Shared Kitchen - access to dishwasherShared Kitchen
3min from Metro - Queen bedroom
3min from Metro - Queen bedroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

LEGAL HOUSING - City registered + tax included.
One bedrooms available in a SHARED apartment. You can park in the street and enjoy by feet all the services: grocery store, restaurants, bars, parks... Note that we have a very sweet Golder Retriever home!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: $45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Private room to share in a clean and newly renovated apartment. Your bedroom is 180 sq2, has two windows, AC, queen bed, a TV with computer and local HD Channels, a sofa bed for one person and a desk.

Guest access

You can use the Kitchen (fridge, stove, dishwasher, pan & pots,...), bathroom (shower, huge bathroom, soap, towels,...). The living room has TV blu-ray / DVD player and big comfy sofa. You can also use the washer/dryer if needed.
There is also a homephone you can use to receive and place local / international calls with very interesting rates.

Interaction with guests

We usually work during the day but at night we most of the time see our guests and enjoy giving tips and advices to enjoy the best of the city!

The neighborhood

Situated at the feet of the famous Montreal's Jacques Cartier Bridge (which you can access to by bike or feet and enjoy a great view of the city), you will be only 2 blocks (3 min walk) from the Papineau metro (green line direct to downtown, Olympic stadium,...),many city bus lines and the great bixi bike rental system.

You'll be in 3-6 minutes by feet from groceries store, pharmacy, bars, restaurants, cofeshops, etc... enjoying in the summer the pedestrian Ste Catherine street in the village.

In 30 min by feet (6 by metro) you'll be in downtown famous Montreal's festivals as Francofolies, Jazz fest, Opera, Cinema, Theaters, downtown boutiques and shops,...

In 15 min by feet you'll be in the huge Lafontaine's park resting under a tree or jogging/biking, and 15 minutes later on the plateau and his famous Mont-Royal street with bar, restaurants, boutiques,...

In 35 minutes by feet you'll also be walking by old Montreal and it's European style 400 years old buildings.

Getting around

If you come here by car, you can park on the street for free most of the time in front of the apartment depending of your time of arrival. If not you'll find close by with a little knowledge of Montreal's parking system.. Ask me and I'll help you!

Other things to note

Don't hesitate to contact us for any question!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

This is a non smoking apartment so if you do smoke it would be greatly appreciated for you to go on the balcony.

Please let us know if you are travelling with a pet prior to make the reservation as we can only accept small animals (we love them all though :D)

We also ask all of our guests to leave their shoes on the stairs, the flooring is oil based and very sensitive to dirt and shoe rubber.

Then this is just a reminder but as per airbnb rules guests must always ask the host before inviting other people in.

Check out is at noon unless no one arrives the same day. Check in starts at 2PM unless there is no one before you. We can always keep your luggage for the day at home no worries.

Thanks!
:-)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

211 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danfeng User Profile
May 2017
It's a pretty good , beautiful place to live. If you come to Montreal, do not miss the chance to live in Tristan' s apartment. Everything is excellent!

Rob User Profile
April 2017
Great location for getting about across the island on a variety of transit links. Friendly hosts with great communication. Quiet residential feel, but close to all sorts of attractions. This was my fourth visit to this listing. Another great stay.

Ilona User Profile
November 2016
Best Airbnb experience! Nothing to complain about, it was a pure pleasure to be your guest! Thank you for hosting us!

Yen User Profile
November 2016
It's a nice room and the hosts are kind and friendly!

JungMin User Profile
September 2016
it was incredible!! i don't usually write a review but this was really great. He was amazing and they give you a booklet( where to visit, great restaurants, articles,,etc) It was informative . the apartment was very clean and modern. there was a dog named Zouka!! I would definitely come back to stay here If I'm Montreal!!

Moritz User Profile
August 2016
Nice stay in central location. Tristan was a very attentive host and we can recommend to stay there for sure.

Amanda User Profile
August 2016
Tristan's space is beautifully furnished and well situated for getting to all the popular neighborhoods quickly. Keypad access was super convenient! I walked into the room to find a lovely welcome message with all the information I needed. I found Tristan to be very welcoming and engaging, plus he has an adorable dog. One of the best airbnb experiences I've had - I would recommend Tristan's place to anyone visiting Montreal!

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montreal, Canada · Joined in November 2010
Tristan User ProfileTristan is a superhost.

France native living in Montreal for more than 12 years now. I'm a nature lover, I'm very respectful and deeply in love with Airbnb. We've had the chance to meet exceptional people from all over the world along the years we've been hosting guests and I definitely think Airbnb is the best way to travel and discover places.

I speak French of course, English and I still have a bit of Spanish from my time living in Mexico.

I am 29 as my boyfriend David who lives with me. If you're about to share the place with us, we're quiet respectful and fun (I think!). We'll be really happy to welcome you to our home and definitely ready to help you with the city :-)

Looking forward to meet you!
Cheers
t & d

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.