Apartment at canal,centre Amsterdam

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Alexanderkade, Amsterdam, North Holland 1018, Netherlands
Olga
Your host, Olga
43 Reviews
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Dear guests,
This beautifull apartment is situated in a quiet area at the canal side called the "Singelgracht" in the centre of Amsterdam. The neighbourhood is called the "Plantagebuurt" and (email hidden) area. The house is surrounded by parcs, the zoo and lots of green places with playing grounds for children and benches to watch the canals with all the birds and boats.
There is also a famous market, the Dappermarkt, around the corner and lots of nice restaurants and bars. Little known is the nearby "citybeach" Roest where you can have a picknick on the beach, a beer around a fire and make new friends.
The apartment is within 15 minutes reach by tram (numbers 9 and 14) from Central Station. There are trams around the corner in all the directions of town.
In front of my house/your apartment (I live in the apartment above the rental one) is the red bench you see on the picture. The apartment is completely independent: you have your own entrance. The apartment is 50 square meters. There is a bedroom with a very compfortable doublebed and a chair from which you can make a single bed.
The livingroom has got a nice kitchen. There is a television, dvd-player, radio and everything needed for cooking.
In the bathroom there are two washbassins and a good shower. The toilet is separated. If needed you can ask me to use the washingmachine and tumbler. I also can help you with the information you need to find your way around in Amsterdam.
At arrival the apartment welcomes you with fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, chips, syrup waffles and breakfast for the first morning (e.g. yoghurt, coffee, tea, eggs, butter, milk, orange juice, various sweet fillings, cheese, currants bulbs and bread).
I hope to welcome you soon!
Bye Olga

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $912 /week
Monthly Price: $2805 /month
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • My travel companions and I had a great experience staying at Olga's apartment in Amsterdam. The location was great and the surroundings were beautiful, and the apartment itself was clean and comfortable to be in. Though I never actually got to meet Olga because our bus into Amsterdam got delayed, she was a great host as she left the kitchen stocked for us. I would definitely recommend this apartment to someone looking to have a great time in Amsterdam.

    July 2014
  • Olga is everything you need from a host. She answers right the way, knows in advance what you need and prepares everything to make you welcomed and confortable. The apartment was nice and its location is just perfect to hang around Amnsterdam, and also the neighbourghood has a lot of fun to discover. Also, if you travel with children, everythong is at hand and there are a lot of playgrounds in the near. We recommend it and also we'll try to repeat! ;-)

    June 2014
  • Olga was a great host. She was always easily accessible and quick to answer all our concerns. Her accommodations and hospitality were excellent. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    June 2014
  • My friend Donna and I had a wonderful stay in Olga's canal-side apartment. The neighbourhood was lovely and peaceful and very accessible from the main attractions. Olga's apartment was very spacious and perfect for our 3-night stay. We would definitely stay here when returning to Amsterdam and will highly recommend to our friends and family

    May 2014
  • We are a family of three adults from Croatia who stayed at Olga's apartment for five days in mid-May 2014. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Olga's friend Bernadette (it's unfortunate we could not meet the proprietor in person, but from our online correspondence, Olga seems like a very warm, thoughtful and caring person), who kindly showed us around the flat, and patiently answered all our questions. There was a generous selection of local food and drinks waiting for us on the table (and in the fridge), which we appreciated very much, being hungry and tired after a somewhat exhausting early morning journey. Olga also left a map outlining the places of interest in the vicinity of our apartment, provided with useful and practical info on how to get around the neightbourhood. The apartment itself is very cozy, clean and well-furnished (thank God for the internet connection!). Also, its location is magnificent – on a canal outside of the rush and hubbub of the busy city centre, and yet practically everthing is within walking distance. There's also a tram intersection practically righ at your doorstep. In a nutshell – everything was perfect during our stay, even the wather. Hope to return one day to the wonderful city of Amsterdam. Best wishes, Missoni family

    May 2014
  • Wir haben zwei Nächte in Olga's Apartment verbracht und es war wirklich klasse! Man fühlt sich sehr wohl und heimisch. Besonders gefallen hat uns, dass für Frühstück gesorgt war und wir so bei unserer Ankfunft direkt etwas essen konnten. Eine tolle Aufmerksamkeit wie ich finde. Alles war sehr unkompliziert und hat super geklappt.

    Vielen Dank an Olga & Bernadette!

    May 2014
  • We're really in love with Amsterdam and staying at Olga's apartment was OK. Olga is a reliable person, it wasn't that easy to communicate and negociate questions we needed, but overall fine.

    February 2014
  • WE had a great stay at Olga's apartment as it happened we were weary travellers and the place was warm, welcoming and comfortable. It was lovely to arrive to breakfast things ready for the morning for us.
    thanks Olga!
    Jenny and Ryan

    February 2014
  • Olga was the perfect host. She greeted us early so we could drop off our luggage and when we returned to check in, there were fresh rolls and a bunch of useful guide books sitting on the kitchen table. Her spot is nice and quiet on a pretty canal. A little out of the way of the popular spots to visit, but such an easy bus ride (right out the front door) that it wasn't a problem at all. We felt very safe being two girls walking around the area at night.

    There was a super comfy bed in one room, and a nice futon/convertible bed in the living room. Her apartment was perfect!

    February 2014
  • Possibly one of the cutest places I've stayed! You really have the canal right beside the apartment—it can be seen from the bedroom window! And it's true: there really are a group of geese that hang out along the banks nearby (they're very curious and friendly). There are multiple tram lines and stops nearby so it is easy to get around. Close by there are also a supermarket, pub, brewery and an amazing pizza restaurant just a short walk away. The apartment was very warm and had a nice comfortable sofa to relax on. Kitchen facilities were adequate, but no oven or microwave. Olga was very kind in providing a welcome package of various foods and drink. There is no washing machine in the apartment and as Olga was busy with work while we were there we didn't have an opportunity to use it which was disappointing. Olga was very easy to deal with and had helpful information about the city and things to do.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$126
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 180 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Work
Psychologist
About
I live in Amsterdam since 25 years and really love my city.I am working as a psychologist in my own studio, also in the centre of Amsterdam. When I am not working I spend time in the city, meet with friends or go outside, for long walks with my dog at the beach or at one of the nice country-side-places surrounding Amsterdam. Other things I really like to do: movies, traveling, visiting Italy or the Swiss mountains, playing tennis or cycling.
View full profile
Response Rate
93%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings