Garden House near forrest and beach

Cabin - Private room · Asylvej, Risskov, Central Denmark Region 8240, Denmark
Marianne
Your host, Marianne
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

This uniqe little garden house consists of two huts: one for sleeping with bathroom and toilet and one for eating with kitchen and living room. The garden is 900 sqm, and nice and sunny.
There is a double bed in the sleeping house and it is also possible to sleep one person in the kichen house.

Its only 30 meters from a nice big forrest. You can walk 1,5 km through the forrest to a white sandy beach.

You can park for free just outside the garden and there are busses going to the center of Aarhus (15 minutes). You can also walk through the forrest to the center, that takes about 40 minutes.

The house is situated in a danish garden community with 200 small gardens and houses. It is a nice experience to walk around and see the other gardens from the small pebbled roads.

And now the things, you must accept by staying there:

There is only cold water in the taps, sorry.

It is an old house but very charming. There is no heating - only for use in summer (may-august). It is an old house and quite primitive. But it is nice.

The garden is near a road with traffic, which you can hear, when you're outside.

The house is without breakfast, but you can make it in the kitchen of course.There is a fridge, and cooking facilities. There is a baker's and two supermarkeds 10 min. walk away.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Fantastic hospitality received - nice decorated and arranged neatly and in order. Can at any time recommend to make use of Marianne's offer of accommodation / Alex

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$110
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
School
University of Aarhus
Work
Communication manager
About
I love to travel - and to have guests from the world in my home. We live near the beach, the forest and the University of Aarhus in an 102 sqm appartment. It's a quiet area, but still you can walk to the start of the city center in 15 minutes. There's also plenty of shops and public traffic near us. You can use our kitchen, bath (of course), WIFI, washing mascine and tuble drier. And tell us, if you need anything else. If you want to ge in contact with a dane with a specific profession or hobby, tell me. I know a lot of people and might find the person you are looking for. I can also help you find a tennis court, a yoga lesson, a fitness center, or similar, if you miss doing your sport. If you want to visit a danish school, you can go with my daughers, their school is five minutes away, Normally I just rent out one (private) room for one person (women only) but for other inquieries, contact me, and we might find out. About myself;: I work with communications. My interests are nature and culture. I have a university degree in Arts and an education as a journalist. I speak english, german and some french. Looking forward to seeing you in Aarhus!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago
Similar Listings