Art by our (very) local artist - Brian.Queen-sized bed, plenty of closet space, and art by our (very) local artist!
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come stay in a clean, bright bedroom, bathroom with a kitchenette. The apartment is located in the heart of the Richmond with restaurants galore, coffee shops, pubs, a local movie theater, and easy bus access to the rest of the city. This area is quieter than the rest of the city, and we love that this is an urban area with beautiful nature as well. Walk to Baker Beach, Golden Gate Park, and Land's End with a burrito you picked up along the way.

The space

Come stay in your own artist-decorated, peaceful, bright garden studio apartment with a private, secure entrance, near hiking and biking trails, the beach, museums, parks and really any kind of restaurant you want. We love our city and if you want advice, we are excited to help you plan your trip.

What makes our place special:
*Privacy and quiet: You have a separate entrance (through garage) into your bright studio apartment, which includes a queen sized bed, closet, kitchenette, and full bathroom (all private).

*Access from the bedroom to the backyard

*Close proximity to nature and restaurants (see below)

*Wireless Internet

*Complementary bottle of California wine, a snack to get you going, and coffee and tea.

*Allergy-proof mattress/bedding

*Notes about the space: This is a three-room studio apartment (bedroom, bath, kitchenette -see photos). The bedroom has a table and seating area good for 2 to share a meal, and the kitchenette is a small galley that includes the following amenities: small fridge, single-burner range, small counter-top oven/toaster oven, microwave, electric tea kettle. The bathroom has a shower but no tub. There is no TV in the space - we typically watch on our computer through the wireless.

We have two young kids and we are up early in the morning. We have a white noise machine and earplugs. Some people are not able to deal with the sounds of a family upstairs. That being said, we have had plenty of people who are OK with the sounds of footsteps above them. We are out of the house most mornings by 7:30 am. We ask guests to comment on sound in the apartment, so please read reviews to get a sense of the place.

Absolutely NO SMOKING on the premises, and we CAN'T HOST SMOKERS in our house due to severe allergies.

CHECK-IN is after 5pm - we know this is late, but we need the time to clean the apartment. If you would like to come by early to drop off your bags and go explore, just let us know.

Parking: There is street parking that is reasonable (by San Francisco standards) which means that you may have to look for a few minutes and possibly park a block or two away.

We look forward to sharing our home and this fabulous city with you. We love helping to plan non-touristy outdoorsy days for our guests. Please contact us with any questions you have about our place or your visit here.

Guest access

We have a backyard (now landscaped, and we need to update the photo), and you're welcome to use it for a morning coffee or afternoon drink.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs so are almost always around and available to answer questions about the place and your visit to the area.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $70
Security Deposit: $300
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: $140 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

2 (adult) person maximum. There is room for a baby or toddler, but not for a third adult. Absolutely NO SMOKING OR DRUGS, and due to allergies, WE CAN'T HOST SMOKERS or pets. Your place is separate and private, but it is a city so we would like reasonable quiet at night because we are good neighbors.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 19 - Aug 19, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

148 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
June 2017
A nice place to stay but a a bit noisy in the morning.
Lindsay And Brian User Profile
Response from Lindsay And Brian:
Thanks for sharing how it sounds in the morning. We are in the city, and we have 2 young kids who get up early. We try to keep them quiet as long as possible, but somehow we have two early-bird-morning-kids.
June 2017

Alan User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely loved the location and how close it was to everything. Definitely looking forward to staying again.

Francesca User Profile
May 2017
Brian and Lindsay's place was great! Brian came down and greeted us and was super helpful. The place smelled like bacon which was from the previous guests cooking bacon everyday and an added bonus!! The only recommendation I have is to bring earplugs. There are young children that wake up early and are very active. If you get up early this should not be probably. Thanks Brian and Lindsay!

Virginia User Profile
May 2017
Lindsay and Brian are very kind and accommodating hosts. Their unit is in a wonderful location, a 10 minute walk to the Golden Gate Park, near great produce markets, and close to major city bus lines. The unit has everything you need for a trip to the city. The kitchen has a toaster oven, small fridge, and single-unit burner great for breakfasts and slow mornings before heading out for a day on the town. Lindsay and Brian were very available for questions and recommendations, very friendly and welcoming people!

Christian User Profile
May 2017
We had a really good time in san fran! The appartement was nice

Zachary User Profile
May 2017
Clean and bright space in a nice neighborhood.

Norite User Profile
April 2017
Was nice and cozy :) my parents really enjoyed their stay.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in April 2012
Lindsay And Brian User Profile

We are two teachers who love all that San Francisco has to offer. Brian is also a working artist and we are both avid hikers, swimmers (yes, you can swim in San Francisco), and campers, and love sharing our love for the beautiful outdoor spaces in San Francisco. While Brian is an excellent cook and loves shopping at the Asian markets around our home, we also love to eat out, and are happy to be living in a place with such good restaurants within a 1-10 minute walk! Lindsay grew up in New Hampshire and is excited to share one of her favorite places in the world with others (and help fund our summer trips there!)

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.