Room overlooking garden near City

House - Private room · Losh Terrace, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE6 3BE, United Kingdom
Karl And Rachel
Your host, Karl And Rachel
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Please note: This is a single room with single bed.

We are:
10 minutes from Newcastle City Centre by car. (4km)
20 minutes from City Centre by bus. Bus stop is 5 minute walk from the house.
7 minutes from Newcastle City Centre / Raliway station by Metro. (Nearest metro is Byker, Chillingham Road or Walkergate 20-25 minute walk from the house, ticket £1.60)

The house is in a nice quiet residential area, just 5 minutes walk to the local park, sports centre, shops and take away restaurants and the nearest bus stop: From here the bus takes only 15-20 minutes to get to Newcastle City Centre passing by Monument (Eldon Square Shopping Centre) and St James Park (Newcastle United's Football Stadium) (bus ticket £2.20)

The Metrocentre, the 3rd largest shopping centre in Europe is only about 30 minutes by bus from the house and you can get there and back on a day ticket £3.70.

Segundum Roman Museum is 10 minutes away by bus.

Beamish Open Air Museum is about an hour away by bus.

It takes about 45 minutes to walk to the house from the City Centre ( Monument / Market Street / central Station) or the Quayside.

--------------------------------

The Room:

Large bed on the first floor with memory foam mattress with desk, chair, wardrobe and lamp.

--------------------------------

The Kitchen:

Large kitchen with fridge/freezer and all cooking facilities where if you like you can cook your own meals. Washing machine is available for your use.
--------------------------------
The Garden:

A reasonable sized garden where you can sit on a sunny day.

--------------------------------
The Bathroom:

An electric high pressure / low pressure shower for a perfect clean and bath.
--------------------------------

We have:

Two toilets; one upstairs and one downstairs.

Wifi Internet - Excellent signal and speed all over the house.

Secure parking

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $265 /week
Monthly Price: $706 /month
Cleaning Fee: $5
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This place has a good balance price/quality. Karl helped me to find the public transport I needed, so although the house is not near the city center this wash´t a big issue.

    April 2014
  • The place vas very clean and cosy, and Karl was both welcoming and helpful despite my being called away early. However I wish I'd known there was a young baby beforehand, which was not mentioned in the description at the time.

    March 2014
  • I lived in a guest room. You can choose between an airbed or a sofa where to sleep. Basic breakfast is included, big supermarkets are half way to the city center. It took me 50min to walk to Grey's Monument and most-visited tourist attractions. You can also take a bus downtown. Karl is a nice person to talk to, very helpful and respects your privacy.

    September 2012
  • Zimmer und Bad waren OK. Karl war sehr hilfsbereit und hat uns beim Kauf der Bustickets unterstützt.
    Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt auf jeden Fall!

    September 2012
  • This is a really great place to stay for the money you need to pay.
    Karl was really nice and helpful I arrived at 2am when we welcomed me and showed the flat. He even provided some breakfast and a bus timetable.

    The flat is 20mins on bus from the centre which cost £2.20.

    April 2012
Per Month
From
$32
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 29 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 中文
Work
None
About
Hi We're Karl and Rachel and baby Ozzie. We live in a house on a quiet street on a quiet street, just 2 miles from Newcastle City Centre. Ozzie is quiet at night and sleeps through - he's happy and the only noises you may hear are laughing and he'll give you a nice smile during your stay. We do welcome children as well as couples and prefer people who will go out and see the sights that Newcastle has to offer rather than stay in all day so please let me know your plans before booking. We like to travel and I (Karl) have been to more than 50 countries, Rachel has been to fewer. Baby Ossie has only been to 2 other countries. In the last two years, we have hosted 42 guests at our home though quite a few have been couples so more like double. We like to meet new people and we can give you information about the local area, what to see and how to get around. We also like the outdoors and like walking and cycling or visiting the sea and sandy beach which is only 20 minutes by metro which is as dramatic on a winter day as as summer one. I'm a vegetarian. Rachel is not. We don't smoke, but you can smoke in the garden. We speak fluent English and Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin) and we can understand and speak basic German, French and Spanish.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings