Cozy Apartment & terrace-Corniglia

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via alla Stazione, Vernazza, Liguria 19018, Italy

The Space

Following a very very wet 2013 that caused lots of issues with humidity, stains and mold we did a complete overhaul of our house.
It has bee repainted and renovated inside and we also fixed a few spots on the outside walls and patio.
Also we added new chairs and a few items requested by our guests last year.

Thank you very much for your interest in our house!

This lovely Cinque Terre apartment in Corniglia is located in the heart of the National Park.

The property has just been completely renovated, we finished it in the spring of 2012.

The apartment is about 40 (website hidden). plus the outside patio, the small upstairs terrace and a 40 (website hidden). garden.

The rental sleeps up to four people and has a charming garden (the best place for al fresco dining and serious relaxation in the sun) overlooking the sea with picturesque views of the Riviera and a practical barbecue.
This accommodation in Cinque Terre has a bedroom with a comfortable queen bed size. There is a compact bathroom with shower. The homey living area of this Cinque Terre apartment in Corniglia leads to a furnished terrace and is equipped with a 32" LCD TV & DVD player and a comfy double sofa bed.
The kitchen of this accommodation in Cirque Terre comes with all the modern amenities you may need to cook at home including hob, microwave, fridge, freezer and kettle.

NEW!!: washing machine - sun parasol & deck chairs

This apartment benefits from having a great location being within an easy walk to the famous Via dell'Amore. The two main beaches are within walking distance but you can also use the shuttle in order to reach the eastern one.
The main square of the village, shops and restaurants are just a few meters from our doorstep.

Pets are welcome.

Our friend Gabriel, who lives in Corniglia, will help you in every possible way during your stay. He can advise you on which is the best restaurant in town, the nicest beach or the most wonderful hike. He speaks some English, French and German…

It is our great pleasure to be able to share this house with you, as it has been in our family since the 1930s. This home has brought us so much joy and we hope that it brings you much of the same joy, but also rest, relaxation and a home away from home.

House is very easily accessible if you travel by train. The shuttle bus from the station drops you off almost in front of the house!!

we have a 3 night min. stay policy during peak summer times

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $107
Cleaning Fee: $71
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great stay at Paola's apartment. I was irritated at first when I realized we were in Corniglia and not Vernazza because of the way it's listed on the AirBNB map (being that Corniglia is part of Vernazza), but in the end we were much happier staying in Corniglia. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and communication with Paola and his friend Gabriel (who works in town and helped us out with things) was great. I would definitely stay here again. The only down side was not having internet access at the apartment, but a quick walk into town to Caffe Matteo each morning remedied that problem.

    April 2014
  • Staying at Paola's beautiful apartment beautiful Corniglia was one of our all time favorite travel memories! The apartment was very clean and well located. Paola was also very quick and accurate with her communication. We'll be back! Totally recommended!!!

    September 2013
  • Paola was a terrific host and the house was great. He provided heaps of information about 5T and let us check out late so we could have one last swim in Corniglia before we left. Corniglia was a great town to stay in - we thought the best - because the steps/bus to get up to the town keep a few tourists away. The beach is also the cleanest for the same reason. The house had plenty of room and was just what we wanted. Thanks Paola

    July 2013
  • The apartment is very well situated very close to the village and very clean. Effectively it is wet but in summer, it is not a problem on the contrary, on the ground floor it is very fresh and it does not need an air conditioner there. The furniture and the bedding are good quality on the other hand concerning:

    1 - Kitchenware : not at the level we are waiting for in consideration of the price and the status which we would expect to have. We were 4 persons and there were only 3 glasses, strict minimum to cook (no chopping block, not press salad, no salad bowl, not Peel vegetables etc. …)
    2 - The garden table of the terrace is unstable and untransportable covered with a torn tablecloth.
    3 - The cold water tap of the kitchen rose back to front. The day after our arrival, we had a problem we do not succeed to switch it off. In spite of several attempts, we did not manage to contact Paola. By chance, while questioning the inhabitants of the village we were able to meet Gabriel in the café where he works. It is the devoted and helpful person who solved our problem quickly (apparently it was not the first time when this faucet jammed).
    4 - We slept in the living-room .The two windows have not any shutters just a black-out curtain only on one window so that every day at 5 am in the morning everybody was awake because of the daylight.
    5 - We have tried 15 times to reach Paola at the phone number indicated on the site, nobody answered, only one time. I do not understand because 4 months beforer Paola had sent to us friendly by e-mail some documentation on the region.

    This apartment would be perfect if Paola was always there when we need her and if she provide appropriate ustensils for the kitchen.

    July 2013
    Paola
    Response from Paola:

    Thanks for your review Françoise.
    Regarding kitchenware I will check out the situation tomorrow when I go to Corniglia. Perhaps some utensils were accidentally broken or misplaced, knowing this I will surely replenish all that is currently missing. Of course having only 3 glasses is not nice and I apologize for this.
    I will also check the small window curtain issue because it should be there.
    Finally I am sorry for this miscommunication issue.
    Unfortunately I cannot always answer to all phone calls. Therefore I guess this is the way you tried to reach me.
    But I always respond very swiftly to emails or texts and never had any issue in communicating with our guests.
    I am sure I did not receive either from you so I had no idea of the situation.
    In all the information I sent I also give Gabriel's number and location. He works at the cafè 10 hrs. x day so he is very easy to contact.
    He is my "hand" in Corniglia and I am happy that in the end all went well and he quickly resolved everything.
    I will never end thanking him.

  • The apartment was exactly as it was shown. So spacious and Corniglia was the perfect QUIET spot. Apartment was very clean and it was a quick walk to the village square. Paola was great at communicating. Those 365 steps from the station to the village are an experience you shouldn't missed. Also, the shuttle from the train station is only once per hour and stops at 7pm!! 2 Euros is the ticket price. The 5 Terre card is worth it.

    July 2013
  • We had a great time in Paola's apartment. It was a wonderful place to stay. The shuttle bus was broken down when we arrived but people from the village came and picked us up. We were able to contact Paola. We couldn't see the water from the terrace clearly because the trees had grown but had a wonderful view of the mountains. The apartment was lovely and cool when it was very hot outside. We loved the our stay and would recommend it. A larger person would find the shower a little difficult. Thank you Paola for wonderful memories.

    July 2013
  • My husband and I stayed at Paola's house for three nights. It was very comfortable and we slept great when we were there. We were sad there was no ocean view but we enjoyed looking out over the beautiful hills. Unfortunately there had been a lot of rain and I guess there was a leak in the house that Paola fixed and painted over. That being said, there was a little bit of a musty smell, so we left the windows open a lot. Because the bathroom is so small, there was water that crept out into the kitchen and I almost slipped a few times, so be careful! Overall we had a really nice experience and enjoyed the beautiful town of Cornigila.

    May 2013
    Paola
    Response from Paola:

    Thanks Briana!
    Yes it has been an exceptionally wet season, in 2013 we recorded something like 782 mm. of rain compared to an average of 320 mm.
    Hopefully it's a once in a lifetime event and it will all get back to normal soon.
    Also we need to install a new shower basin divider, since it broke down and hence the problems you mentioned regarding water creeping into the kitchen.
    Overall I am just happy that overall you had a good stay, this is always our priority.
    Paola

  • We found Cornglia high on the cliff, a charming, quiet town of Cinque Terre and ideally centrally situated even though it doesn't have a harbor. Paola's apartment is located just outside of the town center. It is comfortable, clean but very basic. The terrace is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy lovely views of the coastline, although the stairs getting to the terrace are a challenge-especially for 'seniors'

    We appreciated their quick repair to a small problem and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Corniglia.

    The Callecods

    May 2013
  • After a long day of travel and a hike up a long hill (our choice) it was inviting to not hunt for a key as it was communicated where to locate it. (There is a shuttle up the hill during the day.) It would have been nice to have met Paola but we arrived late. She gave us a name of a contact and the location to find them so it was unnecessary. We arrived to an wonderful open air foyer with two doors leading to the main living area and the main bedroom. The windows and doors were all open making the rooms refreshing. The door in the bedroom enabled easy access without disturbing the guest sleeping in the main living area but we also had access within as well. Paola provided lovely touches including a hair dryer and a washing machine. The terrace, accessible by a staircase within the foyer, was a delight as we could drink wine sitting on the roof and gaze upon the vineyards climbing the mountain. We so enjoyed our stay!

    April 2013
  • The location was great and we were so excited to have our own little kitchen for meals and tea. Not having internet was a bit of an issue. As travelers from another country we needed a way to contact our host and had to use the international roaming on our cell phone to call. However, the apartment was quiet and just what we needed. Gabriel and his family were extremely helpful and very welcoming. Paola gave us such detailed maps, directions and information in general that we didn't need too much help from Gabriel but it was nice to know he was there if needed. Overall it was a great stay and was a relief that Paola gave us such detailed and accurate information. It made our holiday that much more enjoyable!

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$81
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 348 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
University Of Florence
About
I live near the Cinque Terre region but was was born in the US and studied in Melbourne for a semester in the early 1990's. I love traveling and take pride in my property which has just been renovated! Whenever possible I deal with my guests directly – from key exchanges, to cleaning, to repairs, and anything in between. Otherwise my friend Gabriel who lives in Corniglia will help me out. By the way he knows more about the village than I do! :) The property is fully furnished and have all the amenities of home! I try to make it better very day thanks to the opinions and advice from my guests!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings