Spacious apartment next to Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere, in a typical roman building, with lift.
It has a living with double sofa bed, 1 big bedroom (king size bed + double sofa bed), 1 double bedroom, a bathroom, a kitchen, a closet.
Trastevere is a very particular district of the historical center of Rome: quiet as a country village during the day, hot spot for soft movida in the evening, with its large choice of restaurant, bar, artistic shops, trattoria.
On the same side on the river, you get Vatican and San Pietro in 15 minute walking of few #23 bus stop.
Crossing the river, you get all the rest of Rome, at walking distance.
Just around the apartment you will find all what you need: grocery, bakery, bar, restaurant, supermarket and a fresh open market.
Despite that, this apartment is very soundless, as its windows are all upon an internal courtyard.
Sheets and towels are provided (1 big + 1 medium towel /each person/ every 5 days
Professional driver service by Mercedes car, from/to airport, at convenient price.
Please note: Local tourist tax (2e /person/night) required cash at check in. )
The apartment was great & centrally located. Clean and everything worked. David was a late meeting us at the apartment, as well as had the cleaning lady come before our departure, but he apologized for both (mistakes happen!). I would recommend to future guests.
The apartment is conveniently located. Everything (restaurants, bars, sights) is within walking distance. Tram and bus are close. Davide is communicating properly. He has arranged the transfer fine. The apartment itself is nicely decorated but has quite a few bugs. Lights that do not work. There is a lack of hot water for 5 people, a tap in the bathroom that constantly keeps running. Too bad it is not maintained properly. Excessive scale in bathroom and kitchen. I read this in previous reviews, so it is not done. You can sleep here with 8 persons, but the living room (dining table has only 4 seats) and one bathroom are not suitable for so many people (because of the problems with hot water). Evening is noisy unless you close the windows but then it's too hot in the apartment. Trastevere is a nice neighbourhood and Rome is fantastic!!!
Hello Sacorma, 1st of all thanks for your stay and for the review!
Just let me clarify something maybe useful for next guests:
- you stayed in winter and the heating is independent, so the guests have the chance to moderate it if you felt too much hot; "independent heating" is advertised on the description and this is usually considered a plus;
- all the windows are upon an internal courtyard, so an apartment in a central area can't be be much quiet then this ;)
- even if a couple of fix spot light in the wall are not working, that are been replaced with floor lamp. So the only issue is that we didn't remove them definitly by the wall (because I like them ;)
- You are right that the sink tap of the bathroom flow some water, but you close hardly it doesn't
- You're right that it's not possible for 8 people to have shower one after the other, but usually that is not a problem because in few time there is hot water again; on the other hand it's clear that one bathroom only it's not comfortable for 8 people, but this is an economic chance for potential guests with low budget, as this case the price per person per night is became similar to a hostel one, and I am sure that the service is better.
Nice apartment in a very exciting place! very calm with all utilities!
Great apartment and place to stay. Definitely the area to stay in Rome! Not only that, transfer from airport was also arranged, so the whole experience was very smooth. Professional and friendly service A++. Thanks!
Very professional host ! definitely recommend! the flat is perfectly located!
We spend 4 nights in Davides flat in Trastevere. The location is great with all the cosy streets and cafes of Trastevere within 5 minutes. The flat itself however did not meet our expectations. It is clean but furniture and inventory is run down with lamps either not working og no bulb inside. The walk-in closet filled with cludge and stuff. Not empty and nice like the photo. The kitchen sink is blocked so this could not really be used. The bathroom is there and working but very little space in the shower which is inside the tub. The shower curtain is not quite long enough and the water can easily run outside the tub and onto the floor. The hot tap in the bathroom sink does not work. Once you open it you can not close it shut completely without extreme force. We had asked for 2 separate beds in the one bedroom and this was confirmed by Davide This was not the case. It was a double bed and even with double sheets. A problem since I was staying with my adult daughter in this room. We found an extra blanket but no sheets to cover it. We did sleep and we did shower and we did have 4 great days in Rome, but I will not stay in this flat again.
Hi Steven, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the place. I am going to improve the aspects you underlined.
The sink had a problem at your arrival and you looked very comprehensive, and we fixed the day before. Now it works properly.
Let me say that the 3rd bed arranged was the sofa bed in the living, as I thought that provided much privacy then sleeping in the same room. For this reason the one in your bedroom was without sheets. I am sorry you did not contact me, as I have had the chance to tell you that. Please don't be so shy to ask the next time, as this is the best way to solve everything!
Our stay in Rome was beyond amazing. Trastevere Double Suite was perfect to house the 6 of us, and is located in a beautiful and quite area to come home to after a long day of walking around the city. Davide was an excellent host. From beginning to end, he made it easy to book through airBnB. His sense of style and mix of comfort is perfectly designed to accommodate a wide range of travelers. Thank you again Davide! We hope to return to Rome again, soon :)
My family stayed at Davide's apartment for 4 nights. The place was comfortable and well equipped for our stay. The neighbourhood has a lot going on. Many shops for all your needs; cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, bakeries, gelaterias and a small market just around the corner for fresh produce. There is also a small playground in the piazza for the younger kids.
It's a five minute walk from the apartment to the tram stop or a pleasant 30 minute walk to sites like the Vatican, Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Colosseum.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
--stayed July 2013
Davide was very accommodating. Because of a mixup, the apartment was only available for part of the time. To accommodate us, he gave us another one of his apartments for the rest of the time. Both apartments were great and we enjoyed them. We had a few questions while there and he responded immediately. His assistant helped us move from one apartment to the other during our stay and Davide even offered to get us a car to take us to the airport.
Davide is the perfect host
We had a perfect introduction to Rome.
I would give David a 5/5 for his professionalism for assisting us with transports from airport to his apartment
And the introduction by the two lovely girls how showed us around the apartment.
I think the position is probably the best in Rome. ( it's we're all the locals go out to eat and drink)
Very safe and friendly streets, with all the major attractions less than a 10 euro taxi ride
My family really loved Italy and the people.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT