Skip to content
Blue sofa Beddinge lovas sofa bed, great for 2 people. This comfortable seating area is in front of the flat screen tv.
Family-friendly Montreal appart./Free parking/WiFi
Family-friendly Montreal appart./Free parking/WiFi
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

If you want to visit this beautiful city and focus on a great trip, lovely accommodations and a great value for your dollar, you are at the right place! You get your own private fully equipped quaint apartment in our family duplex home (basement/garden level). This is a FAMILY oriented and very green neighborhood surrounded by parks (NOT DOWNTOWN but not too far from it either). Total Privacy, WiFi, cable TV, easy/FREE parking, washer/dryer best suited for 1 to 4 people. Min of 3 nights.

The space

Apartment on the island of Montreal (Ahuntsic neighborhood).

BEST SUITED FOR max 4 PEOPLE but can accommodate 5.

*** Kindly take a look at the map BEFORE renting our apartment – We are NOT DOWNTOWN, if you want to be close to the Action/Bars/Restaurants and Clubs THIS might NOT be the place for you.


However, if you want to be in a lovely green, quiet family oriented neighborhood on the Island of Montreal where you can park your car for free and yet not too far from downtown (accessible by car or public transportation) by all means come stay in our apartment***

Clean and fresh 800 square foot apartment, this is what we call a 3 & 1/2 +, garden level/BASEMENT apartment, exclusively rented to Airbnb guests.

Private entrance (we live upstairs in our Duplex home). The apartment is not huge, it is quaint and a nice "pied à terre" on the island of Montreal, perfect after a long day spent visiting this lovely city.

This cozy /family apartment is not luxurious, but comfortable + fresh and at a good price!

*My location accuracy is spot on, please be considerate when rating with Stars, I do advise you MANY times that we are not DOWNTOWN, so please be fair, after all if you decide to book my home, you are advised that this is a FAMILY ORIENTED safe spot and a small apartment.

Detailed description of the space;

There is one bedroom (with closed door) ; double bed and closet space. So please keep in mind that it has ONE CLOSED BEDROOM - the other front room is semi-private, it has an opened window (see the pictures where the red sofa bed is pictured).

Sofa bed in the living space (the blue one just got it June 2017 - Beddinge lovas (same as the red one) (suited for 2 people).

So this place is best suited for 2 to 4 people, 5 is the max, extra charges will apply. *** No more than 4 adults.

Opened space dining area leading up to the bedroom and fully equipped kitchen (with coffee machine and classic Italian espresso machine, oven, fridge, microwave and all you need to cook at home).

Washer and dryer and soap for the washer is provided.
_____________________________________________________________________

* Lots of FREE parking on the street, no vignettes, no parking meters!

* Near a bus station, near a Subway station (accessible by bus first - 10 minutes ride to the Sauvé subway station (orange line))
* Quiet, family friendly + safe neighborhood.
* We have Cable and a TV
* Unlimited WiFi.

Don't be shy for any questions/concerns please text me or just ring the doorbell upstairs.

Guest access

*Private access, independent basement/garden level apartment with separate entrance.
*FREE Parking on both sides of the street, no vignettes.
*Bus stop a few steps away.
*Subway station accessible by bus first (about 10 min bus ride to get to the subway (orange line)).
*Close to Laval and the Laurentides (Beautiful North) via highway 19.

Interaction with guests

+ We live right above the space (family of 4, mama, papa, daughter (13) and son (12) with our 2 cats (they are not allowed in the apartment and will not bother you downstairs not to worry). Occasionally you will hear us walk, move and just... live - this is a basement/garden level apartment, however, we do our best to keep as quiet as possible.

+ We also work close to home, so if you need anything, we will be glad to help you out. I have my cell phone always opened, so text me anytime.

+ We speak English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.

+ Please keep us posted on time of arrival + departures.

+ If you have concerns, let me know, I will do my best to always make sure my guests are happy!

+ I believe that communication is a must in building good relations between host and guest. I really want you to enjoy your stay in this wonderful city and enjoy the apartment as well.

Other things to note

Provided; salt, pepper, olive oil, spices, coffee, tea, pots and pans...you know the kitchen essentials.

* Missing something ? Please let us know !
* No dishwasher...please wash your dishes. I will take care of the rest.
* Use as many towels as you need.
* We provide shampoo, hairdryer, toilet paper...

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Prices
Extra people $30 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $50
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

*NO SMOKING inside the apartment under no circumstances. Please wash your hands if you smoke outside I don't want my furniture to smell like cigarettes.
- Please leave the space as you found it (Clean).
* No parties.
- No More than 4 adults in the space.
- Dirty towels in the bin (bathroom) and dirty dishes washed.
- If you go out, please CLOSE all the lights.
- No shoes /boots inside (in the winter and if is a rainy day outside...) to preserve the floors clean and in good condition.
- Please be gentle with the space as if it was your own.
* Please Pick up after yourself, leave the apartment as you found it: clean.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bree User Profile
October 2017
Cari is a wonderful, thoughtful, and detail-oriented host. She is available and responsive. This apartment has everything and more. A very comfortable, clean, and inviting apartment filled with all the things a traveler might need. There is a parking spot right in front. I would absolutely stay again.

Santia User Profile
October 2017
Cari was fabulous and and very considerate host. The apartment is a very charming space. The location is perfect since downtown is accessible in 20-30 minutes via public transportation and the bus stop is around the corner. It is also nice if you want to retreat to a more quiet location after a long day. Would definitely stay here again.

Megan User Profile
April 2017
A great space and just right for our needs. So quiet! Super clean and bright. Cari really seems to care about her guests' comfort and is right there if you need her. She even left us a few staples (milk, bread) as well as fresh pastries. We would definitely stay again.

Elena User Profile
September 2016
Very clean and nice place. We felt ourselves as at home.

Alden User Profile
August 2016
Great place! Very clean and quiet in a nice neighborhood.

Vinod User Profile
July 2016
This basement apartment was a big disappointment for us on hot humid days. There is no AC, so Cari had provided many fans. But the sound of so many fans and dehumidifier gave headache to some in our family. The basement apartment is so humid that the dehumidifier would get filled with water in 4 to 5 hours and stop. Also, we felt this apartment not is comfortable for 5 people. With only one bed, two sofas have to be converted to beds leaving very little space to move around. Other places we booked through AirBnB provided bread, eggs, jam etc. for breakfast, but here we only got milk and coffee. Overall, this apartment was not a good value for money.
Cari User Profile
Response from Cari:
Unbelievable ! First of all you guys stayed 2 DAYS, and were 5 people. I don't provide a grocery for 2 DAYS STAY !!! I was very nice with you and asked many times if all was good, never heard a complaint, not fair. The weather gets humid in Montreal and YES you stayed in the hottest period of the YEAR. NOT GOOD VALUE ???? You stayed 5 people in an apartment at 65USD/night + 25$ for the extra person, that's 18$ for head per night and you wanted eggs and jam and bread, come on !!! ARE you serious ???
July 2016

Alexis User Profile
July 2016
Cari's house was so colorful and so clean. We really enjoyed that it was fully stocked with all of the essentials (kitchen, linens, cleaning supplies, etc.). Everything had a place and she was very clear about how things needed to be left. It was a great experience. Cari herself was absolutely wonderful! She was readily available for all things and was very helpful with advice on how to get around. Overall we had a wonderful experience with Cari and would ABSOLUTELY stay with her again.
Cari User Profile
Response from Cari:
You girls were lovely too ! Glad you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for everything ! We need more people like you in the Airbnb community !
July 2016

Montreal, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Cari User Profile

Friendly family of 4, happy to share our lovely apartment at the lower level (garden/basement level) of our duplex Montreal home. We love to travel and enjoy the little moments life has to offer. We speak Spanish, French and English with some Italian and Portuguese. Don't be shy to ask us anything, we are friendly and welcoming people. Our wish is to make your stay fabulous !

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings