Private room
2 Guests
2 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Mairead's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Mairead's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Mairead's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Mairead has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

1930s house in a quiet tree lined street, only moments from the seafront with one of the longest boardwalks on the West coast of Ireland. We are a family of 4 with two teenage boys. Our mission is to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Contact Host

Side view of house with entrance gateway.

Side view of house with entrance gateway.

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $31 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

Gleann Oir B&B -
Breakfast is a continental self-service breakfast. Bedroom is large with a double bed, bedside lockers and a desk. It comes with its own private ensuite bathroom in a period 1930s house. The house is 10 mins bus ride or drive to city centre or a 30 mins walk. The walk is along the seafront and is rather scenic and refreshing.
We have wireless internet. The house is a large 7 bed house but we only let out one bedroom to guests. Because we are a large big house, you can have your privacy if that is what you want. The street is a quiet tree lined street with many houses from the turn of the last century. The neighborhood is popular with walkers and you will meet lots of people out walking alone or with their dogs at all hours of the day and night. The most attractive aspect of our house is that we have a sea view but are a few streets away from the main sea front, so we have the view without the traffic. Our street is very quite. I am a mature student at the local university studying digital media. My husband works in insurance. We have two boys aged 14 and 17. In the past, we lived in London for 15 years. When I was single, I lived in New York for 4 years. Mairead

+ More

2 nights minimum stay
View of front of house from inside garden - taken in April

View of front of house from inside garden - taken in April

75 Reviews

Check In

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Mairead

County Galway, Ireland
Member since August 2010


Explore other options in and around Galway