept for your gathering or just a vacation getaway. The kitchen is decently stocked with items needed for general cooking. There is a screened in porch to stay away from the bugs and a firepit to roast marshmallows. The lower level has a multi use table that has bumper pool, cards, and other games to play.

We also have high speed internet if you are traveling for business.

What this place offers

Lake view
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Dryer
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.73 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Solon, Iowa, United States

Lake views, great for a quiet get away. Dock can be used for your boat, fishing, or even laying in the sun. The neighborhood is very quite set in Lake MacBride State park you can walk down to the lake go fishing or just relax. On the other side of the lake there are boat rentals and a public beach. The home is equipped with everything you should need for a short or longer term stay including high speed internet.

Hosted by Nicole

  1. Joined in September 2019
  • 19 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Its a pleasure to host you. I appreciate you, and your stay. ;) I am a mom of 4. I enjoy making the home clean and cozy. I like to travel with my family so I started doing this for extra income for my own family to travel. Please enjoy.

During your stay

I am available via text during your stay. I am also super local for additional questions.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm

Cancellation policy